$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo fist timer
Business
St. Louis MO
Mar 2, 2010

Great Beach Location

The hotel is mostly time share. You will not get a great oceanview room if you are not a timeshare member. Room was large and clean just not a good view from balcony. New construction is getting ready to start may get noisey do to renovations and contruction,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 23, 2011

Fun and Relaxing Resort Atmosphere

This was our second trip to Cabo Villa's [...]. I have since learned that the resort puts the tiny rooms online to get people to the resort so they will consider buying a timeshare for the nicer amenities (which you see on your tour if you do one). The first time we used a friend's time-share and got a cute older 1 bdrm on 5th floor, below the Brewery. We loved this room and the location was great with a nice view of the ocean and the moutains. This time, we got a tiny studio non-inhabitable, with no window or balcony tucked in the back on the first floor. No bueno! So we offered to sit through the 90 min time-share and got an upgrade to a 5th floor side ocean view with balcony (A MUST), still a studio but great location and in the newer bldg! Rooms can get stuffy, A/C struggles to keep up so the smaller room was cooler. We also got 2 excursions which we loved, Princessa snorkeling trip and a dinner cruise. Recommend the snorkeling trip, not the dinner cruise which was a party boat and the food was just ok. Not necessary, just do drinks and sunset cruise nexttime.The timeshare presentation was harmless and if you don't talk too much, it will actually be 90 min and you get a nice breakfast too! The resort is in a perfect location, right on the beach (literally) and has everything you need. Although its small, thats what makes it nice for us. Most of all it is well staffed,clean and not crowded. Its such an easy walk to everything, restaurants, marina and lovely downtown Cabo! We explored the backstreets, and ate at tiny hole-in-the-wall restaurants. Even had a $3 dollar dinner at an outdoor BBQ stand. Excellent! We really love the resorts breakfast buffet and lounging on the beach with food and drinks brought right to your beach-chair. They have 3 pools, 2 small and one large infinity pool. Its nice, but gets crowded with partiers and loud in the afternoon. There's also a rooftop bar, although fun, creates lots of noise until midnight. But we didn't mind, we just closed our slider or joined them. Virtually no kids (which we loved) so if you want fun for little ones, pick another resort. Great place for the price and you can't beat the location! I look forward to going back, but I'd upgrade from studio when booking. Make sure you like the room before you check in and be ready to bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina has every excursion you could want, loved the snorkeling cruise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel log
Business
New York
Jan 18, 2011

Cabo Villa Beach Resort - worth the stay

The staff were freindly and accomodating. The hotel rooms were clean and updated. The hotel has a central location which makes it easy to move around and see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina - has great row of restaurants that cater to all taste and budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Mari Mac
Business
Washington DC
Apr 27, 2011

Fantastic Time!!!

Cabo Villas offers an amazing experience. It is on Medano Beach, the most popular beach in Cabo. Just a few short steps to all watersports and tons of hip bars right on the beach. Cabo Villas is only about a 10 min walk from downtown and the marina. Here you can shop, eat, catch a movie, or visit a discotheque. The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. One thing to keep in mind is that there is NO FREE WiFi on the resort. From the website, I got the impression that this service was available in the lobby and business center. It was not, and that was my ONLY disappointment with Cabo Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Robert Dynamite! He runs the convenience store behind the hotel. He makes homemade burritos and has fresh squeezed orange and tamarind juice delivered daily. His burritos are the best in Cabo and they're cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 13, 2011

Great location for the active family

Great getaway if you want some relaxation, but close to the action and town. The rooms are great, the rest of the hotel decent, but the location is fabulous. You're right on the beach, close to the beach bars where all the action is at during the day, but still able to get complete relaxation if you don't want to partake in that scene. It's also walking distance from the marina, the town, and stores like Costco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorado parrotthead
Business
Lakewood, CO
Mar 31, 2011

Location was great...

...right on the beach and not far from the marina, but the repeated pitches to sit through the time share presentation were irritating. The employees are very friendly for the most part. Room was nice and housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Bigdog
Business
Snohomish, WA
Jan 1, 2011

6 days 5 nights at Cabo Villas Beach

Well our experience started off with a high pressure sell to buy into their time share. They were persistent we come to breakfast and view the Hotel for a deal we can not resist. I would say it was more a push for something we did not want but we took the 90 minute tour and received the VIP card and gifts. They had a hard time understanding the word No Gracias. I recommend a polite No Thanks and enjoy your vacation from the moment you get to Cabos San Lucas. Accomidations at the hotel were fantastic and the operating staff very professional and took excellent care of us. The hotel is very clean and the staff takes pride in their work. Hotel is at the end of the Beach closest to the Marina and they have security that insures the property is safe for you and your family. We dined at all three dining clubs on the property, the Baja Cantina on the Beach had great service, excellent food and the pricing was reasonable, some items were a bit pricy but you paid for the view and were on Medano Beach. Baja Brewery on the rooftop did not inpress me other than the view. Food there needs some work, drinks are good though! The main dining area at the Cantina is excellent and the staff there goes beyond expectations to ensure a GREAT experience. Sparitual Spa is an amazing experiance! the staff is well trained and professional. I called and had an appointment that same day! Services available are first class and the prices a real value. We highly recommend the spa experience! Shopping, tours and everything you need to get the full Cabo San Lucas experience is near. Tours with discounts are available at the activities center in the hotel and you are treated with VIP status there. They really made our vacation a hit and we would return to the Cabo Villas Resort again thanks to them. A first class tour experience is the Sunset tour aboard the Caborey. They take you from the main dock in the Marina, out to the arch with an abundance of photo activities with the sunset as your back drop. They then cruise you out along the open water for an opportunity to spot Gray Whales, returning along the shore line of Medano Beach and set anchor. We took the margarita cruise which included open bar, chips and salsa along with entertainment. The traditional Mexican and Argetinian dance show is incredible and I would say a can't miss show! Best value show of our visit! The Time Share sales people are another story and I hope anyone thinking about buying in does their research first. If they have to press that hard to sell it, you probably don't need it is the rule. Don't be the fool who is easily seperated from their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the center of Cabo San Lucas here, everything to do is either here or a short distance away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbhuynh
Business
CA
Jul 29, 2014

Secure

Staff friendly Security toooo strict Accommodations great, however note that we did stay in the executive suite. We did not feel safe in the city, and hotel was not good enough to make us return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucasberubi
Business
Buenos aires
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect vacation

hotel on the best beach in cabo san lucas, 3 blocks walk from the marina, the staff super attentive and helpful, all ready to have a great time on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top