$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Wouldn't stay anywhere else

I've been to Cabo numerous times over the years and have stayed at the Cabo Villas resort the last... See full review

  • Cabo Wobbler
  • Jun 22, 2014
Awesome Time!!

This hotel ROCKS!! 4th time I have stayed here. Best location in town. Staff is very helpful!!... See full review

  • Shelley1966
  • Apr 29, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with infinity pool, Jacuzzi and rooftop eatery
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa tempts with stunning views of the Sea of Cortez from practically every corner. Guests can watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant, the open-air Jacuzzi or the elevated infinity pool. Opportunities for socializing with other guests never cease thanks to the active beach club, which hosts dance classes and themed dinners. When it is time to relax, visitors turn to the on-site spa.
Highlights
  • Contemporary resort overlooking Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez
  • Rooftop dining and cocktails at Baja Brewing Co.
  • Elevated infinity pool at the Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa
  • Open-air Jacuzzi for 12 guests
  • Beach club entertainment
Rooms
Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa captures breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez via oceanfront balconies. Indoors, granite countertops, sleek furniture and abstract art create a contemporary feel, while earth tones warm up the space. The 142-room property invites guests to cook "at home" in fully equipped kitchens (available in some rooms) or stay connected to the outside world using the Wi-Fi network, which costs an additional fee. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, cable TV and safes.
Dining
With an address next to Medano Beach, Cabos Villas Beach Resort and Spa makes sure to capitalize upon the Sea of Cortez views. At Baja Brewing Co., diners soak up the vistas from the roof with a pint of artisan beer and a side of pub fare. Baja Cantina hosts diners all day for casual fare and themed nights, while a Wednesday karaoke night at Pool Grill Sports & Karaoke Bar fuels the scene for poolside diners. A swim-up bar and snack bar round out the offerings.
Recreation
Spa Ritual pampers guests with massages, facials and body treatments in an upscale, serene setting. Guests at Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also flock to the Baja Cantina Beach Club, a lively outdoor lounge on the sand complete with sun chaises, umbrellas and entertainment, from Cuban salsa and Rumba classes to Caribbean night. The crown jewels: an elevated infinity pool and open-air Jacuzzi with seating for 12 to enjoy the sunsets over the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fee applies)

Hotel Map

22.8867 -109.9058
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
When the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortes meet you will find an enchanting place where your perfect vacations will come true. Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is an exclusive, internationally renowned hotel situated on Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas, Cabos most popular stretch of sand. With 36 rooms, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a leader in luxury resort accommodations in the Los Cabos area. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, ocean front beach club, world class SPA and personalize service within a relaxation and exclusive atmosphere. All this located in the heart of Cabo, in a walking distance from all major attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Spacious and lovely suite includes: 1 King and 1 Queen Size bed with cotton sheets, 2 full bathrooms with shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, (washer and dryer if available) iron/ironing board, closet, Fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, oven, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, sofa bed, dining room, television in each room with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private and spacious terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 4 pax
Maximum Capacity: 6 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
Super Saver Non Refundable
Room decorated with a contemporary style. King Size bed - cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, kitchen linens, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini fridge, Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
Luxury Studio
Contemporary furnished the Luxury Studio offers quality accommodations including: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board. Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster and kitchen linens. Premium television channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or partial Ocean View, access via exterior corridors Free parking lot
Maximum Capacity: 2pax
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Spacious and cozy suite decorated with a tropical style, includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower, hair dryer, make and up-shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, Kitchenette equipped with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area, dining area, sofa bed, TV with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box.
City View or Pool View or partial Ocean View from the terrace if available, access via exterior corridors
Free Parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Beautiful suite that includes: King Size bed with cotton sheets, 1 bathroom & shower and/or bath tub, hair dryer, make up and shaving mirror, iron/ironing board, closet, fully equipped kitchen with: coffee/tea maker, blender, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, cookware and kitchen linens. Living Area and dining room, sofa bed, 2 TV's with Premium channels, telephone, Air Conditioning and safe deposit box. Private Terrace with Jacuzzi.
City View or Pool View or Ocean View from the terrace, access via exterior corridors
Free parking lot
Optimum Capacity: 2 pax
Maximum Capacity: 4 pax (extra pax 30USD each)
2 Bedrooms Luxury Suite
Luxury 2 Bedroom Featuring 1 bedroom with a King Size Bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 Bathrooms with Shower. Fully equipped Kitchen, dining & living area with sofa bed, television in each room and living area with premium channels, Private Terrace with Pool or Ocean View, AC. Sleeps 4, maximum capacity 6 persons. Extra person $30.00 USD per night

