$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
294 reviews
Beach Wedding

I attended a family member's wedding. The hotel grounds and rooms were immaculate. The staff was... See full review

  • El Gordito Flameando
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Cabo stay

First time to Cabo and we really enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location great. Staff great.... See full review

  • jtank
  • Jun 18, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGMTL
Montreal, Canada
Aug 28, 2012

Amazing location, service, and proximity

This hotel was amazing! The room was clean and beautiful. We always roam around the city when we travel and what was great was that we had a beautiful beach at our footsteps and when we wanted to go into town, it was a 10 minute walk to get to places at the Marina or all the bars and restaurants. Also, every morning was the view of El Arco from your window! The service was amazing, from the pool bar, to room service, maid service, and the concierge. I have already recommended this hotel to some friends. If you're going to Cabo, you should really consider this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the name of this bar but there are two of them on the main road where all the bars and restaurants are. One of the places is called the world's smallest bar, and I can't remember the other, but it looks exactly the same. 1$ shooters of Tequila...everyday and every night!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Gordito Flameando
Harker Heights, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Beach Wedding

I attended a family member's wedding. The hotel grounds and rooms were immaculate. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My flight in to Cabo San Lucas was cancelled on the date of my original travel. The hotel staff added an extra night at no charge since I was not able to use the room the first night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to eat at least once at Edith's which is right next to the hotel. The atmosphere and food are incredible.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jtank
Casa Dorado
Jun 18, 2014

Great Cabo stay

First time to Cabo and we really enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location great. Staff great. Food great. Only thing we didn't like is how they try to sell you a timeshare everywhere. Otherwise great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mack01
Santa Rosa CA
Jun 14, 2014

Casa Dorada Experience

The hotel is in a great location hanging on the beach was great. Room and staff were great. The one thing we kept running into was wet floors they were constantly mopping all around the hotel. We were constantly slipping on them very dangerous. My son split his head open and we got hit with a $700 doctor visit to stitch him up. We though they would at least participate but never heard back from management regarding some help on the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edith was great never have seen a wine list as good but would be concerned with buying a Screaming Eagle wine from their wine cellar

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
April MOH
Arizona
May 21, 2014

My rooms weren't ready for my brother's wedding

When we arrived the night before my brother's wedding the hotel Did not have any rooms for us. Two of our rooms were not available at all! They wanted To send us 10 minutes down the road. Unacceptable For us since we had rehearsal dinners and agendas. So we all had to pile in with my in-laws and sleep on rollover beds. They could not give us a refund since we booked with cheap tickets. So that was $500 we lost! And we weren't able to unpack or anything! It was also my anniversary, not just a wedding! And we were In the wedding, the Best man and matron of honor. The hotel gave us free breakfast and offered a massage. The hotel staff was nice. I am upset With cheap Tickets and not sure how the hotel didn't have rooms for us since we booked in Feb. For a May wedding and the wedding was at that hotel, Casa Dorada! Very upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx Buckeye Guy
San Antonio, TX
May 14, 2014

First Cabo Trip

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. A fantastic view and wonderful staff throughout. Getting a good spot at the pool can be a challenge and there's no music other than by the swim up pool bar. Even then, it's from a T.V. mounted over the bar and plays outdated music videos (can't tell you when the last time I heard the Pointer Sisters...). The lone dinner restaurant was very nice with an amazing view of the Sea of Cortez and "Land's End". The food and service there was excellent. Overall I'd give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars and would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get downstairs early to get your towels and pick out your pool seats if you plan on having a view of the ocean.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Traveler
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 4, 2014

Good location but watch out for Time Share

Hotel is pretty well located close to the marina. We had to wait hours to get our room and during this time approached by Guest services. Being our 5th time to cabo we listen for good local resterautns He was very nice and then started selling on the membership which is a timeshare. We said we rented like a hotel and had no interest after getting his boss involved he left us alone but went from super nice to almost rude. They called our room etc and we said enough and they finally stopped. The rooms are nice but the kitchen is a joke, minimal utensils, no paper towels, tiny cook top etc,. We did enjoy the pool area but is right next to two outside party bars so the noise went from noon to 10 at night. Kind of like a sr frogs…. The food was good at 12 tribes but terrible at the grill. The spa and fitness center are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

For a fun experience go on the bah a drive polaris razors. A blast. You can also negotiate on the beach for the same activities at a lower price.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess555
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2014

vacation

Casa is a great hotel, this is the second year we have stayed there. The staff and service is wonderful. Great location, you can't get any better in Cabo. Ready to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina and all types of restaurants within short walk.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach girl 55
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Can't wait to go back

Best location for lots of action. Great beach, lots of chairs and umbrellas, fantastic food and drinks from Sylvia and Laura on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office Restaurant on the beach is a fun place to go with great food. Make reservations for dinner as it gets very busy.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Snobunny
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Another Vacation in Paradise

This wasn't our first stay at Casa Dorada and it definitely won't be our last. It started out a little rocky as our rooms were not what we had originally booked however after a few days, the staff at Casa Dorada were able to move us to two fabulous rooms which made up for the first couple of days. Everything at this hotel is amazing! The staff is fantastic, the rooms and property are very clean, the food at the pool/beach is very good and the location can't be beat (walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, etc.)! We brought our 16 month old daughter with us and she was treated like a "princessa" - she absolutely loved it here too! We can't wait to get back to our "second home" at Casa Dorada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eick
Rochester, MN
Feb 26, 2014

great vacation

everyone was extremely helpful!. Was a beautiful hotel and very comfortable. The Restaurant were great and the food well prepared. Would go back again. Very nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top