$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
123 reviews
perfect vaca

needed a break and for the 4 year have enjoyed coming back to cabo and this hotel. Felt like coming... See full review

  • mary cabo
  • Dec 8, 2014
Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Had a great time in Cabo. Its amazing the recovery work that has been done to repair the hurricane... See full review

  • Rubensdesk
  • Nov 10, 2014
Boutique chic Los Cabos hotel with a pool, swim-up bar and sea views
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawDarb
Vancouver, WA
Oct 16, 2012

AWESOME!!!

COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PERFECT!!! WE REALLY HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIVES!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

ESQUINA!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary cabo
Business
san franciso
Dec 8, 2014

perfect vaca

needed a break and for the 4 year have enjoyed coming back to cabo and this hotel. Felt like coming home. Staff is wonderful and always remember us as if we never left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Heart Belongs to Cabo
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 8, 2014

Great Hotel - Great Value

This was my second trip back to Cabo. I chose not to do an all inclusive this time and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had one of the non renovated rooms, but it was REALLY clean, it was really spacious, it had a super comfortable bed, and it had a good atmosphere about it. I am not too picky. I just needed a clean place to lay my head down for a few hours, shower, and I am good! I was given a room with a partial ocean view which was great and it had a balcony which was great to relax on in the late evenings. You can't beat the location! It is about a 1 min walk to Medano Beach. You literally walk down a small hill and you walk right onto Mango Deck, which is a really fun place to eat and watch or participate in drinking games. From there you can also catch a glass bottom boat and head over to Pelican Rock Beach or Lovers Beach or sight see the Arch. Location is perfect! It's close to all the night life and all the great tourist attractions. Right in the middle of the city, yet still felt very calm and relaxing. It has a great hot tub and pool and the bar had great pina coladas and they had a 2 for 1 special which was a great deal! It was a mature crown, so it was very relaxing. One last thing I have to mention is that there is also free parking for hotel guests. My boyfriend and I had a rental car for 5 days and we were able to park it in the hotel parking lot at no additional cost and it was safe as there is someone at the gate 24 hours. That was a big plus. Over all the hotel is awesome. Great service, amenities, and location. The price is just right for all that you get. I had breakfast at Bar Esquina, the restaurant in the lobby, my first full day there. I ate the Huevos Rancheros and they were delicious! The natural juices were yummy and refreshing as well! A little on the pricey side, but it's great to catch a few meals from there. Over all I had a great experience at The Bahia Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great small restaurants and food stands to eat at, where it's food made by the locals. Many within walking distance from the Bahia Hotel. Food is delicious, much better then the restaurants and cheaper as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGibson
Business
Irvine, Ca
Nov 11, 2014

Excellent Value - Good Location

Bahia is extremely well located near the beach action in Cabo San Lucas. It is not as trendy as Casa Dorada or Cabo Villas, but it offer all the basics at a very competitive price. The staff is friendly and helpful. Internet is not accessible in the rooms, but works well in the Lobby and Restaurant areas. Just a short walk to the beach and Marina. Restaurant is good and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office is a well known local beach restaurant. You can either sit on the sand or under the canopy. Terrific staff, EXTREMELY well run and organized. Good food and fun experience. Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubensdesk
Business
Newbury Park, California
Nov 10, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Had a great time in Cabo. Its amazing the recovery work that has been done to repair the hurricane damage. The Hotel staff was amazing as are the people of Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nico El Greeko
Business
San Dimas, CA
Nov 3, 2014

Convenient and reasonable

A friend and I stayed in a Classic Double, which was dated, but it was considerably less expensive than the updated rooms. The public areas, such as the pool and hotel bar are nice and not overwhelming. The location is convenient with a short walk to the beach with many restaurants near by. If you are going to downtown at night, I would recommend a taxi. Its not far, but you walk down some dark/questionable streets. I would stay here again for an inexpensive option in Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenia's Tacos is a short walk away and have excellent fish and shrimp tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel barti
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Paradise

Staff was wonderful food was delicious room very clean lobby full of wonderful workers. Would certainly go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali MikeH
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Great, except the WiFi

Came into town for a wedding, was nice after Hurricane Norbert blew through. Place was very nice, pool was great. Short walk to the downtown area, and I liked not being right next to it for the noise. Very nice room as well. My fault that I had to get some work done while on vacation, but nevertheless that was the case. There is no WiFi available in the rooms, and the WiFi in the lobby was spotty at best. Didn't work well when it did work. Other than that, had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamxx
Business
vancouver canada
Sep 7, 2014

yearly getaway

very welcoming when first arrived. doorman greeted nicely and front desk nice. clean room, good maids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food at hotel restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missindependent
Business
san francisco ca
Sep 5, 2014

had a fantastic vacation

the hotel room was nice and clean. hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the location is perfect it is close to the beach only 3 mins walk. i had a lovely stay at Bahia Hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybe12345
Business
San Francisco
Aug 26, 2014

Fantastic stay

This hotel is close to everything, really nice and helpfull staff, clean rooms and good food. Rooms close to the pool bar are a bit louder when people are drinking there, but I would recommend this hotel to my friend. In fact Cabo is famous for nightlightlife as well as the Arch. I can't say nothing bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top