$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Wouldn't stay anywhere else

I've been to Cabo numerous times over the years and have stayed at the Cabo Villas resort the last... See full review

  • Cabo Wobbler
  • Jun 22, 2014
Awesome Time!!

This hotel ROCKS!! 4th time I have stayed here. Best location in town. Staff is very helpful!!... See full review

  • Shelley1966
  • Apr 29, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with infinity pool, Jacuzzi and rooftop eatery
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa tempts with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez from practically every corner. Guests can watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant, the open-air Jacuzzi or the elevated infinity pool. Opportunities for socializing with other guests never cease thanks to the active beach club, which hosts dance classes and themed dinners. When it is time to relax, visitors turn to the on-site spa.
Highlights
  • Contemporary resort overlooking Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez
  • Rooftop dining and cocktails at Baja Brewing Co.
  • Elevated infinity pool at the Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa
  • Open-air Jacuzzi for 12 guests
  • Beach club entertainment
Rooms
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa captures breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez via oceanfront balconies. Indoors, granite countertops, sleek furniture and abstract art create a contemporary feel, while earth tones warm up the space. The 142-room property invites guests to cook "at home" in fully equipped kitchens (available in some rooms) or stay connected to the outside world using the Wi-Fi network, which costs an additional fee. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, cable TV and safes.
Dining
With an address next to Medano Beach, Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa makes sure to capitalize upon the Sea of Cortez views. At Baja Brewing Co., diners soak up the vistas from the roof with a pint of artisan beer and a side of pub fare. Baja Cantina hosts diners all day for casual fare and themed nights, while a Wednesday karaoke night at Pool Grill Sports & Karaoke Bar fuels the scene for poolside diners. A swim-up bar and snack bar round out the offerings.
Recreation
Spa Ritual pampers guests with massages, facials and body treatments in an upscale, serene setting. Guests at Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also flock to the Baja Cantina Beach Club, a lively outdoor lounge on the sand complete with sun chaises, umbrellas and entertainment, from Cuban salsa and Rumba classes to Caribbean night. The crown jewels: an elevated infinity pool and open-air Jacuzzi with seating for 12 to enjoy the sunsets over the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Hotel Map

22.8867 -109.9058
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
When the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortes meet you will find an enchanting place where your perfect vacations will come true. Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is an exclusive, internationally renowned hotel situated on Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas, Cabos most popular stretch of sand. With 36 rooms, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a leader in luxury resort accommodations in the Los Cabos area. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, ocean front beach club, world class SPA and personalize service within a relaxation and exclusive atmosphere. All this located in the heart of Cabo, in a walking distance from all major attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Spacious and lovely suite includes: 1 King and 1 Queen Size bed with cotton sheets, 2 full bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, (washer and dryer if available) iron/ironing board, closet, Fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, oven, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, sofa bed, dining room, television in each room with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private and spacious terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 4 pax
Maximum Capacity: 6 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
Super Saver Non Refundable
Room decorated with a contemporary style. King Size bed - cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, kitchen linens, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini fridge, Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
Luxury Studio
Contemporary furnished the Luxury Studio offers quality accommodations including: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board. Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster and kitchen linens. Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or partial Ocean View, access via exterior corridors Free parking lot
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Spacious and cozy suite decorated with a tropical style, includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make and up-shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, dining area, sofa bed, TV with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or Pool View or partial Ocean View from the terrace if available, access via exterior corridors
Free Parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Beautiful suite that includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower and/or bath tub, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area and dining room, sofa bed, 2 TV's with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private Terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
2 Bedrooms Luxury Suite
Luxury 2 Bedroom Featuring 1 bedroom with a King Size Bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 Bathrooms with Shower. Fully equipped Kitchen, dining & living area with sofa bed, television in each room and living area with premium channels, Private Terrace with Pool or Ocean View, AC. Sleeps 4, maximum capacity 6 persons. Extra person $30.00 USD per night

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Available

Dining

Sparitual
Our Spa and beauty center will be your sanctuaries during your stay; the Spa is staffed by skilled estheticians and therapists. Each guest will receive personalized therapy adapted to his o her particular needs. Treatments will enhance the participants state of calm, energy balance, stress relief, restoration of skin firmness and suppleness. Improved circulation and detoxification benefits are accomplished as well. We hope you will enjoy this Spa experience. Let yourself flow with Sparitual!
Baja Brewing
The best place in town for a beer. Artesanal homemade beer each night, pub and elegant menu, it serves breakfast, lunch & dinner under a casual atmosphere. Thursday - Saturday live band. At the roof terrace of Cabo Villas, this totally new restaurant offers the guests international dishes without leaving the hotel. Come and try a beer!
The Baja Cantina Beach Club
Baja Cantina Beach Club Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa is very fortunate to have the locally famous Baja Cantina as operators of our Beach Club. Specializing in an array of wonderful Mexican dishes, a top quality sushi bar and mesquite grilled steaks and seafood, Baja Cantina Beach Club offers the finest in beach dining in the Los Cabos area. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner on our beach Club and be sure to watch for specials such as their weekly Mexican Fiesta, sports events and theme nights. Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa members enjoy discounts and preferred seating in Baja Cantina Beach. Whether you are in the mood for a romantic dinner on our upper deck or a day on the beach with your feet in the sand, Baja Cantina Beach has it all.
Attitude Restauran & Bar
Enjoy drinks and appetizers in air conditioned comfort while you seek to rekindle your positive attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2011

Ok hotel.

