$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CuriousG124
New York
Jan 30, 2013

Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, amazing stay!!!

From the moment we walked in and were greeted with welcome drinks, to the complimentary upgrade, to the staff and location, there wasn't a single thing I would have changed about this place. It was absolutely incredible from the moment we got there until we left. The staff was courteous and the resort itself felt truly luxurious. I will most definitely stay at Casa Dorada on my next trips to Cabo, without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On our last night we randomly came across Edith's, and it was a beautiful restaurant and the food was delicious. A little pricey, but it's literally steps away from the front entrance. Make some time to visit.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fulton, MD
Apr 19, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel was excellent. The only almost complaints were some of the beach chairs were in need of repair and the pool staff could of come around more frequently for beverage and food service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great restaurants in walking distance, make sure to ask the concierge for advise.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2011

Casa Dorada Stay

Such a great hotel for the price! I have been to Cabo San Lucas multiple times and this hotel went way above and beyond the others I stayed at. Everything was great, the drinks at the pool bar are a great deal happy hours almost all the time and the service was exceptional. Only downside was that poolchairs get taken early! Wake up early and reserve some. [...]had the best deal for this wonderful resort I would for sure stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Mar 8, 2011

Great locaton and beautiful facility

The rooms are very nice, beautiful pool, good spa and exercise area, and nice beach. Food prices are quite reasonable at the pool. The location is great. The hotel has beachfront and has lounge chairs in a roped off area. Many activities on the beach. Ten minute walk to the marina. Second time we have been to Casa Dorada and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 20, 2011

Great location!

We enjoyed our fun in the sun at Cabo. Upon arriving at Casa Dorada, we were told our room was upgraded from a standard to a one bedroom with full kitchen and seating area. Wow! It was a spacious room. The Casa Dorada location was within walking distance of the marina, shops, and restrauants. We walked to the marina each morning and enjoyed the coffee and shops. Afternoons were spent in the sun on the beach with a view of the arch and bay. The hotel catered 2 for 1 drinks all day at the beach or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many local restrauants in all price ranges within a short walk. You could find lobster and shrimp for $20 or $120, both very good.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Fantastic Property

This was perhaps the most relaxing and carefree vacation that either my wife or I have ever taken. After a solid year of nothing but hard work with our business, we wanted a "do nothing" vacatiuon and boy, did we have one!! The hotel is situated on a nice beach but the best thing was the view. There is nothing better than seeing the sunrise on your private balcony, watching the fishing boats leave on their day's excursions and watching the sea lions romp in the bay. We looked out over the bay and toward the rocky point called the Arches. I could have done that all day but we did venture down to the pool and plop our tired bodies in one of the pool chairs and didn't move for the entire day, actually 3 days. We did get in on the "TimeShare" experience just to learn more about how they work. If you are not interested you do not have to participate and they leave you alone after you say "NO". The restaurants were fabulous both in the hotel and in the city. There are many really good restaurants just outside of the marina area and very reasonable in price. Even the ones along the marina offer really great freshly-caught seafood. The hotel staff and everyone in the restaurants were unbelievably friendly and courteous. We are already planning our vacation there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on the whale watching. They are magnificent animals.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 27, 2011

Best Place in Downtown Cabo

By way of background, we're pretty experienced travelers but this was our first time in Cabo. We were pretty overwhelmed by the selection of hotels and mixed reviews of all hotels in Cabo. We chose the Casa Dorada because it had a consistent amount of good reviews and very few bad ones. We also wanted to be downtown. Finally, the price was reasonable. When you check in you get a Mango Margarita in-hand. The hotel has stunning views from the lobby and an incredibly friendly staff. From beginning to end, everything was taken care of and folks couldn't have been nicer. The property is only 3-4 years old and most of it still looks like new. We were there during the off-season (January) so the crowd was light, but they have so much staff that I'm sure even when things are busier everything is taken care off. Things we particularly liked about the hotel were the gorgeous views, friendly staff, feeling "safe", awesome pool & bar, being right on a nice sand beach, and being walking distance to the marina & everything downtown. Only things we didn't like were the hotel restaurant. That being said, there's at least five restaurants within 2-3min walking and there's dozens within 15min walking (marina & downtown). The hotel and pool bars also pretty expensive, but we went across the street and got some beers for our room. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat to anyone, with or without kids though it does cater a little more to the non-family crowd. We'll be going there again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a boat taxi to Lover's beach. It's just across the way an absolutely worth the experience. Like everything in Mexico, the price of the ride is negotiable so don't take the first offer.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marty,
Business
new york
Jan 24, 2011

great location, beach

great pool' beach and short walk to the beautiful marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Bend, OR
Business
Bend, Oregon
Jan 20, 2011

Great hotel and location

Very nice hotel and great location. Very short walk to marina and downtown (4 blocks or so), yet has its own private beach access\section on Medano Beach which is rare. Never spent time at the pool, but looked and seemed nice. Beach access is very easy, just walk down hotel stairs to private section to the left or out to the public section to the right for access to other beach merchants and restaurants. Easy access to beach activity merchants or you could use the hotel concierge. Very minimal timeshare sales pitches. Good service and staff. Rooms are great (we had a one bedroom suite). Very reasonable pricing (drinks, food, etc) and did not try to nickel and dime you on everything. Would definitely go back. We also would look into one of their bigger rooms and bring the kids next time. Hotel has three golf courses associated\partnered with it. We only played Cabo Real and would not recommend it. We booked our own tee times at Cabo del Sol which was great, but very pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 8, 2011

Lovely but a bit too loud.

Customer service is of a high quality here, and the general design and decor of the hotel is comfortable and tasteful. Food served at the hotel was best (as it often is with these places) by the pool, and variable at the restaurants (soups at 12 Tribes were excellent, dessert from room service inedible). Spa is quite nice. Honorable personnel mentions go to pool server Mayra, Reyna at the desk, and Pako at the concierge office. The time share pressure is palpalable throughout, and one sales guy seemed irritated and mystified that we, as hotel guests, were not interested in his spiel. Location is very close to downtown Cabo San Lucas. That gives you a gorgeous view of lover's beach, and access to restaurants, but also puts you 100 yards from the everpresent drinking games and other shenanigans and music of the party crowd. So you hear the hotel's 80's rock playing in one ear, and the men's pushup contest to win beer and the mariachi music in the other. Annoying. Also, for 2 solid days, some guy was hammering holes in a nearby concrete wall just outside the hotel's perimeter. A very nice hotel, but not one I will rush back to since there is really nothing that it does "best." This was my 5th Cabo trip and 5th resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Esquina restaurant is an absolute gem, expecially for Cabo. Contintental fusion fare, served up in a very hip and tasteful atmosphere. It is in the pre-open phase now and goes live in February of 2011.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very nice hotel for the price

The hotel itself was very pretty and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and very comfortable. I found it strange there was a coffee pot in room but you had to pay extra for coffee. If you want to be close to town it is a good location. We prefer to be out away from town. There were restaurants right below one end of the hotel and it was extremely loud if you wanted to enjoy your patio. Along with music there was a loud generator or exhaust fan that was constant. I would suggest not staying in rooms 1-8 on any floor on that side of the hotel. I was surprised they gave us rooms on that side since I had booked three rooms for 6 nights. The beach area had a lot of people selling there wares so a walk on the beach was not peaceful. You are close to all the water sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining place across the street and below hotel.

Back to menu Return to top