$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Cabo Villas

The hotel location was better than I expected. Amazing views from our hotel. The staff was great.... See full review

  • Moises A.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Christmas Vacation

Rooms are new and comfortable and the beach bar/restaurant is one of the best. See full review

  • D'Arcy S.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa tempts with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez from practically every corner. Guests can watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant, the open-air Jacuzzi or the elevated infinity pool. Opportunities for socializing with other guests never cease thanks to the active beach club, which hosts dance classes and themed dinners. When it is time to relax, visitors turn to the on-site spa.
Dining
With an address next to Medano Beach, Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa makes sure to capitalize upon the Sea of Cortez views. At Baja Brewing Co., diners soak up the vistas from the roof with a pint of artisan beer and a side of pub fare. Baja Cantina hosts diners all day for casual fare and themed nights, while a Wednesday karaoke night at Pool Grill Sports & Karaoke Bar fuels the scene for poolside diners. A swim-up bar and snack bar round out the offerings.
Rooms
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa captures breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez via oceanfront balconies. Indoors, granite countertops, sleek furniture and abstract art create a contemporary feel, while earth tones warm up the space. The 142-room property invites guests to cook "at home" in fully equipped kitchens (available in some rooms) or stay connected to the outside world using the Wi-Fi network, which costs an additional fee. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, cable TV and safes.
Highlights
  • Contemporary resort overlooking Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez
  • Rooftop dining and cocktails at Baja Brewing Co.
  • Elevated infinity pool at the Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa
  • Open-air Jacuzzi for 12 guests
  • Beach club entertainment
Nearby attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
Recreation
Spa Ritual pampers guests with massages, facials and body treatments in an upscale, serene setting. Guests at Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also flock to the Baja Cantina Beach Club, a lively outdoor lounge on the sand complete with sun chaises, umbrellas and entertainment, from Cuban salsa and Rumba classes to Caribbean night. The crown jewels: an elevated infinity pool and open-air Jacuzzi with seating for 12 to enjoy the sunsets over the Sea of Cortez.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 112 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.1 / 5 128 reviews
★★★★
$214
4.2 / 5 151 reviews
★★★
$76
3.4 / 5 205 reviews
★★★
$164
4.0 / 5 824 reviews
★★★★
$320
4.0 / 5 152 reviews
★★★★
$231
4.3 / 5 675 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.3 / 5 182 reviews

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Spacious and lovely suite includes: 1 King and 1 Queen Size bed with cotton sheets, 2 full bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, (washer and dryer if available) iron/ironing board, closet, Fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, oven, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, sofa bed, dining room, television in each room with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private and spacious terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 4 pax
Maximum Capacity: 6 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
Super Saver Non Refundable
Room decorated with a contemporary style. King Size bed - cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, kitchen linens, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini fridge, Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
Luxury Studio
Contemporary furnished the Luxury Studio offers quality accommodations including: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board. Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster and kitchen linens. Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or partial Ocean View, access via exterior corridors Free parking lot
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Spacious and cozy suite decorated with a tropical style, includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make and up-shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, dining area, sofa bed, TV with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or Pool View or partial Ocean View from the terrace if available, access via exterior corridors
Free Parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Beautiful suite that includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower and/or bath tub, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area and dining room, sofa bed, 2 TV's with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private Terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
2 Bedrooms Luxury Suite
Luxury 2 Bedroom Featuring 1 bedroom with a King Size Bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 Bathrooms with Shower. Fully equipped Kitchen, dining & living area with sofa bed, television in each room and living area with premium channels, Private Terrace with Pool or Ocean View, AC. Sleeps 4, maximum capacity 6 persons. Extra person $30.00 USD per night

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sparitual
Our Spa and beauty center will be your sanctuaries during your stay; the Spa is staffed by skilled estheticians and therapists. Each guest will receive personalized therapy adapted to his o her particular needs. Treatments will enhance the participants state of calm, energy balance, stress relief, restoration of skin firmness and suppleness. Improved circulation and detoxification benefits are accomplished as well. We hope you will enjoy this Spa experience. Let yourself flow with Sparitual!
Baja Brewing
The best place in town for a beer. Artesanal homemade beer each night, pub and elegant menu, it serves breakfast, lunch & dinner under a casual atmosphere. Thursday - Saturday live band. At the roof terrace of Cabo Villas, this totally new restaurant offers the guests international dishes without leaving the hotel. Come and try a beer!
The Baja Cantina Beach Club
Baja Cantina Beach Club Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa is very fortunate to have the locally famous Baja Cantina as operators of our Beach Club. Specializing in an array of wonderful Mexican dishes, a top quality sushi bar and mesquite grilled steaks and seafood, Baja Cantina Beach Club offers the finest in beach dining in the Los Cabos area. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner on our beach Club and be sure to watch for specials such as their weekly Mexican Fiesta, sports events and theme nights. Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa members enjoy discounts and preferred seating in Baja Cantina Beach. Whether you are in the mood for a romantic dinner on our upper deck or a day on the beach with your feet in the sand, Baja Cantina Beach has it all.
Attitude Restauran & Bar
Enjoy drinks and appetizers in air conditioned comfort while you seek to rekindle your positive attitude.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley1966
Friends
Detroit
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome Time!!

