Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Cabo Villas vacation

We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite with an ocean view and it was great! See full review

  • JPhil
  • Sep 3, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else

I've been to Cabo numerous times over the years and have stayed at the Cabo Villas resort the last... See full review

  • Cabo Wobbler
  • Jun 22, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with infinity pool, Jacuzzi and rooftop eatery
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa tempts with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez from practically every corner. Guests can watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant, the open-air Jacuzzi or the elevated infinity pool. Opportunities for socializing with other guests never cease thanks to the active beach club, which hosts dance classes and themed dinners. When it is time to relax, visitors turn to the on-site spa.
Highlights
  • Contemporary resort overlooking Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez
  • Rooftop dining and cocktails at Baja Brewing Co.
  • Elevated infinity pool at the Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa
  • Open-air Jacuzzi for 12 guests
  • Beach club entertainment
Rooms
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa captures breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez via oceanfront balconies. Indoors, granite countertops, sleek furniture and abstract art create a contemporary feel, while earth tones warm up the space. The 142-room property invites guests to cook "at home" in fully equipped kitchens (available in some rooms) or stay connected to the outside world using the Wi-Fi network, which costs an additional fee. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, cable TV and safes.
Dining
With an address next to Medano Beach, Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa makes sure to capitalize upon the Sea of Cortez views. At Baja Brewing Co., diners soak up the vistas from the roof with a pint of artisan beer and a side of pub fare. Baja Cantina hosts diners all day for casual fare and themed nights, while a Wednesday karaoke night at Pool Grill Sports & Karaoke Bar fuels the scene for poolside diners. A swim-up bar and snack bar round out the offerings.
Recreation
Spa Ritual pampers guests with massages, facials and body treatments in an upscale, serene setting. Guests at Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also flock to the Baja Cantina Beach Club, a lively outdoor lounge on the sand complete with sun chaises, umbrellas and entertainment, from Cuban salsa and Rumba classes to Caribbean night. The crown jewels: an elevated infinity pool and open-air Jacuzzi with seating for 12 to enjoy the sunsets over the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Spacious and lovely suite includes: 1 King and 1 Queen Size bed with cotton sheets, 2 full bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, (washer and dryer if available) iron/ironing board, closet, Fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, oven, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, sofa bed, dining room, television in each room with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private and spacious terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 4 pax
Maximum Capacity: 6 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
Super Saver Non Refundable
Room decorated with a contemporary style. King Size bed - cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, kitchen linens, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini fridge, Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
Luxury Studio
Contemporary furnished the Luxury Studio offers quality accommodations including: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board. Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster and kitchen linens. Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or partial Ocean View, access via exterior corridors Free parking lot
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Spacious and cozy suite decorated with a tropical style, includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make and up-shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, dining area, sofa bed, TV with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or Pool View or partial Ocean View from the terrace if available, access via exterior corridors
Free Parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Beautiful suite that includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower and/or bath tub, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area and dining room, sofa bed, 2 TV's with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private Terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
2 Bedrooms Luxury Suite
Luxury 2 Bedroom Featuring 1 bedroom with a King Size Bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 Bathrooms with Shower. Fully equipped Kitchen, dining & living area with sofa bed, television in each room and living area with premium channels, Private Terrace with Pool or Ocean View, AC. Sleeps 4, maximum capacity 6 persons. Extra person $30.00 USD per night

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

22.8867 -109.9058
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
When the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortes meet you will find an enchanting place where your perfect vacations will come true. Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is an exclusive, internationally renowned hotel situated on Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas, Cabos most popular stretch of sand. With 36 rooms, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a leader in luxury resort accommodations in the Los Cabos area. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, ocean front beach club, world class SPA and personalize service within a relaxation and exclusive atmosphere. All this located in the heart of Cabo, in a walking distance from all major attractions.

