$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 24, 2011

LOVE Casa Dorada!!!

My husband and I have been going to Cabo since 1996. We have alsways stayed at Casa Del Mar (Corridor). We LOVED Casa Dorada (Same Developers)so much that this will be our new spot. From the moment we arrived we had amazing service. Our room was upgraded to a 1 bed suite from a jr suite. Full kitchen, the works. We could have easily brought the kids, there was so much room. The only thing is the beds could have been more comfortable. The property has security gates so the pool is not open to the public. We are now looking to book our stay in November. I highly recommend. Plus, [...]always has deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best restaurants are all walking distance. We brought the fish my husband caught on his fishing trip to Sharky's and they grilled it up for $6 per person. The Hotel was $15. Peacocks for romantic dinner, The Office for lunch, Sand Bar for breakfast.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oaktownc
Family
SF Bay Area
Apr 29, 2011

Very Nice hotel

Were were very happy with the Casa Dorada. Nice Jr. Suite on the 5th floor with a fabulous view of the Sea of Cortez and the Arch. The hotel beach was clean and all activities were very close.Jet skis, para sailing, boats to the arch etc. Mango Deck on the beach was fun especially the beer drinking and wet tee shirt contests. Room was very clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharky's is a very quaint place for tacos, drinks etc.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fulton, MD
Apr 19, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel was excellent. The only almost complaints were some of the beach chairs were in need of repair and the pool staff could of come around more frequently for beverage and food service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great restaurants in walking distance, make sure to ask the concierge for advise.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2011

Casa Dorada Stay

Such a great hotel for the price! I have been to Cabo San Lucas multiple times and this hotel went way above and beyond the others I stayed at. Everything was great, the drinks at the pool bar are a great deal happy hours almost all the time and the service was exceptional. Only downside was that poolchairs get taken early! Wake up early and reserve some. [...]had the best deal for this wonderful resort I would for sure stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Westminster, Colorado
Mar 8, 2011

Great locaton and beautiful facility

The rooms are very nice, beautiful pool, good spa and exercise area, and nice beach. Food prices are quite reasonable at the pool. The location is great. The hotel has beachfront and has lounge chairs in a roped off area. Many activities on the beach. Ten minute walk to the marina. Second time we have been to Casa Dorada and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Des Moines, IA
Feb 20, 2011

Great location!

We enjoyed our fun in the sun at Cabo. Upon arriving at Casa Dorada, we were told our room was upgraded from a standard to a one bedroom with full kitchen and seating area. Wow! It was a spacious room. The Casa Dorada location was within walking distance of the marina, shops, and restrauants. We walked to the marina each morning and enjoyed the coffee and shops. Afternoons were spent in the sun on the beach with a view of the arch and bay. The hotel catered 2 for 1 drinks all day at the beach or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many local restrauants in all price ranges within a short walk. You could find lobster and shrimp for $20 or $120, both very good.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spring, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Fantastic Property

This was perhaps the most relaxing and carefree vacation that either my wife or I have ever taken. After a solid year of nothing but hard work with our business, we wanted a "do nothing" vacatiuon and boy, did we have one!! The hotel is situated on a nice beach but the best thing was the view. There is nothing better than seeing the sunrise on your private balcony, watching the fishing boats leave on their day's excursions and watching the sea lions romp in the bay. We looked out over the bay and toward the rocky point called the Arches. I could have done that all day but we did venture down to the pool and plop our tired bodies in one of the pool chairs and didn't move for the entire day, actually 3 days. We did get in on the "TimeShare" experience just to learn more about how they work. If you are not interested you do not have to participate and they leave you alone after you say "NO". The restaurants were fabulous both in the hotel and in the city. There are many really good restaurants just outside of the marina area and very reasonable in price. Even the ones along the marina offer really great freshly-caught seafood. The hotel staff and everyone in the restaurants were unbelievably friendly and courteous. We are already planning our vacation there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on the whale watching. They are magnificent animals.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jan 27, 2011

Best Place in Downtown Cabo

By way of background, we're pretty experienced travelers but this was our first time in Cabo. We were pretty overwhelmed by the selection of hotels and mixed reviews of all hotels in Cabo. We chose the Casa Dorada because it had a consistent amount of good reviews and very few bad ones. We also wanted to be downtown. Finally, the price was reasonable. When you check in you get a Mango Margarita in-hand. The hotel has stunning views from the lobby and an incredibly friendly staff. From beginning to end, everything was taken care of and folks couldn't have been nicer. The property is only 3-4 years old and most of it still looks like new. We were there during the off-season (January) so the crowd was light, but they have so much staff that I'm sure even when things are busier everything is taken care off. Things we particularly liked about the hotel were the gorgeous views, friendly staff, feeling "safe", awesome pool & bar, being right on a nice sand beach, and being walking distance to the marina & everything downtown. Only things we didn't like were the hotel restaurant. That being said, there's at least five restaurants within 2-3min walking and there's dozens within 15min walking (marina & downtown). The hotel and pool bars also pretty expensive, but we went across the street and got some beers for our room. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat to anyone, with or without kids though it does cater a little more to the non-family crowd. We'll be going there again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a boat taxi to Lover's beach. It's just across the way an absolutely worth the experience. Like everything in Mexico, the price of the ride is negotiable so don't take the first offer.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marty,
Couples
new york
Jan 24, 2011

great location, beach

great pool' beach and short walk to the beautiful marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Bend, OR
Couples
Bend, Oregon
Jan 20, 2011

Great hotel and location

Very nice hotel and great location. Very short walk to marina and downtown (4 blocks or so), yet has its own private beach access\section on Medano Beach which is rare. Never spent time at the pool, but looked and seemed nice. Beach access is very easy, just walk down hotel stairs to private section to the left or out to the public section to the right for access to other beach merchants and restaurants. Easy access to beach activity merchants or you could use the hotel concierge. Very minimal timeshare sales pitches. Good service and staff. Rooms are great (we had a one bedroom suite). Very reasonable pricing (drinks, food, etc) and did not try to nickel and dime you on everything. Would definitely go back. We also would look into one of their bigger rooms and bring the kids next time. Hotel has three golf courses associated\partnered with it. We only played Cabo Real and would not recommend it. We booked our own tee times at Cabo del Sol which was great, but very pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top