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Available

Dining

Sparitual
Our Spa and beauty center will be your sanctuaries during your stay; the Spa is staffed by skilled estheticians and therapists. Each guest will receive personalized therapy adapted to his o her particular needs. Treatments will enhance the participants state of calm, energy balance, stress relief, restoration of skin firmness and suppleness. Improved circulation and detoxification benefits are accomplished as well. We hope you will enjoy this Spa experience. Let yourself flow with Sparitual!
Baja Brewing
The best place in town for a beer. Artesanal homemade beer each night, pub and elegant menu, it serves breakfast, lunch & dinner under a casual atmosphere. Thursday - Saturday live band. At the roof terrace of Cabo Villas, this totally new restaurant offers the guests international dishes without leaving the hotel. Come and try a beer!
The Baja Cantina Beach Club
Baja Cantina Beach Club Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa is very fortunate to have the locally famous Baja Cantina as operators of our Beach Club. Specializing in an array of wonderful Mexican dishes, a top quality sushi bar and mesquite grilled steaks and seafood, Baja Cantina Beach Club offers the finest in beach dining in the Los Cabos area. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner on our beach Club and be sure to watch for specials such as their weekly Mexican Fiesta, sports events and theme nights. Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa members enjoy discounts and preferred seating in Baja Cantina Beach. Whether you are in the mood for a romantic dinner on our upper deck or a day on the beach with your feet in the sand, Baja Cantina Beach has it all.
Attitude Restauran & Bar
Enjoy drinks and appetizers in air conditioned comfort while you seek to rekindle your positive attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, difficult area

I arrived alone with plans to meet friends who were also staying at this hotel. I booked the vacation package and ended up with a fantastic room. It was spacious, clean, and came with a full kitchen with utensils and so forth. As soon as I arrived I was presented with a margarita. The woman at the front desk immediately tried to set me up with a time share meeting while I was checking in. Little did I know, the time share pressure was about to become a constant theme of the trip. I was offered a free breakfast and activity if I spent 90 minutes listening to the sales pitch. I declined, but my friends did not and walked away with a 30 year time share.On another note, the pools were clean and warm. There was ample room to sit. Towels were rented with the room number, but must be returned or the room with be charged for the towel. The hotel leads out to an outdoor restaurant, which then leads to a slightly fenced in beach area. If you want to sit closer- in the front row, expect to be bombarded ALL day by locals trying to sell henna tattoos, bracelets, and toys. Saying no gracias, shaking my head, or just TRYING to ignore them was constant. The beach was clean, but the air was not. The water vehicles are so prevalent that the only time to relax and breathe deep is in the early morning. Cabo San Lucas is a party area, make no mistake. Do not book events and activities online because you can always negotiate a lower price on the beach. Also, another quick detail is that the sand is not fine. It would be a good idea to show up with callused feet.Food is very expensive, but a walk into town can afford better deals. There was a taco restaurant by the Wyndham hotel that was great and cheap, and there was another around the corner that had more of a sports bar feel. Cabo Wabo was huge. I felt like a combination of Planet Hollywood with the decor of Six Flags, without the Disney characters. A very important detail is to book a ROUND TRIP shuttle service in advance, and print 2 copies, one for each way. It isn't difficult to get a shuttle to the hotel, but getting back to the airport is hard to book. This hotel has a contract that only a certain taxi can pick you up to take you back to the airport. [...]I did not enjoy this trip. The hotel was nice, but it did not make up for the fact of being harassed all day not being able to breathe. The restaurant, the Office, was fun with great food. But at Cabo Villas, the waiter tried to overcharge us by a lot. This turned into a problem that was difficult to resolve. Pay attention to the bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to the supermercado will save you a lot by stocking up, especially when the room comes with a kitchen. A local chef told me the best coffee to but is Garat, but it may be hard to find.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, difficult area

