$352 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
59 reviews
Cabo Villas

The hotel location was better than I expected. Amazing views from our hotel. The staff was great.... See full review

  • Moises A.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Christmas Vacation

Rooms are new and comfortable and the beach bar/restaurant is one of the best. See full review

  • D'Arcy S.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with infinity pool, Jacuzzi and rooftop eatery
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa tempts with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez from practically every corner. Guests can watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant, the open-air Jacuzzi or the elevated infinity pool. Opportunities for socializing with other guests never cease thanks to the active beach club, which hosts dance classes and themed dinners. When it is time to relax, visitors turn to the on-site spa.
Highlights
  • Contemporary resort overlooking Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez
  • Rooftop dining and cocktails at Baja Brewing Co.
  • Elevated infinity pool at the Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa
  • Open-air Jacuzzi for 12 guests
  • Beach club entertainment
Rooms
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa captures breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez via oceanfront balconies. Indoors, granite countertops, sleek furniture and abstract art create a contemporary feel, while earth tones warm up the space. The 142-room property invites guests to cook "at home" in fully equipped kitchens (available in some rooms) or stay connected to the outside world using the Wi-Fi network, which costs an additional fee. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, cable TV and safes.
Dining
With an address next to Medano Beach, Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa makes sure to capitalize upon the Sea of Cortez views. At Baja Brewing Co., diners soak up the vistas from the roof with a pint of artisan beer and a side of pub fare. Baja Cantina hosts diners all day for casual fare and themed nights, while a Wednesday karaoke night at Pool Grill Sports & Karaoke Bar fuels the scene for poolside diners. A swim-up bar and snack bar round out the offerings.
Recreation
Spa Ritual pampers guests with massages, facials and body treatments in an upscale, serene setting. Guests at Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also flock to the Baja Cantina Beach Club, a lively outdoor lounge on the sand complete with sun chaises, umbrellas and entertainment, from Cuban salsa and Rumba classes to Caribbean night. The crown jewels: an elevated infinity pool and open-air Jacuzzi with seating for 12 to enjoy the sunsets over the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Spacious and lovely suite includes: 1 King and 1 Queen Size bed with cotton sheets, 2 full bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, (washer and dryer if available) iron/ironing board, closet, Fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, oven, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, sofa bed, dining room, television in each room with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private and spacious terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 4 pax
Maximum Capacity: 6 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
Super Saver Non Refundable
Room decorated with a contemporary style. King Size bed - cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, kitchen linens, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini fridge, Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
Luxury Studio
Contemporary furnished the Luxury Studio offers quality accommodations including: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board. Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster and kitchen linens. Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or partial Ocean View, access via exterior corridors Free parking lot
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Spacious and cozy suite decorated with a tropical style, includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make and up-shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, dining area, sofa bed, TV with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or Pool View or partial Ocean View from the terrace if available, access via exterior corridors
Free Parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Beautiful suite that includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower and/or bath tub, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area and dining room, sofa bed, 2 TV's with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private Terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
2 Bedrooms Luxury Suite
Luxury 2 Bedroom Featuring 1 bedroom with a King Size Bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 Bathrooms with Shower. Fully equipped Kitchen, dining & living area with sofa bed, television in each room and living area with premium channels, Private Terrace with Pool or Ocean View, AC. Sleeps 4, maximum capacity 6 persons. Extra person $30.00 USD per night