Nice hotel, some of the workers are nice but some are real [*]. The room we selected was exactly as described but like any other resort is had some flaws. The real nice lawn chairs you see online are not so nice there, The chairs are filthy but you can just cover it with a towel. The room cleanliness was poor at times. Housekeeping does a poor job wiping things down, There was a kiss on the TV from previous visits and it was never wiped down the 7 days i was there. I told my self if that kiss on the tv is gone I will leave a good tip for housekeeping but if its still there by the time I leave I will only leave the minimum and guess what it was still there. The counters and kitchen cabinets were never wiped down either. I was a bit disappointed with housekeeping. The plus about the resort is it has a nice view and it is one of a few resorts with an actual beach. Lots of resorts in cabo do not have a beach front because there are to many rocks and its dangerous to swim so if you like a beach, this is a nice resort for that. The pool area is kind of small, ive seen better pool areas, location was good and if i had to give an overall rating it would be a 7.5 out of 10. Nice but not a WOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the timeshare, you get a VIP card for 50% off some attractions, you get free wifi and u probably convince them to add in extra stuff if your good. Tell them you have never done a timeshare and they give you free breakfast or lunch depending on time. I did lunchtime timeshare and got a free lunch, lunch was ok, but the best part is I drank for free, I drank like 5 beers. took about 90 min.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Cabo Villas is a great beach front Hotel in the heart of Cabo right on Medano Beach, the main beach of the area. It has great amenities with 3 different swimming pools, a nice gym, and 3 different restaurants. Rooms are oversized but no King bed as they advertise. Best of all, They are modern and newly built. Staff is great, always cheerful and helpful when needed. Free wi-fi if you are a member/VIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Mari Mac
Washington DC
Apr 27, 2011

Fantastic Time!!!

Cabo Villas offers an amazing experience. It is on Medano Beach, the most popular beach in Cabo. Just a few short steps to all watersports and tons of hip bars right on the beach. Cabo Villas is only about a 10 min walk from downtown and the marina. Here you can shop, eat, catch a movie, or visit a discotheque. The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. One thing to keep in mind is that there is NO FREE WiFi on the resort. From the website, I got the impression that this service was available in the lobby and business center. It was not, and that was my ONLY disappointment with Cabo Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Robert Dynamite! He runs the convenience store behind the hotel. He makes homemade burritos and has fresh squeezed orange and tamarind juice delivered daily. His burritos are the best in Cabo and they're cheap!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arflaw
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Mexican Christmas Vacation

Cabo Villas was an incrdible place to stay. The staff was very accomadodating and location was TERRIFIC !! I will definitely return to this wonderful site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
morro bay,ca
Jul 7, 2011

awesome vacation stay

we were there for a friends wedding and also enjoyed fishing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel log
New York
Jan 18, 2011

Cabo Villa Beach Resort - worth the stay

The staff were freindly and accomodating. The hotel rooms were clean and updated. The hotel has a central location which makes it easy to move around and see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina - has great row of restaurants that cater to all taste and budget.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Great Time in Cabo

This was our third trip to Cabo. Its a great location. We like staying on Medano beach and being close to town for dining and shopping options. We actually went to Costco this time and stocked up on breakfast/lunch and drink stuff and saved a ton. On this hotel. First, the timeshare pitch is just plain no fun, but it is that way at most of the hotels/condo's. This hotel is in a great close in location. We stayed in the newest wing. The rooms were modern and well appointed. The A/C didn't work well at first and it took over a day of complaining to get it working better. But over all this is great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia, pa
Jan 30, 2011

Perfect for beach lovers

Location can not be beat...probably best in CABO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Union, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Cabo Villas Beach Resort 10/4 - 10/14/10

Cabo Villas has the best location in Cabo San Lucas. Walking distance to town and best, swimmable beach. Attentive and considerate staff. If you need ANYTHING, the concierge will make it happen. We frequented Baja Cantina on the beach daily and the service was second to none. Room had every amenity (full kitchen, jacuzzi and wet bar) and view of the ocean and Land's End. The only thing I would have improved on the in the room is that the layout did not include a bathroom door to separate it from the main bedroom area (awkward!) This was our second stay at Cabo Villas and we were not disappointed. We will return as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a time share facility. We have read reviews that indicate high-pressure sales tactics at Cabo Villas, but we have not experienced this. We were asked once at check in and never again throughout our 10-day stay. Accept or decline POLITELY and get on with your trip.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Great Time in Cabo

This was our third trip to Cabo. Its a great location. We like staying on Medano beach and being close to town for dining and shopping options. We actually went to Costco this time and stocked up on breakfast/lunch and drink stuff and saved a ton. On this hotel. First, the timeshare pitch is just plain no fun, but it is that way at most of the hotels/condo's. This hotel is in a great close in location. We stayed in the newest wing. The rooms were modern and well appointed. The A/C didn't work well at first and it took over a day of complaining to get it working better. But over all this is great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top