$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san diego, california
Oct 20, 2009

Fabulous location and amenities

The staff was very helpful. The restaurant and cantina staff were fabulous, really made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Scuba diving in the bay excellent for picture taking underwater. Manta Adventures and Andromeda both excellent diving operations.

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
austin tx
Nov 11, 2010

cabo villas beach resort

It was amazing, I was very very disappointed becuz I had been told we'd have a terrace or balcony and I was counting on that being it was our 30th yes 30th wed anniversary. It was a surprise trip for my husband, beach awesome, restaurant had incredible food and would make any sushimi orderyou wanted., activities good, sunset cruise was canceled due to high wind, shopping 3 blks away, many restaurants within 2 blks specificlly "The Office", lots of live entertainment at hotel and 4 other places within 3 blks. Great time was just told we'd get balcony and have coffee watching the beach and sunsets-- hotel didn't do anything to help w/ that situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining, nightlife, and shopping, plus activities at Marina which was 3 to 4 blocks away along w/ very inexpensive markets to buy all your blankets straw bags, hooded pullovers, jewelry etc. warning: Time share people bug the [*] out of you entire 9 days they never stopped-- most people are in the time share who stay there

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPhil
Couples
San Diego, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Cabo Villas vacation

We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite with an ocean view and it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D'Arcy S.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas Vacation

Rooms are new and comfortable and the beach bar/restaurant is one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moises A.
Couples
Downey
Jan 12, 2015

Cabo Villas

The hotel location was better than I expected. Amazing views from our hotel. The staff was great. From the hotel security to the concierge to the housekeepers. I really liked the consistency with the hospitable staff. I really saw the value for what I paid. Before we left we were told by the hotel security that my girl forgot a pair of shoes in the room. We already had checked out. We were waiting for our shuttle to the airport. That act of Integrity with the hotel staff is what's missing in the hotel industry. Cabo Villas earned my business when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvis11
Friends
Anchorage
Dec 7, 2014

excellent

Awesome, the staff is really nice, I love Cabo villas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabohololic
Friends
Tacoma, WA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Spot

Cabo Villa is in an excellent location, walking distance to downtown and easy access. Good restaurants on site, the Baja Brewing Company was lots of fun. The room was nice, nothing really special but was clean and comfortable. Several pools on site and nice beach access. My only reservations was the price they wanted for internet access for the week. At this type of hotel you would expect free internet, our traveling partners had free internet at their hotel which was not near as upscale as this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILUVBEER
Couples
Fargo, ND, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Experience!

Cabo Villas is the PERFECT location for staying in Cabo. Its walking distance to downtown and to many local resturants. VERY clean and has everything you need! Martin at the upper pool bar will feed you more tequila than you can handle! :) I would suggest buying beer at the local mini mart($1.00 a beer) and drinking on those as you walk around town. Sharkys is a resturant that is 3 min walk from the hotel and its amazing! Have the Sushi and breakfast burrito at the Baja Cantina on the beach at the hotel. This place really has everything you need and could want. Beautiful view, Great Location, & Great Price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If your going to stay on the resort buy the $30.00 all you can drink wristband for the day. Also bring lots of $1 and $5 dollar bills..we rarely used pesos. American money is fine and they prefer it!

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat142
Couples
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Mar 12, 2012

Super facilities!

Hotel stay was a wonderful experience once we got past the high-pressure timeshare push at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halvy
Couples
Red Lake Falls, Minnesota
Mar 11, 2012

Quality time in Cabos!

The Cabos Villa Beach Resort and Spa was a beautiful vacation spot for us! We enjoyed ourselves very much. The food was amazing - not one meal could we complain about it was all delicious. The staff was excellent. We will hopefully return very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"That's Amore" An excellent Italian restaurant. Ladies eat free on Tuesdays. The owner is your hostess and treats you like royalty. Excellent, excellent place to eat!!!

Back to menu Return to top