$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
118 reviews
Paradise

Staff was wonderful food was delicious room very clean lobby full of wonderful workers. Would... See full review

  • Ariel barti
  • Sep 17, 2014
had a fantastic vacation

the hotel room was nice and clean. hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the location is... See full review

  • missindependent
  • Sep 5, 2014
Boutique chic Los Cabos hotel with a pool, swim-up bar and sea views
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)

Hotel Map

22.8882 -109.9054
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Location: Centrally located in Cabo San Lucas, the Bahia Hotel is situated in a desirable location on a hill top one block up from Medano Beach, the most swimable beach in Cabo San Lucas. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the famous Land's End Arch, the Bahia is convenient to both the marina and downtown, offering guests an easy, affordable way to sample the best shopping, swimming, clubs and restaurants Cabo has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Problem Solved
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Bahia is a Bad Idea

Great restaurant, bar, and pool area but HORRIBLE rooms & service. -Water pressure cycled every 2 minutes or so from ice cold, slow trickle to burning hot, heavy stream. -Only one chair on the balcony and no chairs in the room. -Balcony lock was completely broken off & there was no safe in the room. -Booked (and paid for) a queen bed, got a double or twin... definitely not a queen. Bed was extremely hard & comforter/sheets were filthy or stained or both. The only thing that we did not question/complain about was water pressure, figuring that it was like that in every room and not a single thing was resolved. They wouldn't even give us the 2nd chair!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emeryville, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Leaves a lot to be desired

I have to say that the bed was the most uncomfortable I have EVER slept on. I have slept on softer ground when camping. I travel for business and pleasure and this was one of the worst hotels ever. Only good thing was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First timer in Mexico
Business
Texas
May 2, 2009

Money was stolen from our wallet

Our money was stolen from the room. The manager was not there and we had to wait till the next day not knowing whether we should complain to the police. Hotel room was terrible, construction outside, small pool, overall a terrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, California
Apr 7, 2010

Very disappointing

The hotel's restaurant was closed and under very loud construction. The Poolside bar was completely closed due to more construction. This was extremely upsetting since we were not notified of this prior to our vacation. The room did not even have a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xz56789
Business
denver
Jan 15, 2014

didn't get room as advertized

We requested the 2 bed room suite as advertised with add. What we got was a 2 bed room but we had to go thru a small room (it looked like a laundry room at one time) at the end of the building off the 1st floor hall. We had a no patio just short windows with bars on the windows and on street level. It was dark because we couldn't open the curtains due to the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TK travelerrrrrrr
Business
San Diego
Apr 5, 2014

EHH

I would probably only ever stay here again because of how close it is to the beach and the bars. Other than that, the pool was small, the bar was limited and expensive, the staff was not helpful, and at the end they tried to charge my room for things that didn't make sense. The only staff that I thought was awesome were the people who called the cabs for us. They were awesome and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fullautolover
Business
Idaho
Nov 7, 2009

Great location and nothing more!

Rooms are old and way outdated. Room has a full size range but no pots or pans, it came with 2 spoons, 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 plates, 2 bowls 2 coffee cups and a mini-fridge. Has no coffee pot, toaster, microwave, pots, pans, utensils, hair dryer, iron, or ironing board. We had a table on our balcony but only one chair with it. The bed has a thin sheet, a thinner blanket and no comforter. They have now started remodeling some of the rooms and the pictures look nice but I think I would wait until they are done or you may run and hide. The worst version of a kitchenette I have ever seen. The restaurant they had is closed and they have a continental breakfast in the morning with toast, orange juice (Nasty stuff) coffee , cereal, toast and some melon. The pool bar was never open, pool was in the shade most of the day and the hot tub was anything but hot! (about 85 degrees) They have wireless internet in the lobby and depending where your room is you can get in Casa Dorado's wireless from across the street. Now to the good points, the staff is nice and you are a block from Medano Beach but it is a steep hill to get back to the hotel. That's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a walk to Los Ajos restaurant across the street from the Puerto Paraiso Mall and order the Taquiza, it is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skapparate
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Watch your luggage!

It is a nice hotel to stay in. It has a really good location and the staff is nice except I had a few valuables stolen from my luggage. So, my advice to you is to ALWAYS watch your luggage or make sure they have a lock on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little sea food restaurant around the corner (walking to the left when you exit through the lobby). They have excellent food and they are very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Newlyweds from Texas
Business
McAllen, Texas
Jan 4, 2013

Disappointed honeymoon stay

No room upgrade for our honeymoon depite the fact we were willing to pay for upgrade. Work shop area for hotel is located right next to hotel and they start making noise at about 7-8am and is very noisy. Concierge staff is not very excited to help with reservations for activites. Only first two floors are renovated, all other floors are VERY outdated and NOT comfortable at all. Restroom doors are made out of bamboo sticks which kept falling off. Towels and linen are all old dingy and stained. Not many English channels available, no movies available. Not able to eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner because you need weeks in advance for reservations. Housekeeping staff and restaurant staff for breakfast were EXCELLENT and very helpful. Front desk staff was not the most cheerful or helpful. They locked us out of our room because they had the wrong checkout date on file. Proximity of hotel to beach area is excellent. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again and I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing they did in order to try to make our experience better was send a slice of cheescake to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOXOROX
Business
arizona
Feb 7, 2013

Bang for your buck.

Looking to save some money and don't like to sleep in late, this is the place. Great food. Cool feel. Close to all the Medano bars. Staff is great! Unfortunately, remodeling makes hanging there not possible unless you are deaf. Jackhammers, saws and grinders after 9am. Bummer if you want to hang at the pool. OK if you get out early and spend your money at the beach clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanga, Tanga. Tacos and tequila for almost a dollar each. In the middle of everything. Cash only. That's worth the experience. Check out the hobbit hole bathroom!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top