$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Cabo Villas vacation

We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite with an ocean view and it was great! See full review

  • JPhil
  • Sep 3, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else

I've been to Cabo numerous times over the years and have stayed at the Cabo Villas resort the last... See full review

  • Cabo Wobbler
  • Jun 22, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with infinity pool, Jacuzzi and rooftop eatery
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa tempts with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez from practically every corner. Guests can watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant, the open-air Jacuzzi or the elevated infinity pool. Opportunities for socializing with other guests never cease thanks to the active beach club, which hosts dance classes and themed dinners. When it is time to relax, visitors turn to the on-site spa.
Highlights
  • Contemporary resort overlooking Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez
  • Rooftop dining and cocktails at Baja Brewing Co.
  • Elevated infinity pool at the Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa
  • Open-air Jacuzzi for 12 guests
  • Beach club entertainment
Rooms
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa captures breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez via oceanfront balconies. Indoors, granite countertops, sleek furniture and abstract art create a contemporary feel, while earth tones warm up the space. The 142-room property invites guests to cook "at home" in fully equipped kitchens (available in some rooms) or stay connected to the outside world using the Wi-Fi network, which costs an additional fee. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, cable TV and safes.
Dining
With an address next to Medano Beach, Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa makes sure to capitalize upon the Sea of Cortez views. At Baja Brewing Co., diners soak up the vistas from the roof with a pint of artisan beer and a side of pub fare. Baja Cantina hosts diners all day for casual fare and themed nights, while a Wednesday karaoke night at Pool Grill Sports & Karaoke Bar fuels the scene for poolside diners. A swim-up bar and snack bar round out the offerings.
Recreation
Spa Ritual pampers guests with massages, facials and body treatments in an upscale, serene setting. Guests at Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also flock to the Baja Cantina Beach Club, a lively outdoor lounge on the sand complete with sun chaises, umbrellas and entertainment, from Cuban salsa and Rumba classes to Caribbean night. The crown jewels: an elevated infinity pool and open-air Jacuzzi with seating for 12 to enjoy the sunsets over the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Hotel Map

22.8867 -109.9058
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
When the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortes meet you will find an enchanting place where your perfect vacations will come true. Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is an exclusive, internationally renowned hotel situated on Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas, Cabos most popular stretch of sand. With 36 rooms, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a leader in luxury resort accommodations in the Los Cabos area. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, ocean front beach club, world class SPA and personalize service within a relaxation and exclusive atmosphere. All this located in the heart of Cabo, in a walking distance from all major attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Spacious and lovely suite includes: 1 King and 1 Queen Size bed with cotton sheets, 2 full bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, (washer and dryer if available) iron/ironing board, closet, Fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, oven, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, sofa bed, dining room, television in each room with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private and spacious terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 4 pax
Maximum Capacity: 6 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
Super Saver Non Refundable
Room decorated with a contemporary style. King Size bed - cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, kitchen linens, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini fridge, Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
Luxury Studio
Contemporary furnished the Luxury Studio offers quality accommodations including: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board. Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster and kitchen linens. Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or partial Ocean View, access via exterior corridors Free parking lot
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Spacious and cozy suite decorated with a tropical style, includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make and up-shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, dining area, sofa bed, TV with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or Pool View or partial Ocean View from the terrace if available, access via exterior corridors
Free Parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Beautiful suite that includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower and/or bath tub, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area and dining room, sofa bed, 2 TV's with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private Terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
2 Bedrooms Luxury Suite
Luxury 2 Bedroom Featuring 1 bedroom with a King Size Bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 Bathrooms with Shower. Fully equipped Kitchen, dining & living area with sofa bed, television in each room and living area with premium channels, Private Terrace with Pool or Ocean View, AC. Sleeps 4, maximum capacity 6 persons. Extra person $30.00 USD per night

