$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Hotel Map

20.3781 -87.3248
Area served
Akumal.
Nearby airports
Cancun International airport (59 miles away).
Area description
Located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, 59 miles from Cancun's International Airport, 10 miles from the archeological site of Tulum and 15 miles from Playa del Carmen where you can find shopping centers and restaurants. Close to the theme parks of Xcaret and Xel-Ha and ten minutes away from the charming towns of Akumal & Tulum. An 18 hole Golf Course is located next door.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 eagle knight
Colorado
Apr 12, 2013

WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice because mx has so much to experiance ..Until we stayed here!! We want to go bk asap ... the tezmecal at the spa is a must! cafe & me was like ur own personal coffee shop with baileys..yum! I can go on & on about how wonderful this resort is......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

town of tulum has some good shopping short drive from ruins right on the highway like 2 miles of strip both ways. reasonably priced. cheaper than playa or cancun

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vw bug
denver, colorado
Apr 11, 2013

ok getaway

Nice beach if you can get a chair by getting up with the sun and reserving a chair. Need more beach and pool chairs or need to rent some during busy times or something. Nothing like getting up at 5 a.m. when looking for R&R. Largest usable part of beach had five boats parked hoping for people to engage in excursions. Buffet was understaffed and could use more variety. Most people working there were hard working although several seemed burned out. Some staff had no information. We asked one person where to go related to pictures taken by staff (there is a picture location between the Grand and the Oasis). Another front desk person had no idea where we could get new towels (neither did we but they are under the life guard station on the beach). No elevator. Watch your step due to lack of handrails, uneven stairs and walkways, poor lighting and slippery tiles that can make walking around hazardous. The rails on the balconies could fit a large man underneath so if you have kids you better watch them or they could easily slip under the log railing. Oasis people have access to only two specialty restaurants. Speciality restaurants were pretty good as compared to other other all inclusives. There are no bathrooms near the beach and it was a long walk for two stalls. Fridge was not stocked with anything. Shop prices were extraordinary, sunscreen was $15. Close to Xel-Ha which was fun for a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is serious competition for palapas and beach chairs, at least when we were there despite the fact that there is plenty of room for additional chairs by the beach and pool. Instead of waking up early put towels on your selected beach/pool chairs before you go to bed secured by rocks (there are rocks undder each palapa for this purpose). This will allow you not to get up at 5 a.m.

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunriseSunshine
NYC
Apr 11, 2013

Good experience but know where you are going

The location was unbelievably beautiful and close to many great sites. There were plenty of fun activities. We were upgraded to the Grand and it was such a treat. We truly enjoyed it and found our stay relaxing and refreshing. I read previous reviews about the food and did not have high expectations. BUT, when you are staying at a resort and need to eat three times a day there, the food needs to be better. The hotel catered to the guests by offering familiar foods and I found this aspect ridiculous. Like Beef Stroganoff! And these dishes weren't good. People go to Mexico to eat Mexican food and if you want to eat food from your country, then what is the point! And, sadly, many of the Mexican dishes were so so disappointing. The juices weren't fresh and mixed with flavored syrups. Offer less food and make it better. That's my biggest critique. All in all, pretty wonderful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum, Coba, Cancun, Ek Balam.....

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scoobado
waterford, mi
Feb 25, 2013

Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a diamond in the rough for many years, one side very contemporary the other side are older rooms with a old Mexican feel. We stayed in the older rooms which we prefer right on the beach. The food, pools, beach, were awesome. Yes this resort is being transformed and upgraded. We just hope it will still be the affordable, awesome resort we have come to love. For all the complainers out there...if you want 5 star then pay for it. This is a wonderful resort the employees are awesome and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable Also suggest the Catamaya catamaran trip well you are here it is sooo fun! We would highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book the Catamaya catamaran -great fun and food and drink and wonderful service!