This hotel ROCKS!! 4th time I have stayed here. Best location in town. Staff is very helpful!! Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edith's!! Best place to eat in town!!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Nor Cal
Nov 22, 2010

So Amazing

went there for a wedding. room was so sick. close to the beach for sure, great room service. great food, awesome night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

squid roe

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvis11
Friends
Anchorage
Dec 7, 2014

excellent

Awesome, the staff is really nice, I love Cabo villas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabohololic
Friends
Tacoma, WA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Spot

Cabo Villa is in an excellent location, walking distance to downtown and easy access. Good restaurants on site, the Baja Brewing Company was lots of fun. The room was nice, nothing really special but was clean and comfortable. Several pools on site and nice beach access. My only reservations was the price they wanted for internet access for the week. At this type of hotel you would expect free internet, our traveling partners had free internet at their hotel which was not near as upscale as this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vlove02
Friends
Irvine, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Relaxing Spring Break

This hotel is right on Medano Beach literally minutes from downtown. You can walk to the marina or take a water taxi for $2/pp where you will find great array of restaurants. We booked a studio room-king size bed. The view was not great(street) but, who really wants to spend all day in your room when you have the beautiful ocean within hands reach. In our room we had a sofa big enough to sleep on if necessary, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, a safe and lots of space if you bringing lots of clothes. The room comes with bottled waters and coffee for big ticket price. I read reviews about the lounge chairs when you lay out how they are white and dirty, they are not. We layed out by the ocean and if you get there late there is a chance they run out of the cushion chairs but they do have plastic ones available. The pools are heated-3 & 2 jacuzzi. If you want to save $$ go to Walmart and stock up on water and snacks either on your way to hotel or once you check-in, it is a short cab ride or you can take the local bus for $10 pesos (less than a dollar). They also have costco, sams (drive) and another club store less than a mile away. Check out the Baja Brewing company of the 6th floor in Cabo Villas best view of this hotel. The staff was really friendly. My friend and I agreed to sit through a timeshare presentation which, provided us with free lunch and some great gifts after. If you have time do it. Overall I loved this hotel I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenias! A restaurant you have to try at least once while there. Ask anyone and they will direct you to this spot. They are one of the oldest restaurants there and have GREAT fish tacos. Must try.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat142
Friends
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Apr 6, 2012

Excellant place to relax.

This was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. Hotel was excellant and service was good. We were, however,surprised that when we were checking in (after a very long day of traveling) the staff made a "hard sell" to upgrade and sign up for a timeshare session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch. Picked up 2 -1/2 hour (ECO Cat) trop at the Marina. Excellant

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mnemonic
Friends
Calgary, Canada
Jan 5, 2011

Cabo 2010 New Years

Over All, Good. Great Location ! Beds a little uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Beach

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, difficult area

I arrived alone with plans to meet friends who were also staying at this hotel. I booked the vacation package and ended up with a fantastic room. It was spacious, clean, and came with a full kitchen with utensils and so forth. As soon as I arrived I was presented with a margarita. The woman at the front desk immediately tried to set me up with a time share meeting while I was checking in. Little did I know, the time share pressure was about to become a constant theme of the trip. I was offered a free breakfast and activity if I spent 90 minutes listening to the sales pitch. I declined, but my friends did not and walked away with a 30 year time share.On another note, the pools were clean and warm. There was ample room to sit. Towels were rented with the room number, but must be returned or the room with be charged for the towel. The hotel leads out to an outdoor restaurant, which then leads to a slightly fenced in beach area. If you want to sit closer- in the front row, expect to be bombarded ALL day by locals trying to sell henna tattoos, bracelets, and toys. Saying no gracias, shaking my head, or just TRYING to ignore them was constant. The beach was clean, but the air was not. The water vehicles are so prevalent that the only time to relax and breathe deep is in the early morning. Cabo San Lucas is a party area, make no mistake. Do not book events and activities online because you can always negotiate a lower price on the beach. Also, another quick detail is that the sand is not fine. It would be a good idea to show up with callused feet.Food is very expensive, but a walk into town can afford better deals. There was a taco restaurant by the Wyndham hotel that was great and cheap, and there was another around the corner that had more of a sports bar feel. Cabo Wabo was huge. I felt like a combination of Planet Hollywood with the decor of Six Flags, without the Disney characters. A very important detail is to book a ROUND TRIP shuttle service in advance, and print 2 copies, one for each way. It isn't difficult to get a shuttle to the hotel, but getting back to the airport is hard to book. This hotel has a contract that only a certain taxi can pick you up to take you back to the airport. [...]I did not enjoy this trip. The hotel was nice, but it did not make up for the fact of being harassed all day not being able to breathe. The restaurant, the Office, was fun with great food. But at Cabo Villas, the waiter tried to overcharge us by a lot. This turned into a problem that was difficult to resolve. Pay attention to the bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to the supermercado will save you a lot by stocking up, especially when the room comes with a kitchen. A local chef told me the best coffee to but is Garat, but it may be hard to find.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Great Time in Cabo

This was our third trip to Cabo. Its a great location. We like staying on Medano beach and being close to town for dining and shopping options. We actually went to Costco this time and stocked up on breakfast/lunch and drink stuff and saved a ton. On this hotel. First, the timeshare pitch is just plain no fun, but it is that way at most of the hotels/condo's. This hotel is in a great close in location. We stayed in the newest wing. The rooms were modern and well appointed. The A/C didn't work well at first and it took over a day of complaining to get it working better. But over all this is great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbhuynh
Friends
CA
Jul 29, 2014

Secure

Staff friendly Security toooo strict Accommodations great, however note that we did stay in the executive suite. We did not feel safe in the city, and hotel was not good enough to make us return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top