$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Andador Peatonal Pescadores s/n Col. Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arflaw
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Mexican Christmas Vacation

Cabo Villas was an incrdible place to stay. The staff was very accomadodating and location was TERRIFIC !! I will definitely return to this wonderful site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Oct 9, 2012

Staff were super slow

Staff just took forever to check me in and check me out. I felt they ignored me because I didn't look american.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 5 mi. before arriving to Cabo San Lucas from the San Jose del Cabo airport there is a restaurant called Villa Serena, I recommend the food there and apparently bill clinton does too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
idodgebeachvendors
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 22, 2012

Location

Being within walking distance to the Marina and downtown makes this good resort, great. I am not a stay in the resort kind of traveler so I can't really comment on the resort amenities. I can say that the room was nice and the staff, though they definitely do not expect their guests to understand Spanish slang, were unobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the restaurant Tres Islas for a great non-touristy local fish spot. It's a block away from Mariscos Mazatlan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali girl75
Business
San Jose
Aug 7, 2012

Awfull Experience

When I booked this trip I read alot of reviews before I decided on this Hotel, I read on the time share attacks to expect so I thought I was prepared but not for what we actually experienced, the hook was that the room we had booked was not available however they would upgrade us at no cost to a room with a wall for a view in lowest level of the hotel or we could pay 400 dollars more on top of we already paid to get a partial ocean view room (which is what we where promised in our reservation to begin with) we had to pay the 400 more just to be able to get to our room we where tired and hot... the room was ok however there was contruction somewhere very close for the first two days until I had to call reception it was ridiculous they where hammering at 7 am, we where left with out running water in our room for 7-8 hours, we got a leak in our bathroom... need I go on? We did not have a good experience in this hotel im sad to say they should focus on customer service more thanm selling those time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat142
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Apr 6, 2012

Excellant place to relax.

This was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. Hotel was excellant and service was good. We were, however,surprised that when we were checking in (after a very long day of traveling) the staff made a "hard sell" to upgrade and sign up for a timeshare session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch. Picked up 2 -1/2 hour (ECO Cat) trop at the Marina. Excellant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vlove02
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Relaxing Spring Break

This hotel is right on Medano Beach literally minutes from downtown. You can walk to the marina or take a water taxi for $2/pp where you will find great array of restaurants. We booked a studio room-king size bed. The view was not great(street) but, who really wants to spend all day in your room when you have the beautiful ocean within hands reach. In our room we had a sofa big enough to sleep on if necessary, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, a safe and lots of space if you bringing lots of clothes. The room comes with bottled waters and coffee for big ticket price. I read reviews about the lounge chairs when you lay out how they are white and dirty, they are not. We layed out by the ocean and if you get there late there is a chance they run out of the cushion chairs but they do have plastic ones available. The pools are heated-3 & 2 jacuzzi. If you want to save $$ go to Walmart and stock up on water and snacks either on your way to hotel or once you check-in, it is a short cab ride or you can take the local bus for $10 pesos (less than a dollar). They also have costco, sams (drive) and another club store less than a mile away. Check out the Baja Brewing company of the 6th floor in Cabo Villas best view of this hotel. The staff was really friendly. My friend and I agreed to sit through a timeshare presentation which, provided us with free lunch and some great gifts after. If you have time do it. Overall I loved this hotel I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenias! A restaurant you have to try at least once while there. Ask anyone and they will direct you to this spot. They are one of the oldest restaurants there and have GREAT fish tacos. Must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat142
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Mar 12, 2012

Super facilities!

Hotel stay was a wonderful experience once we got past the high-pressure timeshare push at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halvy
Business
Red Lake Falls, Minnesota
Mar 11, 2012

Quality time in Cabos!

The Cabos Villa Beach Resort and Spa was a beautiful vacation spot for us! We enjoyed ourselves very much. The food was amazing - not one meal could we complain about it was all delicious. The staff was excellent. We will hopefully return very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"That's Amore" An excellent Italian restaurant. Ladies eat free on Tuesdays. The owner is your hostess and treats you like royalty. Excellent, excellent place to eat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILUVBEER
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Experience!

Cabo Villas is the PERFECT location for staying in Cabo. Its walking distance to downtown and to many local resturants. VERY clean and has everything you need! Martin at the upper pool bar will feed you more tequila than you can handle! :) I would suggest buying beer at the local mini mart($1.00 a beer) and drinking on those as you walk around town. Sharkys is a resturant that is 3 min walk from the hotel and its amazing! Have the Sushi and breakfast burrito at the Baja Cantina on the beach at the hotel. This place really has everything you need and could want. Beautiful view, Great Location, & Great Price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If your going to stay on the resort buy the $30.00 all you can drink wristband for the day. Also bring lots of $1 and $5 dollar bills..we rarely used pesos. American money is fine and they prefer it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabohololic
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Spot

Cabo Villa is in an excellent location, walking distance to downtown and easy access. Good restaurants on site, the Baja Brewing Company was lots of fun. The room was nice, nothing really special but was clean and comfortable. Several pools on site and nice beach access. My only reservations was the price they wanted for internet access for the week. At this type of hotel you would expect free internet, our traveling partners had free internet at their hotel which was not near as upscale as this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top