$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILUVBEER
Couples
Fargo, ND, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Experience!

Cabo Villas is the PERFECT location for staying in Cabo. Its walking distance to downtown and to many local resturants. VERY clean and has everything you need! Martin at the upper pool bar will feed you more tequila than you can handle! :) I would suggest buying beer at the local mini mart($1.00 a beer) and drinking on those as you walk around town. Sharkys is a resturant that is 3 min walk from the hotel and its amazing! Have the Sushi and breakfast burrito at the Baja Cantina on the beach at the hotel. This place really has everything you need and could want. Beautiful view, Great Location, & Great Price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If your going to stay on the resort buy the $30.00 all you can drink wristband for the day. Also bring lots of $1 and $5 dollar bills..we rarely used pesos. American money is fine and they prefer it!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabohololic
Friends
Tacoma, WA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Spot

Cabo Villa is in an excellent location, walking distance to downtown and easy access. Good restaurants on site, the Baja Brewing Company was lots of fun. The room was nice, nothing really special but was clean and comfortable. Several pools on site and nice beach access. My only reservations was the price they wanted for internet access for the week. At this type of hotel you would expect free internet, our traveling partners had free internet at their hotel which was not near as upscale as this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Brat Sister
Couples
Clio, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great Location

We stayed in a Deluxe One Bedroom and expected more in the kitchen area. Not good if you want to do any cooking. I had to take from the maids cart more soap, shampoo, and conditioner since we were never given more than on the first day. Since we are owners at Montecristo Estates at Pueblo Bonito we are a little spoiled, but it was my son's birthday and he wanted to be at the party beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A very fun location for both day and night time fun

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjsuqueen
Couples
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Location location location!

Cabo villas is smaller than a lot of the other resorts but its not missing a thing. Service is spectacular! The rooms were clean and up to date. I didn't use the pools since the ocean is right there but they were nice. The location is perfect for activities, shopping, nightlife etc. We cabbed it at night to be safe, but walked everywhere during the day. Its much better to stay here near the marina than further down at the larger resorts because you'll just have to get down this way anyway for anything you might want to do. Its a timeshare so they will offer you the presentation but we said no and were not pressured, so it was fine.This is going to be my new Cabo spot from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind and next to the resort there are small liquor stores/vendors...pick up your liquor before heading down to the beach. Save a ton!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Aug 13, 2011

Great location for the active family

Great getaway if you want some relaxation, but close to the action and town. The rooms are great, the rest of the hotel decent, but the location is fabulous. You're right on the beach, close to the beach bars where all the action is at during the day, but still able to get complete relaxation if you don't want to partake in that scene. It's also walking distance from the marina, the town, and stores like Costco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, difficult area

I arrived alone with plans to meet friends who were also staying at this hotel. I booked the vacation package and ended up with a fantastic room. It was spacious, clean, and came with a full kitchen with utensils and so forth. As soon as I arrived I was presented with a margarita. The woman at the front desk immediately tried to set me up with a time share meeting while I was checking in. Little did I know, the time share pressure was about to become a constant theme of the trip. I was offered a free breakfast and activity if I spent 90 minutes listening to the sales pitch. I declined, but my friends did not and walked away with a 30 year time share.On another note, the pools were clean and warm. There was ample room to sit. Towels were rented with the room number, but must be returned or the room with be charged for the towel. The hotel leads out to an outdoor restaurant, which then leads to a slightly fenced in beach area. If you want to sit closer- in the front row, expect to be bombarded ALL day by locals trying to sell henna tattoos, bracelets, and toys. Saying no gracias, shaking my head, or just TRYING to ignore them was constant. The beach was clean, but the air was not. The water vehicles are so prevalent that the only time to relax and breathe deep is in the early morning. Cabo San Lucas is a party area, make no mistake. Do not book events and activities online because you can always negotiate a lower price on the beach. Also, another quick detail is that the sand is not fine. It would be a good idea to show up with callused feet.Food is very expensive, but a walk into town can afford better deals. There was a taco restaurant by the Wyndham hotel that was great and cheap, and there was another around the corner that had more of a sports bar feel. Cabo Wabo was huge. I felt like a combination of Planet Hollywood with the decor of Six Flags, without the Disney characters. A very important detail is to book a ROUND TRIP shuttle service in advance, and print 2 copies, one for each way. It isn't difficult to get a shuttle to the hotel, but getting back to the airport is hard to book. This hotel has a contract that only a certain taxi can pick you up to take you back to the airport. [...]I did not enjoy this trip. The hotel was nice, but it did not make up for the fact of being harassed all day not being able to breathe. The restaurant, the Office, was fun with great food. But at Cabo Villas, the waiter tried to overcharge us by a lot. This turned into a problem that was difficult to resolve. Pay attention to the bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to the supermercado will save you a lot by stocking up, especially when the room comes with a kitchen. A local chef told me the best coffee to but is Garat, but it may be hard to find.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Estell, New Jersey
Jul 27, 2011

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

First time in Cabo and it was AWESOME. Clean, Frienly, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop and shop and shop for the best price, low ball everyone for everything, meals, activitys, drinks.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tucson, AZ
Jul 27, 2011

Beautiful

Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickieBC
Couples
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel itself not bad, good location but.

Good hotel, good location. Great staff especially housekeeping and maintenance. At check-in we were prodded to sit through presentation regarding "residences" (timeshare), we declined. We were reserved a dungeon of a room, first floor with NO views, NO balcony. I asked for an upgrade and even offered to pay for it. The concierge was to check and get back to me but never did. [...]The hotel property; main pool is kind of smallish with no real room to run around/cavort(kids). The beach area is exceedingly small, roped off to keep vendors at bay.Lastly, asked for late check-out and was DENIED. It is unfortunate that this is a nice hotel property with some livable shortcomings but the overall experience left me with a bad taste in my mouth. If and when you book at this hotel be sure to upgrade your room since they won't do that for you at check-in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with the caveat just above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

from the hotel go down the small hill to the Marina. Chock full of bars and restaurants, large indoor mall and adjacent to the old town shopping area. More shopping, bars and restaurants, flea markets, etc. Town is very safe and walkable even at night.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
morro bay,ca
Jul 7, 2011

awesome vacation stay

we were there for a friends wedding and also enjoyed fishing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top