Bahia Hotel and Beach Club ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$183
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Classic Single Pool view or Street View
  • Size: 550 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Two Bedroom Suite Street View
  • Size: 1500 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Deluxe Double
  • Size: 592 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Pool or Street View
  • Size: 505 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Pool Side
  • Size: 550 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Classic Double Pool or Street View
  • Size: 550 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Experience a unique atmosphere at the Bahia Hotel and Beach Club Cabo San Lucas. The architecture has a chic and modern flavor, which creates a sense of exclusivity. The elegant decor creates a soothing atmosphere, and the tasteful lighting augments this artistic effect. The hotel is organized around a singular mission of providing guests with an unforgettable experience. The spacious suites feature hypoallergenic goose feather and down pillows. The style and location of the hotel is conducive for vacations, wellness retreats and weekend holidays. Massage and treatment rooms enhance the client's ability to relax. The hotel's amenities include a private patio, Wi-Fi, swimming pool, pool bar and Jacuzzi.

Highlights

Key facts

The hotel is situated within the historic district of Medano Beach, which is central to Cabo San Lucas. Guests can enjoy a variety of dining and entertainment opportunities without leaving the premises. For example, the Bar Esquina is the hotel's prized restaurant that hosts live musicians and offers a delicious menu with Mediterranean and Mexican influences prepared from an exhibition kitchen. The nearby city of San Jose del Cabo sponsors an art walk each Thursday from October to June. Explore the famous cave paintings, which are at least 11,000 years old. For your convenience, the hotel also offers airport shuttle service and on-site valet parking service.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$109

Solmar Resort

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$181
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$237
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$209
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$250

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Perfect location, clean big rooms, little pool

Would recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
Awesome experience!!! A block from the beach, and a taxi ride to downtown and the harbor. The decor is boutique like and super cute and clean. Rooms are big. Only downfall is the pool is small but you'll be at the beach all day anyway. The Esquina restaurant in the hotel was really good too breakfast and dinner. Good cocktails. For the price of this hotel it's totally worth it. I'll be back at the Bahia again!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 6 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great girls trip

Would recommend Fri, Nov 27, 2015
This hotel has a great location and perfect staff they make you want to come back with their great service. The restaurant inside has great food and ambiance. Go9 back there every time I'm in town.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Boutique style hotel! loved the Bahia!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 25, 2015
Loved my stay at the Bahia hotel! I recommend everyone to stay in the first floor because you have access to the pool from your private balcony. Perfect if you have kids because you can watch them swim while sitting in your balcony relaxing and enjoying the drinks from the pool bar. The bar and restaurant in the hotel were also great and the beach was just down the street! The staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when i come back.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect location couples trip

Would recommend Sat, Oct 17, 2015
Perfect location easy walk to beach, the marina and resteraunts. Jack Klein at the pool bar was great, always friendly and smiling. Check in was easy, the front desk staff not so friendly, the restaurant staff at Esquina a bit snobbish, and the doormen always helpful and willing to give good advice about local restaurants and quick to get a taxi. Not a fancy hotel but for the price, it was worth it.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

End of summer fun trip!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
Hotel was in a great location. Pool view terrace room was great but pool lacked people the whole week (went beginning of October so it could of just been the timing). If you're not staying in one of the renovated rooms it will be a huge disappointment! Ours was great but our friend's was not good at all (very old). Restaurant was great! Would probably stay again but only in pool terrace room. I would definitely not reccommend if you have children....more of a adult crowd.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2015
The hotel was great for the price. The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fun Trip

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2015
Location is great, Jack our bartender at the swimup bar was awesome Overall good time here.

| san jose Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

LUVCABO

Would recommend Mon, Sep 7, 2015
2nd time we were there, had a great time. Would def go back again. Great Location!! Close to the Marina and beach. So much to do. Staff is great, very accomodating.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Solo vacation

Would recommend Sun, Sep 6, 2015
traveled August 27th-August 31st, 2015 I was traveling alone and wanted a vacation full of rest & relaxation and I found it at Bahia. it's a quiet hotel near downtown. this is NOT a party resort. I was able to safely walk to the beach (1 block) and nice restaurants (1 block). The beach aera has plenty of party bars that serve food at reasonable prices. Pharmacy and ATM are next to this hotel. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean. Their WiFi is horrible, even in the Lobby area where they claim is it's strongest spot..it's not!!! Yes I was on vacation, but like many others, I needed to respond to certain emails via my phone. You cannot send files!!! One other complaint: while the hotel was doing maintenance around the pool area, the hotel staff & maintenance crew would stand around and stare at the hotel guests while they were sunbathing, it was harmless but rude. Shuttle to and from the airport is $80 and approximately 30 min.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice and tranquil

Would recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2015
First time in Cabo San Lucas. Because of the past reviews I read on Orbtiz that I've chosen this place. No regrets here. Nice, clean, the staff were more than willing to help. This is not an all inclusive, so be ready to go around to get bottled drinking water and snacks. A rental car would be very helpful if you like to explore and not be still in a resort all inclusive deal. Not stated was the parking for my rental. 1 - you pay a flat fee per day and you get yourself your vehicle in an adjacent parking lot or: 2 - you tip the valet every time you need to get your rental and he will bring to the lobby area. I chose the second option, since we only get in and out 1 or 2 times a day. No money exchange at the hotel, so if you rather pay in local currency, you need to get at the airport upon your arrival or to the local shopping mall, in which I need to ask around, and since we arrived on a weekend, all money exchange kiosks were closed. But US dollars are accepted all places with no worries. One thing to mention is their restaurant, call Esquinas. If you want, you can check their menu and prices on their web page. It's a good deal, lunch time is cheaper than dinner. Compare to US price, it is in range, and the best thing is the open kitchen. If you want to watch your food being prepared, here is the place to eat. The meals overall are very good and well presented. We had our breakfast and 1 meal there because we want to try local culinary food. The beach is right at the end of the street, but if you want to go downtown, it would be 15 min walk depending where you're going. If you want to try other nice restaurants in Cabo, definitely you need transportation. So far Cabo exceed our expectations. A lot of thing to do, if you're willing to get out there instead of staying in/close to the hotel.

| Houston Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$183
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016