$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
123 reviews
perfect vaca

needed a break and for the 4 year have enjoyed coming back to cabo and this hotel. Felt like coming... See full review

  • mary cabo
  • Dec 8, 2014
Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Had a great time in Cabo. Its amazing the recovery work that has been done to repair the hurricane... See full review

  • Rubensdesk
  • Nov 10, 2014
Boutique chic Los Cabos hotel with a pool, swim-up bar and sea views
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Bred
Business
San Antonio
Aug 25, 2014

Enjoyable getaway

The room telephone service was out for 5 days, the shower water flow was low, meals at the hotel were expensive, but the location is within walking distance of the beach and numerous drinking and dining places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarcookie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2014

We had a good time staying at Bahia Hotel

Great location, nice staff. We enjoyed the family vacation staying at Bahia Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJeoV
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 18, 2014

Great hotel, great price

Hotel was nice, restaurant food and drinks were great, only a block away from the beach. Rooms were nicely air conditioned and termperature could be adjusted which was nice. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey Stuart
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 9, 2014

Will be back again

Great location - walking distance to the Marina and downtown and only one block from the beach. Great food and service at Bar Esquina in the hotel. The pool is amazing and we made good use of the swim up bar. The staff was great and the housekeeping staff kept us surprised with their daily towel creations. I recommend requesting a room on the pool side - will be better than street side facing the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyday we walked to Moxito's and ate lunch, drank coronas and laid on the beach. From thee you can talk to Marcos and get set up on any of a number of excursions and get dinner ideas. Great food and staff, especially Chino and Mr. T.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC Occassional Expat
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Stellar Couples Vacay

Stayed at Bahia for 5 nights with my boyfriend, and we felt that for the price this was an absolutely stellar stay! It was our first time in Cabo, so we don't have a lot to compare it to. But Bahia's location is perfect, just a block away from the beach. The pool is lovely and never overly crowded. Bar Esquina (the hotel restaurant) serves delicious food/drinks. The rooms are clean, quiet and equipped with a kitchenette so you don't have to eat out 3 meals a day. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We liked that Bahia is a smaller hotel, and were trying to avoid the mega-resort. But it was also great that Bahia has a partnership with ME Cabo, so that we could use the Gym and Spa and still get the amenities of a larger resort. There were only a few drawbacks, but none of them would deter me from recommending Bahia: 1) Bar Esquina is expensive. The food and cocktails are delicious, but we found it to be a bit overpriced. However, through our package we got food/drink credit for the hotel which was great. If you can get this deal it helps to take advantage of all the delicious options at Bar Esquina. 2) There is very minimal water pressure in the shower. Not a big deal in my book, but it bothered my boyfriend a bit 3) At certain points of the day, there is an odd sewage smell at the pool. Unfortunately, it takes away from the lovely pool atmosphere. Not sure if they were doing pipe construction or what was going on to cause the smell, but we just hopped to the beach when it bothered us. The smell was always short lived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco C.
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jul 28, 2014

Really impressed!

We just stayed 5 nights at Bahia and really don't have any complaints. Overall it was a great stay. The rooms were nicer than they appear in the photos I have seen. We had a classic single and it was clean and comfy. We had the 4th floor with a nice view of the pool area which is also lovely. There are lots of cabanas and lounge chairs, the pool was the perfect temperature. Only bummer is that the pool bar closes early, 6pm which is typically when we wanted to go relax after being at the beach. You can still of course bring your own or order from the inside bar as well. The food was pretty decent and the staff was helpful and friendly. My favorite part was the decor in the lobby and restaurant areas. They did a great job on the Mediterranean decor. The location is super convenient as well. I was a little concerned not staying at a hotel right on the beach, but it was literally 1 block so it was super easy. All in all it was a great time and I would go back for sure. The only minor complaints was that wifi was pretty much down the entire time, the room got a little bright in the morning making it hard to sleep in, and the bathroom door leaves little privacy. I feel stupid even mentioning those things since they are so minimal, but easy fixes. Overall great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurant next to the hotel. I can't remember the name, but it's called "The Artichoke" in Spanish I believe. SO GOOD. Expensive though. Crazy perfect food and awesome cocktails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonnymaun
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 21, 2014

Wicked cool place

This is a great little hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful! It's close to the beach and within walking distance to just about everything! The restaurant in the Hotel has excellent food! I can't wait to go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch for the time share sharks at the airport and just about everywhere you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cytorosie
Business
phoenix, az
Jul 14, 2014

You get what you pay for

Stayed at Bahia 7/7 - 7/12. The only good thing that I can say is that the location is great. Half a block to Medano Beach, 20 minute walk to the Marina, and downtown. The not so good....rooms are old and outdated. Blinds were broke and couldn't be opened. We were told they would be fixed; they weren't. Our door was off a hinge. We literally both had to pull on the door to get it open and shut. 24 hours later, it still wasn't fixed. Water pressure in shower was terrible, controlling the temperature was poor at best. Instead of box springs, the mattress was set on concrete.. Food was expensive. Wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike13
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 8, 2014

3rd anniversary

Great customer service and location was very convenient. We loved eating at la esquina restaurant. Overall, we had lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to down town and marina as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hander79
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 3, 2014

Great Value, Excellent staff!

I was amazed at what how nice of a hotel this was for what we paid! It is beautiful, clean, the staff is exceptional, and it is within walking distance to both downtown and the beach. We had booked the very basic room and were AMAZED at how big it was. It had a separate bedroom, two bathrooms, two separate showers, a mini kitchen, living room, and two balconies with a small view of the ocean. The street noise was annoying but I wasn't expecting a five star experience for the deal we got. There is room service but I found it strange that there were no menus, info about the hotel, or even a number for the front desk anywhere in our room. They probably would have gotten a lot more business from us if we had access to those. The bar/restraunt had quite the demographic at night. I had never seen so many beautiful but plastic people in one place! Needless to say we avoided it but the food there WAS exceptional :-) The pool was nice but it would have been better if they would have played some music to drown out the sound of the construction across the street. The pool bar was over priced. We paid $25 USD for two drinks, granted they were top shelf liquor. Don't use the mini bar in the room because there is a tiny market across the street where you can get water, soda, and liquor for 1/4 of the price. Overall a great place and an excellent value! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel never advertised it when we were there but they offer "all-inclusive" options. For $38 USD per day you received a $50 pool bar credit, gourmet pizza ($20 value), and breakfast ($15 value). There are other options but this is the one we chose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top