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sparitual
Our Spa and beauty center will be your sanctuaries during your stay; the Spa is staffed by skilled estheticians and therapists. Each guest will receive personalized therapy adapted to his o her particular needs. Treatments will enhance the participants state of calm, energy balance, stress relief, restoration of skin firmness and suppleness. Improved circulation and detoxification benefits are accomplished as well. We hope you will enjoy this Spa experience. Let yourself flow with Sparitual!
Baja Brewing
The best place in town for a beer. Artesanal homemade beer each night, pub and elegant menu, it serves breakfast, lunch & dinner under a casual atmosphere. Thursday - Saturday live band. At the roof terrace of Cabo Villas, this totally new restaurant offers the guests international dishes without leaving the hotel. Come and try a beer!
The Baja Cantina Beach Club
Baja Cantina Beach Club Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa is very fortunate to have the locally famous Baja Cantina as operators of our Beach Club. Specializing in an array of wonderful Mexican dishes, a top quality sushi bar and mesquite grilled steaks and seafood, Baja Cantina Beach Club offers the finest in beach dining in the Los Cabos area. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner on our beach Club and be sure to watch for specials such as their weekly Mexican Fiesta, sports events and theme nights. Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa members enjoy discounts and preferred seating in Baja Cantina Beach. Whether you are in the mood for a romantic dinner on our upper deck or a day on the beach with your feet in the sand, Baja Cantina Beach has it all.
Attitude Restauran & Bar
Enjoy drinks and appetizers in air conditioned comfort while you seek to rekindle your positive attitude.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 23, 2011

Fun and Relaxing Resort Atmosphere

This was our second trip to Cabo Villa's [...]. I have since learned that the resort puts the tiny rooms online to get people to the resort so they will consider buying a timeshare for the nicer amenities (which you see on your tour if you do one). The first time we used a friend's time-share and got a cute older 1 bdrm on 5th floor, below the Brewery. We loved this room and the location was great with a nice view of the ocean and the moutains. This time, we got a tiny studio non-inhabitable, with no window or balcony tucked in the back on the first floor. No bueno! So we offered to sit through the 90 min time-share and got an upgrade to a 5th floor side ocean view with balcony (A MUST), still a studio but great location and in the newer bldg! Rooms can get stuffy, A/C struggles to keep up so the smaller room was cooler. We also got 2 excursions which we loved, Princessa snorkeling trip and a dinner cruise. Recommend the snorkeling trip, not the dinner cruise which was a party boat and the food was just ok. Not necessary, just do drinks and sunset cruise nexttime.The timeshare presentation was harmless and if you don't talk too much, it will actually be 90 min and you get a nice breakfast too! The resort is in a perfect location, right on the beach (literally) and has everything you need. Although its small, thats what makes it nice for us. Most of all it is well staffed,clean and not crowded. Its such an easy walk to everything, restaurants, marina and lovely downtown Cabo! We explored the backstreets, and ate at tiny hole-in-the-wall restaurants. Even had a $3 dollar dinner at an outdoor BBQ stand. Excellent! We really love the resorts breakfast buffet and lounging on the beach with food and drinks brought right to your beach-chair. They have 3 pools, 2 small and one large infinity pool. Its nice, but gets crowded with partiers and loud in the afternoon. There's also a rooftop bar, although fun, creates lots of noise until midnight. But we didn't mind, we just closed our slider or joined them. Virtually no kids (which we loved) so if you want fun for little ones, pick another resort. Great place for the price and you can't beat the location! I look forward to going back, but I'd upgrade from studio when booking. Make sure you like the room before you check in and be ready to bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina has every excursion you could want, loved the snorkeling cruise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel log
Business
New York
Jan 18, 2011

Cabo Villa Beach Resort - worth the stay

The staff were freindly and accomodating. The hotel rooms were clean and updated. The hotel has a central location which makes it easy to move around and see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina - has great row of restaurants that cater to all taste and budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Mari Mac
Business
Washington DC
Apr 27, 2011

Fantastic Time!!!

