$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
186 reviews
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Love Casa Dorada

Could not have had a better experience. Thank you Casa Dorada staff. We will come back! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 24, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livermore, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, exquisite hotel!

Located right in the heart of Medano and Nikki beach. Restaurants like The Office, Mango Deck, and Sand Bar are right in front of it. Right in the middle of all the action, and easy walk to the Marina. Staff was accommodating and attentive, and the rooms/lobby/restaurants were all tip top, 5 star. The 'feel' of the hotel is kinda Mexican feel, but very posh. Limestone tiles, dark wood everywhere, ambient lighting, hip furniture. The room was enormous (1100 sq ft) and the view was fantastic. And they clean the holy moly out of that place every day. Need room key to access from the beach, so not a lot of wanderers around the hotel. A little mini mart right across the street makes it easy to stock your in-room fridge with beer and snacks. Only complaint is that they do catch you walking around and try to get you to go to the 'presentation breakfast' a lot. Also, didn't like that they charge for internet. Overall, fantastic place to stay, after we got there and checked out all the surrounding hotels, we couldn't find anywhere we wanted to stay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining can be very pricy in the immediate area. Some spots we found that were reasonably priced but still amongst all the action were: BillyGans (try the special french toast, next door to The Office), and over at the Marina, a place called Senor Sweets (great bfast, gelato, bar, etc).

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo for life
Chicago, IL.
May 28, 2011

a few hiccups but amazing none the less.

Delays during check in after dealing with the time share sharks and transportation games makes for a bad start to a trip especially a return trip..however the wait was worth while the room was spacious, perfect location, great room service, wonderful pool area & poolside service, spa was just what the Dr ordered especially the couples massage on the beach, resort extremely well maintained. Would love to see some improvements but cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria Corona Restaurant for great service, traditional food and lovely ambiance.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasi
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2011

perfect location

Great service very clean and well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hacienda

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 24, 2011

LOVE Casa Dorada!!!

My husband and I have been going to Cabo since 1996. We have alsways stayed at Casa Del Mar (Corridor). We LOVED Casa Dorada (Same Developers)so much that this will be our new spot. From the moment we arrived we had amazing service. Our room was upgraded to a 1 bed suite from a jr suite. Full kitchen, the works. We could have easily brought the kids, there was so much room. The only thing is the beds could have been more comfortable. The property has security gates so the pool is not open to the public. We are now looking to book our stay in November. I highly recommend. Plus, [...]always has deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best restaurants are all walking distance. We brought the fish my husband caught on his fishing trip to Sharky's and they grilled it up for $6 per person. The Hotel was $15. Peacocks for romantic dinner, The Office for lunch, Sand Bar for breakfast.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oaktownc
SF Bay Area
Apr 29, 2011

Very Nice hotel

Were were very happy with the Casa Dorada. Nice Jr. Suite on the 5th floor with a fabulous view of the Sea of Cortez and the Arch. The hotel beach was clean and all activities were very close.Jet skis, para sailing, boats to the arch etc. Mango Deck on the beach was fun especially the beer drinking and wet tee shirt contests. Room was very clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharky's is a very quaint place for tacos, drinks etc.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fulton, MD
Apr 19, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel was excellent. The only almost complaints were some of the beach chairs were in need of repair and the pool staff could of come around more frequently for beverage and food service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great restaurants in walking distance, make sure to ask the concierge for advise.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2011

Casa Dorada Stay

Such a great hotel for the price! I have been to Cabo San Lucas multiple times and this hotel went way above and beyond the others I stayed at. Everything was great, the drinks at the pool bar are a great deal happy hours almost all the time and the service was exceptional. Only downside was that poolchairs get taken early! Wake up early and reserve some. [...]had the best deal for this wonderful resort I would for sure stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westminster, Colorado
Mar 8, 2011

Great locaton and beautiful facility

The rooms are very nice, beautiful pool, good spa and exercise area, and nice beach. Food prices are quite reasonable at the pool. The location is great. The hotel has beachfront and has lounge chairs in a roped off area. Many activities on the beach. Ten minute walk to the marina. Second time we have been to Casa Dorada and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Feb 20, 2011

Great location!

We enjoyed our fun in the sun at Cabo. Upon arriving at Casa Dorada, we were told our room was upgraded from a standard to a one bedroom with full kitchen and seating area. Wow! It was a spacious room. The Casa Dorada location was within walking distance of the marina, shops, and restrauants. We walked to the marina each morning and enjoyed the coffee and shops. Afternoons were spent in the sun on the beach with a view of the arch and bay. The hotel catered 2 for 1 drinks all day at the beach or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many local restrauants in all price ranges within a short walk. You could find lobster and shrimp for $20 or $120, both very good.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Fantastic Property

This was perhaps the most relaxing and carefree vacation that either my wife or I have ever taken. After a solid year of nothing but hard work with our business, we wanted a "do nothing" vacatiuon and boy, did we have one!! The hotel is situated on a nice beach but the best thing was the view. There is nothing better than seeing the sunrise on your private balcony, watching the fishing boats leave on their day's excursions and watching the sea lions romp in the bay. We looked out over the bay and toward the rocky point called the Arches. I could have done that all day but we did venture down to the pool and plop our tired bodies in one of the pool chairs and didn't move for the entire day, actually 3 days. We did get in on the "TimeShare" experience just to learn more about how they work. If you are not interested you do not have to participate and they leave you alone after you say "NO". The restaurants were fabulous both in the hotel and in the city. There are many really good restaurants just outside of the marina area and very reasonable in price. Even the ones along the marina offer really great freshly-caught seafood. The hotel staff and everyone in the restaurants were unbelievably friendly and courteous. We are already planning our vacation there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on the whale watching. They are magnificent animals.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search