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Available

Dining

Sparitual
Our Spa and beauty center will be your sanctuaries during your stay; the Spa is staffed by skilled estheticians and therapists. Each guest will receive personalized therapy adapted to his o her particular needs. Treatments will enhance the participants state of calm, energy balance, stress relief, restoration of skin firmness and suppleness. Improved circulation and detoxification benefits are accomplished as well. We hope you will enjoy this Spa experience. Let yourself flow with Sparitual!
Baja Brewing
The best place in town for a beer. Artesanal homemade beer each night, pub and elegant menu, it serves breakfast, lunch & dinner under a casual atmosphere. Thursday - Saturday live band. At the roof terrace of Cabo Villas, this totally new restaurant offers the guests international dishes without leaving the hotel. Come and try a beer!
The Baja Cantina Beach Club
Baja Cantina Beach Club Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa is very fortunate to have the locally famous Baja Cantina as operators of our Beach Club. Specializing in an array of wonderful Mexican dishes, a top quality sushi bar and mesquite grilled steaks and seafood, Baja Cantina Beach Club offers the finest in beach dining in the Los Cabos area. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner on our beach Club and be sure to watch for specials such as their weekly Mexican Fiesta, sports events and theme nights. Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa members enjoy discounts and preferred seating in Baja Cantina Beach. Whether you are in the mood for a romantic dinner on our upper deck or a day on the beach with your feet in the sand, Baja Cantina Beach has it all.
Attitude Restauran & Bar
Enjoy drinks and appetizers in air conditioned comfort while you seek to rekindle your positive attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Feb 9, 2010

NEVER AGAIN!!

Where do I begin.... I will never stay at this hotel again! Upon check in I was harrassed to sign up for a time share tour. I said no thank you many times and she persisted. I was givin a margarita and brought to my room by the only nice employee at the hotel and his name was [...]. Once I got all my bags into the room I noticed that there was a neon light from the store across the street as well as street lights shining in my room and that the location was terrible.. not to mention the paper thin blinds and curtains... the noise was unbearable. I went to the desk to complain and to see if they can switch my room. The man at the desk was BEYOND RUDE!! He said that is the room that I paid for and thats what I get. He said we have a room for the next two nights available (I was there for 4) but I would have to pay $60. per night extra but ultimatly end up in that same room again. I refused to pay for the extra charge and asked to speak to a manager only to be told he wouldnt be there until 9 am the next day. I was woken up several times through out the night with cars driving by and honking as well as screaming people and was woken up for the final time at 8 am to a truck beeping in reverse. I was furious and wanted to calm down a bit and planned on talking to the maganger later in the day. So I took a walk to the beach and came back to find myself locked out of my room with a key that didnt even work(thank god my cousin was in there) at this point I totally had it! I walked back to the front desk and asked them to get me a key that WORKED. The manager [...] walked back with me to see what the problem was with the key and at that time I expressed my feelings to him. He said he would see what he can do and he would be back. About a half hour later he came back with only ONE key for the TWO of us and I was told that he didnt have another room for that night but would see what he could do the next day. But again.. he had another room in a higher category but would have to pay extra for it. I refused again. Soooo I went to sleep and was woken up all night again with the same noise from the cars and drunk people screaming. I never heard back from [...]. He didnt try to contact me at all. I had given up and realized that I was stuck with this hell hole of a room. This hotel should be ashamed to even call this a room. They really should change it to a storage area or somthing else. Upon check out I walked by several of the staff carrying my bags and not one offered to help me to the office. I found the staff, with the exception of [...] who was very sweet (he acutally felt bad for me because he knew I was right) to be VERY RUDE. My idea of a nice vacation is relaxing all day going out at night to have some fun and sleeping in a little when needed. Sleeping was not an option at this hotel. I spent my entire vacation at Nikki beach which is located at the ME hotel. I stayed there 6 months ago when I visited Cabo and chose Cabo Villas becuase it was less expensive this time around... this is a true example of you get what you pay for. I will be returning to the ME and staying FAR FAR AWAY FROM CABO VILLAS. They care about their time share guest only. So beware with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Lacking in Customer Service

I booked my hotel through [...]as a package. I booked the suite knowing that my friends would be staying with me but booking their own flights. Upon arriving to the hotel they said I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite for only one guest so to have more guests in the room we would have to pay $30 per person per day for a grand total of $200! On top of what I had already paid. I find this ridiculous but what are you to do when you just flew 5 hours and need a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, Arizona
Oct 9, 2012

