$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Fantastic time

Fantástic hotel nice place food And excellent location love cabo And love the bahía hotel See full review

  • Charlie tico
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Stay Great Value!

Great experience with great value. Close to all the major activity centers, beach, marina,... See full review

  • Rubensdesk
  • Jun 18, 2014
Boutique chic Los Cabos hotel with a pool, swim-up bar and sea views
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)

Hotel Map

22.8882 -109.9054
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Location: Centrally located in Cabo San Lucas, the Bahia Hotel is situated in a desirable location on a hill top one block up from Medano Beach, the most swimable beach in Cabo San Lucas. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the famous Land's End Arch, the Bahia is convenient to both the marina and downtown, offering guests an easy, affordable way to sample the best shopping, swimming, clubs and restaurants Cabo has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 132
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it fun
LA, California
Apr 29, 2014

No complaints

I was in town to attend a wedding across the street at Casa Dorado. I had read two types of reviews: great and scary bad. I'm happy to report that I found my experience fell into the better of the camps. The bed, shower, ironing board (upon request) and free calls back to the States were my favorite amenities. I've come to expect free wifi and was not let down. Would have liked having an in-room safe. Just up the street is a Mart that has cheap beer and water. Lots of restaurants near by including the one in the hotel. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ediths for dinner.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Idea Chamber
Beverly Hills
Apr 23, 2013

Great space for easy access

We spent the weekend at the Bahia...it was really a great hotel - I met the Director's wife - very outgoing and engaging woman. The staff was super great. This property has loads of potential and I can see they are heading toward being able to provide a much richer experience for a budget. We did have one incident with the night staff; arriving back at the hotel in the wee hours - the night clerk wasn't professional or very well trained in his handling of guests. This does need to be rectified in order for me to be willing to stay at this hotel again in the future. His and security's behavior; under his command was very offensive. I did address it the next morning with the day staff and there was about 80% accountability - a higher level of acknowledgment without any excuses would have provided a greater peace of mind to me that my concern was actually highly considered. A growth process for them I am certain to up-level their operations and customer service given the feedback provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street toward the beach is the cutest little hole-in-the-wall Taco stand....for quick food breaks do frequent this location. The owner is from Spain, very kind and generous and the food is phenomenal!

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teressa
Laguna Beach, CA
Jan 14, 2013

They dried my tears and I sing them praise!

I entered the hotel heartbroken thinking I wouldn't be able to enjoy myself after a break up, in Cabo. The team at Bahia seriously picked me up and got me back on my feet with delicious meals, friendly smiles, and really great margaritas. I've previously stayed further from town but just really loved this place. It was feel good and the rooms were seriously nice. If you're on the first two levels, your room has recently been redone, the top 3 are older editions. This place is old, but in a very clean, well maintained, and charming type of old - it has CHARACTER, really great character. I miss you all everyday, the people who work here really are what make the difference. Lots of love to Vivier, Carlos, Karim, Ana, Dustin, Jorge (restaurant), Ricardo xxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go into town and get a 70 minute massage for $19.99. Unreal.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padre David
El Sargento, BCS, Mexico
May 21, 2012

A Botique Hotel That Preserves What is Good in Cabo

A botique hotel that is luxerious, quiet, and situated within walking distance of all the activity of Cabo San Lucas. Great staff and a wonderful preservation of what is old and good in Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great resturants outside the "Hotel Zone" by walking 2-3 blocks away from the main street of Cabo San Lucas. Get away from the Marina and enjoy local food, good prices, and the culture of Mexican family night life.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradillac
Seattle
Feb 28, 2012

Attending a destination wedding/vacation

This hotel was perfect for my needs. Located a block from the beach (no beach views) , walking distance to the town, clean rooms and friendly staff. The rooms where by no means luxury, but had everything I needed (you probably won't be spending too much time in the room anyway!). The restaurant in the hotel was very nice and somewhat affordable...very popular at night so make reservations ahead. My friends where staying at the Casa Dorada across the street which is a luxury hotel...so hung out there a lot at their pool you might want to as well. The bad? The pool is very nice but not as nice as pictured on the website. We had a problem with the shuttle service they use through their website...the shuttle never came to take us to the airport...luckly my friend still had a car to get us to the airport. It is Cabo, so expect loud college kids...I have no problem with that. All and all a great value and a staff that exceeds all my expectations. I would certainly stay there again if I go back to Cabo! Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peacock restaurant was amazing and a great value. Just a block from the hotel. The hotel restaurant and Sharky's was very good as well.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptsub
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Very Good renovated hotel, perfect location if you want beach and nightlife

This hotel is renovated and in a great location: one block way from the beach Medano and downtown. You can comfortably walk from all the restaurants or night clubs back to the hotel. The pool area is relatively small but comfortable. A great additional is the La Esquina restaurant with excellent food; dinner menu is a bit towards expensive, but still worth it for ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prdana
Toronto, Canada
May 30, 2011

Excellent location.

Note, the hotel offers renovated and un-renovated rooms, the latter are much cheaper, however they look old and not very attractive, although they are clean and spacious. The hotel restaurant is quite good, and the reception staff needs some professional development courses. All in all good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Casa Dorada across the street offers Time share presentations where you can earn a lunch + 95$ tour or $100 cash.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prdana
Toronto, Canada
May 30, 2011

Excellent location.

Note, the hotel offers renovated and un-renovated rooms, the latter are much cheaper, however they look old and not very attractive, although they are clean and spacious. The hotel restaurant is quite good, and the reception staff needs some professional development courses. All in all good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Casa Dorada across the street offers Time share presentations where you can earn a lunch + 95$ tour or $100 cash.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleAndTraveling31
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2011

Yea! Location Blah other things

Pluses: -location, a block from the beach, 3-4 blocks to the Marina -pool / beds to lounge around -good food at the hotel restaurant (although cheesy singer) -nice view from balcony Cons: -lacked basic amenities: no long length mirror; had a kitchen with plates & cups but no silverware; shower curtain but no lining; hot tub wasn't hot -wifi could only be used in the lobby Overall, nice place as far as aesthetic goes; has a lot of potential but basic things such as the above would've made the stay better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay here if all you're going to do is sleep and shower.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleAndTraveling31
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2011

Yea! Location Blah other things

Pluses: -location, a block from the beach, 3-4 blocks to the Marina -pool / beds to lounge around -good food at the hotel restaurant (although cheesy singer) -nice view from balcony Cons: -lacked basic amenities: no long length mirror; had a kitchen with plates & cups but no silverware; shower curtain but no lining; hot tub wasn't hot -wifi could only be used in the lobby Overall, nice place as far as aesthetic goes; has a lot of potential but basic things such as the above would've made the stay better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay here if all you're going to do is sleep and shower.

Back to menu Return to top