$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of Camino El pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Nice and tranquil

First time in Cabo San Lucas. Because of the past reviews I read on Orbtiz that I've chosen this... See full review

  • cucalegallHouston
  • Aug 28, 2015
Great beach acces

Everything about hotel was great except the wifi. They do not have wifi in the rooms. They said the... See full review

  • Ryan S.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Guests revel in the laid-back vibe at Bahia Hotel, which is just a block from local favorite Medano Beach. The boutique chic property embraces minimalist decor, favoring stark white bedding that complements Mexican tiles and unique bed accents like oversized shells carved into the wall. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop, whether guests are enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar or lingering on their private balcony.
Dining

Bahia Hotel dishes up authentic Mexican fare at El Medano, which is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For all-day cocktails, guests hit Medano, the on-site bar next to the restaurant that operates the same hours. Palapa Bar -- which is perfectly situated inside the pool -- beckons patrons to linger with their favorite drinks while soaking up the sun.

Rooms
Bahia Hotel embraces a boutique chic appeal that is driven by white interiors and stylish pieces. Stark white walls match down comforters, fluffy pillows and ceiling fans, while terracotta-colored Mexican tile warm up the space. Hanging lanterns and a unique bedside accent -- a backlit shell that has been carved into the wall -- create drama. Studio classic and superior classic rooms sport cable TVs, air conditioning, refrigerators and minibars. Balconies or terraces overlook the glistening Sea of Cortez.
Highlights
  • Boutique chic hotel with views of the Sea of Cortez
  • Massages available (fees apply) at Bahia Hotel
  • Outdoor pool and swim-up bar
  • One block from Medano Beach
  • Restaurant on site
Nearby attractions
  • Medano Beach (walking distance)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28.1 km)
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
Recreation
The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are the hearts of Bahia Hotel. In addition to a swim-up bar, guests can unwind on the spacious sundeck or book a massage for an extra fee. For a leisurely stroll, Medano Beach, just a block from the property, invites with its gorgeous views of the Sea of Cortez.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
3.4 / 5 205 reviews
★★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 139 reviews
★★★
$164
4.0 / 5 824 reviews
★★★★
$162
4.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$144
3.8 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$188
3.7 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$320
4.0 / 5 152 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.1 / 5 128 reviews

Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Rooms

Superior Classic
All Superior Classic Rooms offer two queen size beds, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Superior Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Studio Classic
All Studio Classic Rooms offer one queen size bed, kitchenette, and your choice of view overlooking the pool or the city view of Cabo San Lucas. Standard Rooms offer A/C, Cable TV, telephone, and refrigerator/mini bar. It includes Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Non-smoking rooms are available.
Designer Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Studio
Recently Renovated with one queen bed, terrace, plasma TV.
Concept Superior
Recently Renovated with 2 queen beds, terrace, plasma TV.
2 Bedroom Suite
2 bedroomw with 2 queen bed in each room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gillneck
Couples
New jersey
Jun 13, 2012

Boutique styled modern luxury

This is a beautifully designed, modern boutique hotel. The staff is excellent, friendly and thoughtful. The restaurant is top notch, as is the bar. The attention is in the details. This is not a hotel for children, it's more for the hipster, younger jet setter crowd. It's bustling at night and chill by day at the bar and pool. One block from the bay facing lands end puts it right in the heart of where you want to be. Walk to many restaurants or the beach activities. I would recommend this to everyone I know and we plan on visiting again. Thanks Bahia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cucalegallHouston
Couples
Houston
Aug 28, 2015

Nice and tranquil

First time in Cabo San Lucas. Because of the past reviews I read on Orbtiz that I've chosen this place. No regrets here. Nice, clean, the staff were more than willing to help. This is not an all inclusive, so be ready to go around to get bottled drinking water and snacks. A rental car would be very helpful if you like to explore and not be still in a resort all inclusive deal. Not stated was the parking for my rental. 1 - you pay a flat fee per day and you get yourself your vehicle in an adjacent parking lot or: 2 - you tip the valet every time you need to get your rental and he will bring to the lobby area. I chose the second option, since we only get in and out 1 or 2 times a day. No money exchange at the hotel, so if you rather pay in local currency, you need to get at the airport upon your arrival or to the local shopping mall, in which I need to ask around, and since we arrived on a weekend, all money exchange kiosks were closed. But US dollars are accepted all places with no worries. One thing to mention is their restaurant, call Esquinas. If you want, you can check their menu and prices on their web page. It's a good deal, lunch time is cheaper than dinner. Compare to US price, it is in range, and the best thing is the open kitchen. If you want to watch your food being prepared, here is the place to eat. The meals overall are very good and well presented. We had our breakfast and 1 meal there because we want to try local culinary food. The beach is right at the end of the street, but if you want to go downtown, it would be 15 min walk depending where you're going. If you want to try other nice restaurants in Cabo, definitely you need transportation. So far Cabo exceed our expectations. A lot of thing to do, if you're willing to get out there instead of staying in/close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Couples
Lynnwood
Aug 12, 2015