I arrived alone with plans to meet friends who were also staying at this hotel. I booked the vacation package and ended up with a fantastic room. It was spacious, clean, and came with a full kitchen with utensils and so forth. As soon as I arrived I was presented with a margarita. The woman at the front desk immediately tried to set me up with a time share meeting while I was checking in. Little did I know, the time share pressure was about to become a constant theme of the trip. I was offered a free breakfast and activity if I spent 90 minutes listening to the sales pitch. I declined, but my friends did not and walked away with a 30 year time share.On another note, the pools were clean and warm. There was ample room to sit. Towels were rented with the room number, but must be returned or the room with be charged for the towel. The hotel leads out to an outdoor restaurant, which then leads to a slightly fenced in beach area. If you want to sit closer- in the front row, expect to be bombarded ALL day by locals trying to sell henna tattoos, bracelets, and toys. Saying no gracias, shaking my head, or just TRYING to ignore them was constant. The beach was clean, but the air was not. The water vehicles are so prevalent that the only time to relax and breathe deep is in the early morning. Cabo San Lucas is a party area, make no mistake. Do not book events and activities online because you can always negotiate a lower price on the beach. Also, another quick detail is that the sand is not fine. It would be a good idea to show up with callused feet.Food is very expensive, but a walk into town can afford better deals. There was a taco restaurant by the Wyndham hotel that was great and cheap, and there was another around the corner that had more of a sports bar feel. Cabo Wabo was huge. I felt like a combination of Planet Hollywood with the decor of Six Flags, without the Disney characters. A very important detail is to book a ROUND TRIP shuttle service in advance, and print 2 copies, one for each way. It isn't difficult to get a shuttle to the hotel, but getting back to the airport is hard to book. This hotel has a contract that only a certain taxi can pick you up to take you back to the airport. [...]I did not enjoy this trip. The hotel was nice, but it did not make up for the fact of being harassed all day not being able to breathe. The restaurant, the Office, was fun with great food. But at Cabo Villas, the waiter tried to overcharge us by a lot. This turned into a problem that was difficult to resolve. Pay attention to the bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to the supermercado will save you a lot by stocking up, especially when the room comes with a kitchen. A local chef told me the best coffee to but is Garat, but it may be hard to find.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El toro
cabo san lucas
Jul 28, 2011

Fun trip

We did lots of activities loved the hotel nothing was missing. It was relaxing trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jul 27, 2011

Beautiful

Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Estell, New Jersey
Jul 27, 2011

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

First time in Cabo and it was AWESOME. Clean, Frienly, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop and shop and shop for the best price, low ball everyone for everything, meals, activitys, drinks.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jul 27, 2011

Beautiful

Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Estell, New Jersey
Jul 27, 2011

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

First time in Cabo and it was AWESOME. Clean, Frienly, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop and shop and shop for the best price, low ball everyone for everything, meals, activitys, drinks.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickieBC
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel itself not bad, good location but.

Good hotel, good location. Great staff especially housekeeping and maintenance. At check-in we were prodded to sit through presentation regarding "residences" (timeshare), we declined. We were reserved a dungeon of a room, first floor with NO views, NO balcony. I asked for an upgrade and even offered to pay for it. The concierge was to check and get back to me but never did. [...]The hotel property; main pool is kind of smallish with no real room to run around/cavort(kids). The beach area is exceedingly small, roped off to keep vendors at bay.Lastly, asked for late check-out and was DENIED. It is unfortunate that this is a nice hotel property with some livable shortcomings but the overall experience left me with a bad taste in my mouth. If and when you book at this hotel be sure to upgrade your room since they won't do that for you at check-in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with the caveat just above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

from the hotel go down the small hill to the Marina. Chock full of bars and restaurants, large indoor mall and adjacent to the old town shopping area. More shopping, bars and restaurants, flea markets, etc. Town is very safe and walkable even at night.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickieBC
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel itself not bad, good location but.

Good hotel, good location. Great staff especially housekeeping and maintenance. At check-in we were prodded to sit through presentation regarding "residences" (timeshare), we declined. We were reserved a dungeon of a room, first floor with NO views, NO balcony. I asked for an upgrade and even offered to pay for it. The concierge was to check and get back to me but never did. [...]The hotel property; main pool is kind of smallish with no real room to run around/cavort(kids). The beach area is exceedingly small, roped off to keep vendors at bay.Lastly, asked for late check-out and was DENIED. It is unfortunate that this is a nice hotel property with some livable shortcomings but the overall experience left me with a bad taste in my mouth. If and when you book at this hotel be sure to upgrade your room since they won't do that for you at check-in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with the caveat just above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

from the hotel go down the small hill to the Marina. Chock full of bars and restaurants, large indoor mall and adjacent to the old town shopping area. More shopping, bars and restaurants, flea markets, etc. Town is very safe and walkable even at night.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
morro bay,ca
Jul 7, 2011

awesome vacation stay

we were there for a friends wedding and also enjoyed fishing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top