Cabo Villas offers an amazing experience. It is on Medano Beach, the most popular beach in Cabo. Just a few short steps to all watersports and tons of hip bars right on the beach. Cabo Villas is only about a 10 min walk from downtown and the marina. Here you can shop, eat, catch a movie, or visit a discotheque. The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. One thing to keep in mind is that there is NO FREE WiFi on the resort. From the website, I got the impression that this service was available in the lobby and business center. It was not, and that was my ONLY disappointment with Cabo Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Robert Dynamite! He runs the convenience store behind the hotel. He makes homemade burritos and has fresh squeezed orange and tamarind juice delivered daily. His burritos are the best in Cabo and they're cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 13, 2011

Great location for the active family

Great getaway if you want some relaxation, but close to the action and town. The rooms are great, the rest of the hotel decent, but the location is fabulous. You're right on the beach, close to the beach bars where all the action is at during the day, but still able to get complete relaxation if you don't want to partake in that scene. It's also walking distance from the marina, the town, and stores like Costco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorado parrotthead
Business
Lakewood, CO
Mar 31, 2011

Location was great...

...right on the beach and not far from the marina, but the repeated pitches to sit through the time share presentation were irritating. The employees are very friendly for the most part. Room was nice and housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Bigdog
Business
Snohomish, WA
Jan 1, 2011

6 days 5 nights at Cabo Villas Beach

Well our experience started off with a high pressure sell to buy into their time share. They were persistent we come to breakfast and view the Hotel for a deal we can not resist. I would say it was more a push for something we did not want but we took the 90 minute tour and received the VIP card and gifts. They had a hard time understanding the word No Gracias. I recommend a polite No Thanks and enjoy your vacation from the moment you get to Cabos San Lucas. Accomidations at the hotel were fantastic and the operating staff very professional and took excellent care of us. The hotel is very clean and the staff takes pride in their work. Hotel is at the end of the Beach closest to the Marina and they have security that insures the property is safe for you and your family. We dined at all three dining clubs on the property, the Baja Cantina on the Beach had great service, excellent food and the pricing was reasonable, some items were a bit pricy but you paid for the view and were on Medano Beach. Baja Brewery on the rooftop did not inpress me other than the view. Food there needs some work, drinks are good though! The main dining area at the Cantina is excellent and the staff there goes beyond expectations to ensure a GREAT experience. Sparitual Spa is an amazing experiance! the staff is well trained and professional. I called and had an appointment that same day! Services available are first class and the prices a real value. We highly recommend the spa experience! Shopping, tours and everything you need to get the full Cabo San Lucas experience is near. Tours with discounts are available at the activities center in the hotel and you are treated with VIP status there. They really made our vacation a hit and we would return to the Cabo Villas Resort again thanks to them. A first class tour experience is the Sunset tour aboard the Caborey. They take you from the main dock in the Marina, out to the arch with an abundance of photo activities with the sunset as your back drop. They then cruise you out along the open water for an opportunity to spot Gray Whales, returning along the shore line of Medano Beach and set anchor. We took the margarita cruise which included open bar, chips and salsa along with entertainment. The traditional Mexican and Argetinian dance show is incredible and I would say a can't miss show! Best value show of our visit! The Time Share sales people are another story and I hope anyone thinking about buying in does their research first. If they have to press that hard to sell it, you probably don't need it is the rule. Don't be the fool who is easily seperated from their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the center of Cabo San Lucas here, everything to do is either here or a short distance away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbhuynh
Business
CA
Jul 29, 2014

Secure

Staff friendly Security toooo strict Accommodations great, however note that we did stay in the executive suite. We did not feel safe in the city, and hotel was not good enough to make us return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucasberubi
Business
Buenos aires
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect vacation

hotel on the best beach in cabo san lucas, 3 blocks walk from the marina, the staff super attentive and helpful, all ready to have a great time on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Brat Sister
Business
Clio, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great Location

We stayed in a Deluxe One Bedroom and expected more in the kitchen area. Not good if you want to do any cooking. I had to take from the maids cart more soap, shampoo, and conditioner since we were never given more than on the first day. Since we are owners at Montecristo Estates at Pueblo Bonito we are a little spoiled, but it was my son's birthday and he wanted to be at the party beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A very fun location for both day and night time fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top