Staff were super slow

Staff just took forever to check me in and check me out. I felt they ignored me because I didn't look american.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 5 mi. before arriving to Cabo San Lucas from the San Jose del Cabo airport there is a restaurant called Villa Serena, I recommend the food there and apparently bill clinton does too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Rabbit
Seattle
Mar 26, 2010

Just get in the door

After a long day flying we were not happy to have our check-in process held up for 45 minutes of time-share sales push. It wasn't until we flat out said we were tired and grumpy and wanted a room NOW that we got a key and a room. I noticed that as we went from time-share sales person to hotel staff our room assignment was changed on the sheet of paper with our reservation on it. I have no idea what the difference between the rooms was. The room we were given was quite small, but clean and pleasant with a partial view. Other than that our stay was fine, hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. If you want to be close to town, the clubs and the shops, this is a great place to stay. We walked everywhere, hardly used a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The view from the Baja Brewery, on the top floor of the hotel is spectacular. Prices comensurate with most of the tourist eateries. Great for a breakfast in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aisy
Waukegan
Feb 24, 2014

first vacation to cabo

The room was great but I didn't like how they placed us in a room with a horrible view jus to interest us in what we could have if we signed up for a time share, other than that this place was great, a little pricy but the location is great, with smimmable beaches and nightlife only a ten min walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food kinda sux at cabo villa, but there's a restaurant walkin distance to da left once u hit da beach, its called da Mango, great food well priced AMD good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
idodgebeachvendors
San Jose, California
Aug 22, 2012

Location

Being within walking distance to the Marina and downtown makes this good resort, great. I am not a stay in the resort kind of traveler so I can't really comment on the resort amenities. I can say that the room was nice and the staff, though they definitely do not expect their guests to understand Spanish slang, were unobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the restaurant Tres Islas for a great non-touristy local fish spot. It's a block away from Mariscos Mazatlan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SB sunlover
Santa Barbara, CA
May 26, 2011

Great Location

The hotel had a great location. Easy to walk downtown, to the Marina, or the swimming beach. The hotel itself was ok. Nothing special. The pool was nice but they played the same cds over and over again. Within 2 hours i heard the same song 3 times. The room i picked was definately the smallest, and i have gotten bigger rooms with kitchens and living area for the same amount of money in cabo. Walls were paper thin so you could hear people next to you and anything going on outside. Staff was very friendly resort was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Brat Sister
Clio, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great Location

We stayed in a Deluxe One Bedroom and expected more in the kitchen area. Not good if you want to do any cooking. I had to take from the maids cart more soap, shampoo, and conditioner since we were never given more than on the first day. Since we are owners at Montecristo Estates at Pueblo Bonito we are a little spoiled, but it was my son's birthday and he wanted to be at the party beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A very fun location for both day and night time fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRFRAGS
Los angeles, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Entry level room

We made the hotel reservation in good faith and was disappointed by the entry level room the were going to give us. [...]We were almost forced to sit through a time share presentation to up grade our room or we would have been looking at a wall for our stay in stead of the ocean. The hotel is good you just have to be careful that you make sure that you are NOT on the ground floor in any of their buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at La Dolce and or the Hiceinda cantina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali girl75
San Jose
Aug 7, 2012

Awfull Experience

When I booked this trip I read alot of reviews before I decided on this Hotel, I read on the time share attacks to expect so I thought I was prepared but not for what we actually experienced, the hook was that the room we had booked was not available however they would upgrade us at no cost to a room with a wall for a view in lowest level of the hotel or we could pay 400 dollars more on top of we already paid to get a partial ocean view room (which is what we where promised in our reservation to begin with) we had to pay the 400 more just to be able to get to our room we where tired and hot... the room was ok however there was contruction somewhere very close for the first two days until I had to call reception it was ridiculous they where hammering at 7 am, we where left with out running water in our room for 7-8 hours, we got a leak in our bathroom... need I go on? We did not have a good experience in this hotel im sad to say they should focus on customer service more thanm selling those time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search