Great beach acces

Everything about hotel was great except the wifi. They do not have wifi in the rooms. They said the pool lobby and restaurants did however it was very weak signal except in the lobby. However on vacation you want to be out doing things in the city or at beach so if this is important to you i would definately recommend it. 3 min walk to the beach and restaurants. 15 min walk to downton cabo. Staff was great and very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
colleen
Single
Gerroa
Jun 18, 2015

Great Hotel

A great hotel and a warm fun bar to chat with others from around the world. People from across the street staying at the very expensive hotel preferred to spend time at this hotel and enjoy drinks at the Bahia's bar - Great position, great little hotel - casual but just right and the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivera Phamily
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

5 stars

The beds are very comfortable and the room was spacious with tasteful modern decor. Furthermore, the food was excellent at the pool and the restaurant, and the coffee shop was amazing. With an ideal location, everything was in walking distance, including the beach, marina, downtown, and local eateries. Best of all, the staff treated us so well that we want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yong
Couples
Torrance
May 22, 2015

Cabo trip

Hotel interior was very nice, and the rooms were very clean. The only thing that wasn't expected was that you can hear everything outside from the room and the pool bar isn't all that popular. Besides that, the location is perfect for getting around without a taxi to most bars and the shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lala
Friends
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

College spring break

Great hotel but I felt like the staff tried to rip us off with alcohol... seeing as we were a bunch of college kids on spring break. Overall, great location (right above Mango Deck and close to Squid Roe) and enjoyable rooms. Would come back agan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesse S.
Couples
Midland
Feb 9, 2015

Not as good as previous years

We've stayed here 3 years and this year was not great. There was a problem with our reservation when we checked in, the staff was less than friendly, the room was cleaned well. The location and price is amazing and I love the small feel but I don't think we'll be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noella B.
Couples
San Francisco
Jan 17, 2015

Very nice place

The Bahia, is a very nice hotel in a fantasic location, seconds from the beach and a short walk from the marina and onto all the bars and clubs on the main drag. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was a very comfy queen. Our room came with a kitchen, and a balcony overlooking the pool. The one downside to this hotel is that all the tiles and hard surfaces make it very echoey in the rooms and hallways, so we were woken in the night by noisy revelers heading back to their rooms. But overall a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary cabo
san franciso
Dec 8, 2014

perfect vaca

needed a break and for the 4 year have enjoyed coming back to cabo and this hotel. Felt like coming home. Staff is wonderful and always remember us as if we never left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Bahia Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Heart Belongs to Cabo
Couples
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 8, 2014

Great Hotel - Great Value

This was my second trip back to Cabo. I chose not to do an all inclusive this time and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had one of the non renovated rooms, but it was REALLY clean, it was really spacious, it had a super comfortable bed, and it had a good atmosphere about it. I am not too picky. I just needed a clean place to lay my head down for a few hours, shower, and I am good! I was given a room with a partial ocean view which was great and it had a balcony which was great to relax on in the late evenings. You can't beat the location! It is about a 1 min walk to Medano Beach. You literally walk down a small hill and you walk right onto Mango Deck, which is a really fun place to eat and watch or participate in drinking games. From there you can also catch a glass bottom boat and head over to Pelican Rock Beach or Lovers Beach or sight see the Arch. Location is perfect! It's close to all the night life and all the great tourist attractions. Right in the middle of the city, yet still felt very calm and relaxing. It has a great hot tub and pool and the bar had great pina coladas and they had a 2 for 1 special which was a great deal! It was a mature crown, so it was very relaxing. One last thing I have to mention is that there is also free parking for hotel guests. My boyfriend and I had a rental car for 5 days and we were able to park it in the hotel parking lot at no additional cost and it was safe as there is someone at the gate 24 hours. That was a big plus. Over all the hotel is awesome. Great service, amenities, and location. The price is just right for all that you get. I had breakfast at Bar Esquina, the restaurant in the lobby, my first full day there. I ate the Huevos Rancheros and they were delicious! The natural juices were yummy and refreshing as well! A little on the pricey side, but it's great to catch a few meals from there. Over all I had a great experience at The Bahia Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great small restaurants and food stands to eat at, where it's food made by the locals. Many within walking distance from the Bahia Hotel. Food is delicious, much better then the restaurants and cheaper as well.

Back to menu Return to top