Dining

Sparitual
Our Spa and beauty center will be your sanctuaries during your stay; the Spa is staffed by skilled estheticians and therapists. Each guest will receive personalized therapy adapted to his o her particular needs. Treatments will enhance the participants state of calm, energy balance, stress relief, restoration of skin firmness and suppleness. Improved circulation and detoxification benefits are accomplished as well. We hope you will enjoy this Spa experience. Let yourself flow with Sparitual!
Baja Brewing
The best place in town for a beer. Artesanal homemade beer each night, pub and elegant menu, it serves breakfast, lunch & dinner under a casual atmosphere. Thursday - Saturday live band. At the roof terrace of Cabo Villas, this totally new restaurant offers the guests international dishes without leaving the hotel. Come and try a beer!
The Baja Cantina Beach Club
Baja Cantina Beach Club Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa is very fortunate to have the locally famous Baja Cantina as operators of our Beach Club. Specializing in an array of wonderful Mexican dishes, a top quality sushi bar and mesquite grilled steaks and seafood, Baja Cantina Beach Club offers the finest in beach dining in the Los Cabos area. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner on our beach Club and be sure to watch for specials such as their weekly Mexican Fiesta, sports events and theme nights. Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa members enjoy discounts and preferred seating in Baja Cantina Beach. Whether you are in the mood for a romantic dinner on our upper deck or a day on the beach with your feet in the sand, Baja Cantina Beach has it all.
Attitude Restauran & Bar
Enjoy drinks and appetizers in air conditioned comfort while you seek to rekindle your positive attitude.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Bigdog
Business
Snohomish, WA
Jan 1, 2011

6 days 5 nights at Cabo Villas Beach

Well our experience started off with a high pressure sell to buy into their time share. They were persistent we come to breakfast and view the Hotel for a deal we can not resist. I would say it was more a push for something we did not want but we took the 90 minute tour and received the VIP card and gifts. They had a hard time understanding the word No Gracias. I recommend a polite No Thanks and enjoy your vacation from the moment you get to Cabos San Lucas. Accomidations at the hotel were fantastic and the operating staff very professional and took excellent care of us. The hotel is very clean and the staff takes pride in their work. Hotel is at the end of the Beach closest to the Marina and they have security that insures the property is safe for you and your family. We dined at all three dining clubs on the property, the Baja Cantina on the Beach had great service, excellent food and the pricing was reasonable, some items were a bit pricy but you paid for the view and were on Medano Beach. Baja Brewery on the rooftop did not inpress me other than the view. Food there needs some work, drinks are good though! The main dining area at the Cantina is excellent and the staff there goes beyond expectations to ensure a GREAT experience. Sparitual Spa is an amazing experiance! the staff is well trained and professional. I called and had an appointment that same day! Services available are first class and the prices a real value. We highly recommend the spa experience! Shopping, tours and everything you need to get the full Cabo San Lucas experience is near. Tours with discounts are available at the activities center in the hotel and you are treated with VIP status there. They really made our vacation a hit and we would return to the Cabo Villas Resort again thanks to them. A first class tour experience is the Sunset tour aboard the Caborey. They take you from the main dock in the Marina, out to the arch with an abundance of photo activities with the sunset as your back drop. They then cruise you out along the open water for an opportunity to spot Gray Whales, returning along the shore line of Medano Beach and set anchor. We took the margarita cruise which included open bar, chips and salsa along with entertainment. The traditional Mexican and Argetinian dance show is incredible and I would say a can't miss show! Best value show of our visit! The Time Share sales people are another story and I hope anyone thinking about buying in does their research first. If they have to press that hard to sell it, you probably don't need it is the rule. Don't be the fool who is easily seperated from their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the center of Cabo San Lucas here, everything to do is either here or a short distance away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nor Cal
Nov 22, 2010

