$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
118 reviews
Paradise

Staff was wonderful food was delicious room very clean lobby full of wonderful workers. Would... See full review

  • Ariel barti
  • Sep 17, 2014
had a fantastic vacation

the hotel room was nice and clean. hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the location is... See full review

  • missindependent
  • Sep 5, 2014
Boutique chic Los Cabos hotel with a pool, swim-up bar and sea views
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)

Hotel Map

22.8882 -109.9054
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Location: Centrally located in Cabo San Lucas, the Bahia Hotel is situated in a desirable location on a hill top one block up from Medano Beach, the most swimable beach in Cabo San Lucas. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the famous Land's End Arch, the Bahia is convenient to both the marina and downtown, offering guests an easy, affordable way to sample the best shopping, swimming, clubs and restaurants Cabo has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teressa
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
Jan 14, 2013

They dried my tears and I sing them praise!

I entered the hotel heartbroken thinking I wouldn't be able to enjoy myself after a break up, in Cabo. The team at Bahia seriously picked me up and got me back on my feet with delicious meals, friendly smiles, and really great margaritas. I've previously stayed further from town but just really loved this place. It was feel good and the rooms were seriously nice. If you're on the first two levels, your room has recently been redone, the top 3 are older editions. This place is old, but in a very clean, well maintained, and charming type of old - it has CHARACTER, really great character. I miss you all everyday, the people who work here really are what make the difference. Lots of love to Vivier, Carlos, Karim, Ana, Dustin, Jorge (restaurant), Ricardo xxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go into town and get a 70 minute massage for $19.99. Unreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Newlyweds from Texas
Business
McAllen, Texas
Jan 4, 2013

Disappointed honeymoon stay

No room upgrade for our honeymoon depite the fact we were willing to pay for upgrade. Work shop area for hotel is located right next to hotel and they start making noise at about 7-8am and is very noisy. Concierge staff is not very excited to help with reservations for activites. Only first two floors are renovated, all other floors are VERY outdated and NOT comfortable at all. Restroom doors are made out of bamboo sticks which kept falling off. Towels and linen are all old dingy and stained. Not many English channels available, no movies available. Not able to eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner because you need weeks in advance for reservations. Housekeeping staff and restaurant staff for breakfast were EXCELLENT and very helpful. Front desk staff was not the most cheerful or helpful. They locked us out of our room because they had the wrong checkout date on file. Proximity of hotel to beach area is excellent. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again and I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing they did in order to try to make our experience better was send a slice of cheescake to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elissa W.
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect location for the price

This hotel was not up to par with a resort but it was perfect for the price. The location could not be beat. It was within walking distance of EVERYTHING! It was located one block from the beach, about 8 minute walk to the marina and about 10 minute walk to all the restaurants, clubs and night life. The concierge was very helpful getting activities set up and confirming reservations. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but that is my only complaint. We even had a room where we could see a partial view of the beach. NOT something I was expecting when I booked this room. The room was above the restaurant and smelled of food all the time and the patio faced Medano beach and so the nights were often quite loud. But nothing some ear plugs didn't fix. I would definitely consider staying here again if I was in Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pull out money at the HSBC atm machine located at the boat ramp in the marina. You will get almost 13 pesos to the dollar there. Also, pay in pesos. You will save money as some places only convert the pesos 10 to 1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djb6919
Business
seattle
Dec 29, 2012

not what was advertised.

