$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2011

Ok hotel.

Nice hotel, some of the workers are nice but some are real [*]. The room we selected was exactly as described but like any other resort is had some flaws. The real nice lawn chairs you see online are not so nice there, The chairs are filthy but you can just cover it with a towel. The room cleanliness was poor at times. Housekeeping does a poor job wiping things down, There was a kiss on the TV from previous visits and it was never wiped down the 7 days i was there. I told my self if that kiss on the tv is gone I will leave a good tip for housekeeping but if its still there by the time I leave I will only leave the minimum and guess what it was still there. The counters and kitchen cabinets were never wiped down either. I was a bit disappointed with housekeeping. The plus about the resort is it has a nice view and it is one of a few resorts with an actual beach. Lots of resorts in cabo do not have a beach front because there are to many rocks and its dangerous to swim so if you like a beach, this is a nice resort for that. The pool area is kind of small, ive seen better pool areas, location was good and if i had to give an overall rating it would be a 7.5 out of 10. Nice but not a WOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the timeshare, you get a VIP card for 50% off some attractions, you get free wifi and u probably convince them to add in extra stuff if your good. Tell them you have never done a timeshare and they give you free breakfast or lunch depending on time. I did lunchtime timeshare and got a free lunch, lunch was ok, but the best part is I drank for free, I drank like 5 beers. took about 90 min.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Lacking in Customer Service

I booked my hotel through [...]as a package. I booked the suite knowing that my friends would be staying with me but booking their own flights. Upon arriving to the hotel they said I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite for only one guest so to have more guests in the room we would have to pay $30 per person per day for a grand total of $200! On top of what I had already paid. I find this ridiculous but what are you to do when you just flew 5 hours and need a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SB sunlover
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
May 26, 2011

Great Location

The hotel had a great location. Easy to walk downtown, to the Marina, or the swimming beach. The hotel itself was ok. Nothing special. The pool was nice but they played the same cds over and over again. Within 2 hours i heard the same song 3 times. The room i picked was definately the smallest, and i have gotten bigger rooms with kitchens and living area for the same amount of money in cabo. Walls were paper thin so you could hear people next to you and anything going on outside. Staff was very friendly resort was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
May 23, 2011

Fun and Relaxing Resort Atmosphere

This was our second trip to Cabo Villa's [...]. I have since learned that the resort puts the tiny rooms online to get people to the resort so they will consider buying a timeshare for the nicer amenities (which you see on your tour if you do one). The first time we used a friend's time-share and got a cute older 1 bdrm on 5th floor, below the Brewery. We loved this room and the location was great with a nice view of the ocean and the moutains. This time, we got a tiny studio non-inhabitable, with no window or balcony tucked in the back on the first floor. No bueno! So we offered to sit through the 90 min time-share and got an upgrade to a 5th floor side ocean view with balcony (A MUST), still a studio but great location and in the newer bldg! Rooms can get stuffy, A/C struggles to keep up so the smaller room was cooler. We also got 2 excursions which we loved, Princessa snorkeling trip and a dinner cruise. Recommend the snorkeling trip, not the dinner cruise which was a party boat and the food was just ok. Not necessary, just do drinks and sunset cruise nexttime.The timeshare presentation was harmless and if you don't talk too much, it will actually be 90 min and you get a nice breakfast too! The resort is in a perfect location, right on the beach (literally) and has everything you need. Although its small, thats what makes it nice for us. Most of all it is well staffed,clean and not crowded. Its such an easy walk to everything, restaurants, marina and lovely downtown Cabo! We explored the backstreets, and ate at tiny hole-in-the-wall restaurants. Even had a $3 dollar dinner at an outdoor BBQ stand. Excellent! We really love the resorts breakfast buffet and lounging on the beach with food and drinks brought right to your beach-chair. They have 3 pools, 2 small and one large infinity pool. Its nice, but gets crowded with partiers and loud in the afternoon. There's also a rooftop bar, although fun, creates lots of noise until midnight. But we didn't mind, we just closed our slider or joined them. Virtually no kids (which we loved) so if you want fun for little ones, pick another resort. Great place for the price and you can't beat the location! I look forward to going back, but I'd upgrade from studio when booking. Make sure you like the room before you check in and be ready to bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina has every excursion you could want, loved the snorkeling cruise!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
May 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Cabo Villas is a great beach front Hotel in the heart of Cabo right on Medano Beach, the main beach of the area. It has great amenities with 3 different swimming pools, a nice gym, and 3 different restaurants. Rooms are oversized but no King bed as they advertise. Best of all, They are modern and newly built. Staff is great, always cheerful and helpful when needed. Free wi-fi if you are a member/VIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Mari Mac
Couples
Washington DC
Apr 27, 2011

Fantastic Time!!!

Cabo Villas offers an amazing experience. It is on Medano Beach, the most popular beach in Cabo. Just a few short steps to all watersports and tons of hip bars right on the beach. Cabo Villas is only about a 10 min walk from downtown and the marina. Here you can shop, eat, catch a movie, or visit a discotheque. The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. One thing to keep in mind is that there is NO FREE WiFi on the resort. From the website, I got the impression that this service was available in the lobby and business center. It was not, and that was my ONLY disappointment with Cabo Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Robert Dynamite! He runs the convenience store behind the hotel. He makes homemade burritos and has fresh squeezed orange and tamarind juice delivered daily. His burritos are the best in Cabo and they're cheap!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRFRAGS
Couples
Los angeles, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Entry level room

We made the hotel reservation in good faith and was disappointed by the entry level room the were going to give us. [...]We were almost forced to sit through a time share presentation to up grade our room or we would have been looking at a wall for our stay in stead of the ocean. The hotel is good you just have to be careful that you make sure that you are NOT on the ground floor in any of their buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at La Dolce and or the Hiceinda cantina

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorado parrotthead
Family
Lakewood, CO
Mar 31, 2011

Location was great...

...right on the beach and not far from the marina, but the repeated pitches to sit through the time share presentation were irritating. The employees are very friendly for the most part. Room was nice and housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Frederick, MD
Jan 30, 2011

Great location and price

The hotel was quiet and relaxing. There is nightly entertainment either at the hotel or on the beach a stones throw away from the hotel. The hotel is a quick 5 minute walk from the marina and shopping mall. The staff are great and the rooms well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To save a couple hundred bucks I'd recommend attending one of the timeshare presentations if you have time. The presentation takes approx 2 hours unless you consider buying than expect 3 - 3 1/2, but in the end you can walk away with tickets for a couple different attractions totalling over $200. You'll also receive a free breakfast. Well worth it in my opinion. We signed up for one at the airport, but this hotel offers a similar deal and they'll also throw in free wifi access for the duration of your stay.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
philadelphia, pa
Jan 30, 2011

Perfect for beach lovers

Location can not be beat...probably best in CABO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top