$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
133 reviews
Fantastic time

Fantástic hotel nice place food And excellent location love cabo And love the bahía hotel See full review

  • Charlie tico
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Stay Great Value!

Great experience with great value. Close to all the major activity centers, beach, marina,... See full review

  • Rubensdesk
  • Jun 18, 2014
Boutique chic Los Cabos hotel with a pool, swim-up bar and sea views
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8882 -109.9054
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Location: Centrally located in Cabo San Lucas, the Bahia Hotel is situated in a desirable location on a hill top one block up from Medano Beach, the most swimable beach in Cabo San Lucas. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the famous Land's End Arch, the Bahia is convenient to both the marina and downtown, offering guests an easy, affordable way to sample the best shopping, swimming, clubs and restaurants Cabo has to offer

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler twenty
Los Angeles CA.
Jul 23, 2013

Be careful with Cancellation policy

This website does not charge cancel fee but this hotel does! So even though the website advertise this hotel as "free cancellation", it's not. Bahia hotel reservations are non-refundable. Cancellation made at any time are subject to a 100% charge. I feel totally misinformed. Just beware, in case your hotel dates might change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSDR
San Diego
Jul 10, 2013

Great Location. Not kidding!

My 7yo Son and I stayed here for 4 nights, we had a great time at the pool and had delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Esquina bar Restaurant. We had to move rooms due to the loud noise coming from the bar though. It is conveniently located within walking distance of Medano beach and La Marina (mall, cabo adventures, entertainment). The staff is awesome! Very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to the Marina and Downtown Cabo which saves you big dollars on Taxi fees

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Stephanie
San Jose, California
Jun 22, 2013

Great Location

This was the most affordable hotel in the best location. It was clean and comfortable with a nice pool area. There really aren't views from the rooms but other than things were very nice and I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baja Cantina

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicharita
Business
Mexico
Jun 18, 2013

Great experience

I really enjoyed my stay at Bahia Hotel, the staff is so friendly and helpful, rooms are so comfortable and nice. Two key points of this hotel is its LOCATION and its restaurant LA ESQUINA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you MUST have dinner at LA ESQUINA Restaurant they have excellent pizzas, crab cake and more!! Breakfast is also delicious!! They have wonderful Muffins

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelones
South Dakota
May 27, 2013

Fabulous girls get-away!

My girlfriend and I stayed here for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Loved the quiet and laid back day vibe-and lively and fun night vibe! Bar Esquina is AWESOME! The whole staff rocks....quick and friendly service with awesome food and drinks! We loved our beds-very comfy! Air conditioner/temps were always perfect and easy to control. Would be nice to have a bigger bathroom space for 2 girls to get ready at :-) We also missed having a safe in our room-getting to our safe down at the front desk was very easy, but just would have felt better to have it in our room. We also missed having an ice bucket in the room for cold drinks and cocktails. Ana did a great job lining up our transportation back to the airport-which was a lifesaver! I cannot say enough good about this place....at times, i wished the pool area was a little livlier, but was nice to have a quiet place to hang out after a fun night out, too! Our friends who came to see us loved the place and totally plan on going back. Will definitely plan on staying again...and look forward to the remodeling and renovations that they said they were doing to all the rooms! Thank you for an awesome vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar Esquina: high quality food and drinks! Great music for listening and dancing....overall fun atmosphere with fast service!

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumiha
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Awesome location, best bang for the buck but FUNNY restrooms

The hotel is well located near the beach, water taxis to lands's end and the downtown. Also within stone's throw away from famous restaurants/ bars & Nikki beach. The concierge Karim is super helpful helped us book lounge beds at the Nikki beach on a crazy busy weekend. Also managed to get us a 20% discount at a spa. He is awesome! Bahia hotel is a great bang for the buck, offers great decor, crowd and amenities but the restroom are kind of funny. The restroom door is made of bamboo and although it gives a spa like feel at first, its not opaque so you can see through the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Nikki beach for the weekend party. The party starts around 11 AM and has amazing crowd, DJ playing house music and the hosts offering some good food and drinks.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Idea Chamber
Beverly Hills
Apr 23, 2013

Great space for easy access

We spent the weekend at the Bahia...it was really a great hotel - I met the Director's wife - very outgoing and engaging woman. The staff was super great. This property has loads of potential and I can see they are heading toward being able to provide a much richer experience for a budget. We did have one incident with the night staff; arriving back at the hotel in the wee hours - the night clerk wasn't professional or very well trained in his handling of guests. This does need to be rectified in order for me to be willing to stay at this hotel again in the future. His and security's behavior; under his command was very offensive. I did address it the next morning with the day staff and there was about 80% accountability - a higher level of acknowledgment without any excuses would have provided a greater peace of mind to me that my concern was actually highly considered. A growth process for them I am certain to up-level their operations and customer service given the feedback provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street toward the beach is the cutest little hole-in-the-wall Taco stand....for quick food breaks do frequent this location. The owner is from Spain, very kind and generous and the food is phenomenal!

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azucena Mendoza
Los Angeles CA
Apr 22, 2013

Best weekend

The hotel is beautiful. The staff is very nice and helpful. Had a great experience. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango Deck

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Explorer
Newport beach ca
Mar 29, 2013

Great Hotel!!!

I've been taking yearly trips down to Cabo for the past 10 years. On my last trip I decided to try the Bahia Hotel for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised with this place. If your looking to stay in Cabo San Lucas this is an excellent option. It's located about 100 yards up from Medando beach and about a 5 min walk to the marina and all the bars in town. It's not like the typical "All inclusive monster hotels" nearby. Its relatively small beautifully decorated and literally in the most perfect location in Cabo San Lucas. The hotel includes a great pool and swim up bar. The lobby bar is now one of my favorite hangout spots in Cabo San Lucas. The restaurant has great food with plenty of healthy options. If your looking for a great little Baja style hotel with really good vibe this place is for you! I'll be back:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect hotel for anyone visiting Cabo San Lucas that want a hotel directly between the best beach, night life and dining.

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GJB2013
NY
Mar 25, 2013

spring break

good location, great restaurant/bar downstairs, loud hallways (we were woken up at 3 am by people talking in the hallways of our floor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top