$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vlove02
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Relaxing Spring Break

This hotel is right on Medano Beach literally minutes from downtown. You can walk to the marina or take a water taxi for $2/pp where you will find great array of restaurants. We booked a studio room-king size bed. The view was not great(street) but, who really wants to spend all day in your room when you have the beautiful ocean within hands reach. In our room we had a sofa big enough to sleep on if necessary, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, a safe and lots of space if you bringing lots of clothes. The room comes with bottled waters and coffee for big ticket price. I read reviews about the lounge chairs when you lay out how they are white and dirty, they are not. We layed out by the ocean and if you get there late there is a chance they run out of the cushion chairs but they do have plastic ones available. The pools are heated-3 & 2 jacuzzi. If you want to save $$ go to Walmart and stock up on water and snacks either on your way to hotel or once you check-in, it is a short cab ride or you can take the local bus for $10 pesos (less than a dollar). They also have costco, sams (drive) and another club store less than a mile away. Check out the Baja Brewing company of the 6th floor in Cabo Villas best view of this hotel. The staff was really friendly. My friend and I agreed to sit through a timeshare presentation which, provided us with free lunch and some great gifts after. If you have time do it. Overall I loved this hotel I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenias! A restaurant you have to try at least once while there. Ask anyone and they will direct you to this spot. They are one of the oldest restaurants there and have GREAT fish tacos. Must try.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat142
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Apr 6, 2012

Excellant place to relax.

This was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. Hotel was excellant and service was good. We were, however,surprised that when we were checking in (after a very long day of traveling) the staff made a "hard sell" to upgrade and sign up for a timeshare session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch. Picked up 2 -1/2 hour (ECO Cat) trop at the Marina. Excellant

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arflaw
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Mexican Christmas Vacation

Cabo Villas was an incrdible place to stay. The staff was very accomadodating and location was TERRIFIC !! I will definitely return to this wonderful site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RW4AMO
Business
Campbell California
May 30, 2013

Oh My!

Great room (except for the no door on the bathroom). Great view, great staff, great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisz2014
Business
San Jose, California
May 26, 2014

Cabo San Lucas Vacation

I had a good stay at Cabo Villas. It is well-located with access to the Medano beach and within walking distance to the restaurants at the marina and mall. Bars and clubs downtown are also accessible. The room was comfortable with AC, large shower with glass door, a TV and many windows. The hotel had a great pool with a built in bar. The restaurant at the rooftop was great with fantastic views and live bands. The staff was very friendly and courteous that made the stay very pleasant. On the downside, the check in process was tedious and could be improved. They'll try to sell you some membership and be persistent almost to the point of annoyance. You also have to fill out a form to actually check in. Another slight inconvenience is the checkout time is 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Cabo Villas Beach Resort 10/4 - 10/14/10

Cabo Villas has the best location in Cabo San Lucas. Walking distance to town and best, swimmable beach. Attentive and considerate staff. If you need ANYTHING, the concierge will make it happen. We frequented Baja Cantina on the beach daily and the service was second to none. Room had every amenity (full kitchen, jacuzzi and wet bar) and view of the ocean and Land's End. The only thing I would have improved on the in the room is that the layout did not include a bathroom door to separate it from the main bedroom area (awkward!) This was our second stay at Cabo Villas and we were not disappointed. We will return as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a time share facility. We have read reviews that indicate high-pressure sales tactics at Cabo Villas, but we have not experienced this. We were asked once at check in and never again throughout our 10-day stay. Accept or decline POLITELY and get on with your trip.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 4, 2010

Great Location, friendly staff

Can't beat the location of the hotel! Easy walk to downtown and "the trailer park restaurant" is down the hill across from City Club! We upgraded our Studio to a 1 bedroom Suite (which was $500.00 extra USD that was expensive!) Bar hours were strange. Upon check out, they tried charging me for a chipped plate (which we never used the kitchen, or ordered room service!) Every plate we had in the Baja Brewery was chipped so, honestly thought that was absurd. Maybe trying to replace their plates? Definately would stay there again~ ADVICE: upgrade the room upon booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the street behind the hotel toward the Marina Finnestra, take the side street and you'll end up at the Luxury Avenue mall (which is air conditioned!) Also, don't buy your souvieners when the cruise ships are in port!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Estell, New Jersey
Jul 27, 2011

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

First time in Cabo and it was AWESOME. Clean, Frienly, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop and shop and shop for the best price, low ball everyone for everything, meals, activitys, drinks.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mnemonic
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jan 5, 2011

Cabo 2010 New Years

Over All, Good. Great Location ! Beds a little uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Beach

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morro bay,ca
Jul 7, 2011

awesome vacation stay

we were there for a friends wedding and also enjoyed fishing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top