$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 10, 2011

Great hotel, great service!!!!!

The hotel was very nice, the room was beautiful and the service was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Edith's. It is just next to the hotel and is a wonderful place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mnemonic
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jan 5, 2011

Cabo 2010 New Years

Over All, Good. Great Location ! Beds a little uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Bigdog
Business
Snohomish, WA
Jan 1, 2011

6 days 5 nights at Cabo Villas Beach

Well our experience started off with a high pressure sell to buy into their time share. They were persistent we come to breakfast and view the Hotel for a deal we can not resist. I would say it was more a push for something we did not want but we took the 90 minute tour and received the VIP card and gifts. They had a hard time understanding the word No Gracias. I recommend a polite No Thanks and enjoy your vacation from the moment you get to Cabos San Lucas. Accomidations at the hotel were fantastic and the operating staff very professional and took excellent care of us. The hotel is very clean and the staff takes pride in their work. Hotel is at the end of the Beach closest to the Marina and they have security that insures the property is safe for you and your family. We dined at all three dining clubs on the property, the Baja Cantina on the Beach had great service, excellent food and the pricing was reasonable, some items were a bit pricy but you paid for the view and were on Medano Beach. Baja Brewery on the rooftop did not inpress me other than the view. Food there needs some work, drinks are good though! The main dining area at the Cantina is excellent and the staff there goes beyond expectations to ensure a GREAT experience. Sparitual Spa is an amazing experiance! the staff is well trained and professional. I called and had an appointment that same day! Services available are first class and the prices a real value. We highly recommend the spa experience! Shopping, tours and everything you need to get the full Cabo San Lucas experience is near. Tours with discounts are available at the activities center in the hotel and you are treated with VIP status there. They really made our vacation a hit and we would return to the Cabo Villas Resort again thanks to them. A first class tour experience is the Sunset tour aboard the Caborey. They take you from the main dock in the Marina, out to the arch with an abundance of photo activities with the sunset as your back drop. They then cruise you out along the open water for an opportunity to spot Gray Whales, returning along the shore line of Medano Beach and set anchor. We took the margarita cruise which included open bar, chips and salsa along with entertainment. The traditional Mexican and Argetinian dance show is incredible and I would say a can't miss show! Best value show of our visit! The Time Share sales people are another story and I hope anyone thinking about buying in does their research first. If they have to press that hard to sell it, you probably don't need it is the rule. Don't be the fool who is easily seperated from their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the center of Cabo San Lucas here, everything to do is either here or a short distance away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nor Cal
Nov 22, 2010

So Amazing

went there for a wedding. room was so sick. close to the beach for sure, great room service. great food, awesome night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

squid roe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Nov 11, 2010

cabo villas beach resort

It was amazing, I was very very disappointed becuz I had been told we'd have a terrace or balcony and I was counting on that being it was our 30th yes 30th wed anniversary. It was a surprise trip for my husband, beach awesome, restaurant had incredible food and would make any sushimi orderyou wanted., activities good, sunset cruise was canceled due to high wind, shopping 3 blks away, many restaurants within 2 blks specificlly "The Office", lots of live entertainment at hotel and 4 other places within 3 blks. Great time was just told we'd get balcony and have coffee watching the beach and sunsets-- hotel didn't do anything to help w/ that situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining, nightlife, and shopping, plus activities at Marina which was 3 to 4 blocks away along w/ very inexpensive markets to buy all your blankets straw bags, hooded pullovers, jewelry etc. warning: Time share people bug the [*] out of you entire 9 days they never stopped-- most people are in the time share who stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Cabo Villas Beach Resort 10/4 - 10/14/10

Cabo Villas has the best location in Cabo San Lucas. Walking distance to town and best, swimmable beach. Attentive and considerate staff. If you need ANYTHING, the concierge will make it happen. We frequented Baja Cantina on the beach daily and the service was second to none. Room had every amenity (full kitchen, jacuzzi and wet bar) and view of the ocean and Land's End. The only thing I would have improved on the in the room is that the layout did not include a bathroom door to separate it from the main bedroom area (awkward!) This was our second stay at Cabo Villas and we were not disappointed. We will return as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a time share facility. We have read reviews that indicate high-pressure sales tactics at Cabo Villas, but we have not experienced this. We were asked once at check in and never again throughout our 10-day stay. Accept or decline POLITELY and get on with your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 4, 2010

Great Location, friendly staff

Can't beat the location of the hotel! Easy walk to downtown and "the trailer park restaurant" is down the hill across from City Club! We upgraded our Studio to a 1 bedroom Suite (which was $500.00 extra USD that was expensive!) Bar hours were strange. Upon check out, they tried charging me for a chipped plate (which we never used the kitchen, or ordered room service!) Every plate we had in the Baja Brewery was chipped so, honestly thought that was absurd. Maybe trying to replace their plates? Definately would stay there again~ ADVICE: upgrade the room upon booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the street behind the hotel toward the Marina Finnestra, take the side street and you'll end up at the Luxury Avenue mall (which is air conditioned!) Also, don't buy your souvieners when the cruise ships are in port!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Clean, relaxing, and close to everything

Excellent service. Rooftop restaurant/brewery has an amazing view. Rooms are spotless and maintained well. Pool was small but not crowded. Beware of the "surprise room", usually means below ground level with pool-goers looking down into your room. Very close to the marina and downtown. Wi-Fi is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE ($25/day)!?!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the $30/day all-u-can-drink package if you're going to have cocktails at the pool/beach/etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Rabbit
Business
Seattle
Mar 26, 2010

Just get in the door

After a long day flying we were not happy to have our check-in process held up for 45 minutes of time-share sales push. It wasn't until we flat out said we were tired and grumpy and wanted a room NOW that we got a key and a room. I noticed that as we went from time-share sales person to hotel staff our room assignment was changed on the sheet of paper with our reservation on it. I have no idea what the difference between the rooms was. The room we were given was quite small, but clean and pleasant with a partial view. Other than that our stay was fine, hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. If you want to be close to town, the clubs and the shops, this is a great place to stay. We walked everywhere, hardly used a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The view from the Baja Brewery, on the top floor of the hotel is spectacular. Prices comensurate with most of the tourist eateries. Great for a breakfast in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas NV
Mar 11, 2010

3rd Honeymoon

Unfortunately we experinced poor weather conditions but our room and view were spectacular. Also since we could not sit on their beautiful beach we were able to easily walk to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top