So Amazing

went there for a wedding. room was so sick. close to the beach for sure, great room service. great food, awesome night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

squid roe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Nov 11, 2010

cabo villas beach resort

It was amazing, I was very very disappointed becuz I had been told we'd have a terrace or balcony and I was counting on that being it was our 30th yes 30th wed anniversary. It was a surprise trip for my husband, beach awesome, restaurant had incredible food and would make any sushimi orderyou wanted., activities good, sunset cruise was canceled due to high wind, shopping 3 blks away, many restaurants within 2 blks specificlly "The Office", lots of live entertainment at hotel and 4 other places within 3 blks. Great time was just told we'd get balcony and have coffee watching the beach and sunsets-- hotel didn't do anything to help w/ that situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining, nightlife, and shopping, plus activities at Marina which was 3 to 4 blocks away along w/ very inexpensive markets to buy all your blankets straw bags, hooded pullovers, jewelry etc. warning: Time share people bug the [*] out of you entire 9 days they never stopped-- most people are in the time share who stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Cabo Villas Beach Resort 10/4 - 10/14/10

Cabo Villas has the best location in Cabo San Lucas. Walking distance to town and best, swimmable beach. Attentive and considerate staff. If you need ANYTHING, the concierge will make it happen. We frequented Baja Cantina on the beach daily and the service was second to none. Room had every amenity (full kitchen, jacuzzi and wet bar) and view of the ocean and Land's End. The only thing I would have improved on the in the room is that the layout did not include a bathroom door to separate it from the main bedroom area (awkward!) This was our second stay at Cabo Villas and we were not disappointed. We will return as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a time share facility. We have read reviews that indicate high-pressure sales tactics at Cabo Villas, but we have not experienced this. We were asked once at check in and never again throughout our 10-day stay. Accept or decline POLITELY and get on with your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 4, 2010

Great Location, friendly staff

Can't beat the location of the hotel! Easy walk to downtown and "the trailer park restaurant" is down the hill across from City Club! We upgraded our Studio to a 1 bedroom Suite (which was $500.00 extra USD that was expensive!) Bar hours were strange. Upon check out, they tried charging me for a chipped plate (which we never used the kitchen, or ordered room service!) Every plate we had in the Baja Brewery was chipped so, honestly thought that was absurd. Maybe trying to replace their plates? Definately would stay there again~ ADVICE: upgrade the room upon booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the street behind the hotel toward the Marina Finnestra, take the side street and you'll end up at the Luxury Avenue mall (which is air conditioned!) Also, don't buy your souvieners when the cruise ships are in port!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Clean, relaxing, and close to everything

Excellent service. Rooftop restaurant/brewery has an amazing view. Rooms are spotless and maintained well. Pool was small but not crowded. Beware of the "surprise room", usually means below ground level with pool-goers looking down into your room. Very close to the marina and downtown. Wi-Fi is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE ($25/day)!?!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the $30/day all-u-can-drink package if you're going to have cocktails at the pool/beach/etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Rabbit
Business
Seattle
Mar 26, 2010

Just get in the door

After a long day flying we were not happy to have our check-in process held up for 45 minutes of time-share sales push. It wasn't until we flat out said we were tired and grumpy and wanted a room NOW that we got a key and a room. I noticed that as we went from time-share sales person to hotel staff our room assignment was changed on the sheet of paper with our reservation on it. I have no idea what the difference between the rooms was. The room we were given was quite small, but clean and pleasant with a partial view. Other than that our stay was fine, hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. If you want to be close to town, the clubs and the shops, this is a great place to stay. We walked everywhere, hardly used a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The view from the Baja Brewery, on the top floor of the hotel is spectacular. Prices comensurate with most of the tourist eateries. Great for a breakfast in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas NV
Mar 11, 2010

3rd Honeymoon

Unfortunately we experinced poor weather conditions but our room and view were spectacular. Also since we could not sit on their beautiful beach we were able to easily walk to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo fist timer
Business
St. Louis MO
Mar 2, 2010

Great Beach Location

The hotel is mostly time share. You will not get a great oceanview room if you are not a timeshare member. Room was large and clean just not a good view from balcony. New construction is getting ready to start may get noisey do to renovations and contruction,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top