This experience is only about the hotel itself, no other factors were brought in. In April we booked a 2 bedroom suite, that as described on the internet as well the hotel site. When entering the property, you see the check-in area and a nice open bar/restaurant. Everything was clean and very open and gave a super first impression. Here is the quote from the room descriptions on the hotel site "This spacious suite offers a classic & retro style and is ideal for larger families or groups. Its two private terraces are ideal for hosting afternoon BBQ's while enjoying the immaculate Cabo weather." While our room (226) is clean we were at what ended up as ground ground level to the street, which when opening windows just allowed people that walked by to see inside, and added plenty of road noise. And there were no individual terraces as described, in a sense we did not get 20% to 30% of the room advertised. I booked my trip in April/May of 2012 for a two bedrooms suite. I also called prior to my arrival to ensure that the room described on the hotel website was what i was getting, and was assured i would be. I also sent a follow up email twice for some minor questions, in Sept and Oct, but i never received a response to those questions. When i arrived we discovered that we had no terrace at all, no place as described to have an afternoon BBQ. When i asked the front desk (Ana) i was told they would get back to me after inquiring. This was disappointing that no one ever ever did respond, call or anything. The next day i returned and asked again about our room not being what we booked, and was told there was nothing that could be done. I did not expect to be moved since we were checked in, but there was no concern that this was not as advertised. Again this is disappointing to plan a trip so far in advance and do my diligence prior to arrival to not get what i paid for. I Have finally been able to reach the hotel via not the info@ email from their site, but to reservations. I am not sure how i feel about the offer of 20% off my next stay, when i received 20% less on the stay i was on and none of the staff seemed to care. I think that i should have at least been apologized to while i was there in person and some attempt could have been made. I am really torn i think i should get the discount based on this trip, not on a potential trip i may take someday, and if decide to go back to Cabo and they would like a chance amends then i wold consider it then Don P.S. after walking around the hotel i think our unit was the only one without a terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Salvitores has the best italian food. Great ambiance, staff food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny282
Business
cabo san lucas, mx
Dec 10, 2012

Great deal on a room w/fabulous location! free pet stay

Location makes this deal amazing! Kitchenettes in rooms make the trip a little cheaper on the wallet but the fridges are the small ones. The staff is friendly and courteous. There are no ice machines when I looked and asked, but you can go down by the kitchen and they'll give you as much ice as you want (tipping is the way to go). Love the hotel restaurant Esquina, has a great vibe, food selection and bar scene. Also this hotel is pet friendly! No fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Never pay full price for the goods they sell along the beach, you can bring it down almost to half depending on your bargaining skills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap'n Bob
Business
Brooksville, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for fishermen

Just about what we expected based on other reviews one of our rooms was not as reserved so they upgraded at no cost. Romms were clean and large enough not real fancy but still very nice.It was close to Marina and the hot tub and bar staff at pool were great after a long day fishing. Front desk personnell were excellant.Taxis are always there and its so close to Marina and downtown we walked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Sharkey's across the street they will cook your fish for $6 a person with all the fixings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig and Erin
Business
Arizona
Oct 27, 2012

vacation

perfect place for the downtown action. Great for the Baja race, will come back with the race team and stay as well as for family vacation. Need more cookware though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Cabo Wabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tizcharleston
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2012

Good location, good price

The hotel is a great bargain and has a GREAT restaurant attached to it. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and the location of the hotel was about perfect for the cost. It wasn't directly on the beach but was a three minute walk to it, and has a good lounge pool with cabanas where my bf and I layed under the stars at night. The shower plumbing could use some work (hot to cold to hot to cold in the shower), but the amenities were good (our room had a small kitchen, a patio overlooking the pool, two big closets, and a comfy bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bahia restaurant is one of the best restaurants in the area. Every meal we had was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawDarb
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 16, 2012

AWESOME!!!

COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PERFECT!!! WE REALLY HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIVES!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ESQUINA!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rica
Business
Buena Park, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2012

23rd Aniversary

we picked this hotel becuase we had to check out of PB blanco on the beach, we needed and extra night, we were surprise in how nice the staff was, we rae use to be treated very bad from most resorts, been traveliong for 22 years. The hotel is nice inside, restaurant, pool etc, the room was ok needs updating, is has only a wall AC unit not enough for all room. location is perfect one block from beach a big plus for me was free wifi that i never get in the $250++ a night resorts. Sharkis acroos the street has good food and good prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top