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Madison, IA
Jan 24, 2010

Laid Back Couples Vacation Spot

We traveled with another couple and enjoyed this hotel. While we're both younger couples we take pleasure in a relaxing vacation, and this all-inclusive fit the bill. It was couples and family oriented and yet still offered amenities when we wanted to cut loose a little. I was nervous because there were some mixed reviews, but while we experienced some bumps here and there, it wasn't anything that seriously deterred from our overall experience. The two rooms varied, even though we selected the same type of rooms. They had a coffee maker while we didn't. We got a king sized bed, while they got two queens pushed together. The safes in both rooms were broke, so we locked valuables up in suitcases. The most frustrating thing for us was they charged for Wi-Fi, and we had brought laptops intending to communicate with our loved ones. The food was good. Not great, but good. I would recommend the buffet and the pizza at the Italian restaurant. Yum! The restaurants were confusing, as the hours were odd. If you want seats at the restaurants that require reservations be at the front desk at 7:00 a.m., otherwise the spots fill up fast! The employees were helpful. It seemed like we saw the same staff members day and night, so if you got you drink in "Mexican time" at the swim up bar it's because they're overworked. Nevertheless they were friendly and enthusiastic. The reef around the hotel makes for great snorkeling and on windy days, makes for a great wave breaker, meaning our beach was swimmable while the others were out of luck. The concierge was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond when we wanted to make reservations at the dive shop. I'm sure you could have eliminated some of these issues by paying for a higher end all inclusive; however I feel like we got a lot of bang for our buck. The beach was beautiful. The non-motorized water sports made for a great time in the ocean. It was my first time snorkeling and kayaking, and loved both. We met lots of friendly people from all over the world at the swim up bar. Given the opportunity, I would go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car at the airport. Shuttles to and from the airport were expensive and we found lots of freedom with having our own vechicle, as this hotel is in a fairly remote location.

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Madison, IA
Jan 24, 2010

Laid Back Couples Vacation Spot

We traveled with another couple and enjoyed this hotel. While we're both younger couples we take pleasure in a relaxing vacation, and this all-inclusive fit the bill. It was couples and family oriented and yet still offered amenities when we wanted to cut loose a little. I was nervous because there were some mixed reviews, but while we experienced some bumps here and there, it wasn't anything that seriously deterred from our overall experience. The two rooms varied, even though we selected the same type of rooms. They had a coffee maker while we didn't. We got a king sized bed, while they got two queens pushed together. The safes in both rooms were broke, so we locked valuables up in suitcases. The most frustrating thing for us was they charged for Wi-Fi, and we had brought laptops intending to communicate with our loved ones. The food was good. Not great, but good. I would recommend the buffet and the pizza at the Italian restaurant. Yum! The restaurants were confusing, as the hours were odd. If you want seats at the restaurants that require reservations be at the front desk at 7:00 a.m., otherwise the spots fill up fast! The employees were helpful. It seemed like we saw the same staff members day and night, so if you got you drink in "Mexican time" at the swim up bar it's because they're overworked. Nevertheless they were friendly and enthusiastic. The reef around the hotel makes for great snorkeling and on windy days, makes for a great wave breaker, meaning our beach was swimmable while the others were out of luck. The concierge was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond when we wanted to make reservations at the dive shop. I'm sure you could have eliminated some of these issues by paying for a higher end all inclusive; however I feel like we got a lot of bang for our buck. The beach was beautiful. The non-motorized water sports made for a great time in the ocean. It was my first time snorkeling and kayaking, and loved both. We met lots of friendly people from all over the world at the swim up bar. Given the opportunity, I would go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car at the airport. Shuttles to and from the airport were expensive and we found lots of freedom with having our own vechicle, as this hotel is in a fairly remote location.

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
Jan 8, 2010

most relaxing beach vacation

this is our second time at this hotel. We love it's beach with the torquoize calm water, white sand, and beautiful fish. We love the fact that it's on the smaller side for an all inclusive,therefor short distances to all. We also love the European flair: it draws many Italian tourists. the staff is very nice and helpful(except at the front desk where there is room for improvement) the food is pretty good and their is variety. my only big comment, which i guess is a general probblem in Mexico is that there is no safty code regulations reinforced. staying with two young kids on a waterfront room on the 3rd floor with a balcony that has a couple of ropes for a railing, ment we could barely use the balcony or even leave the door open. there are no smoke detectors in the room or in the corridor. when we were at the beach one of our towels caught fire because the cleaning lady placed it directly on an exposed incandecent light bulb, we came back to a room full of smoke luckily the whole room didn't catch fire. our neighbors later on said they smelled the smoke, and were bothered by it as well. we have toured many other small resorts in the area, and know this is a comon problem, but still would love to see something done about this in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
Jan 8, 2010

most relaxing beach vacation

this is our second time at this hotel. We love it's beach with the torquoize calm water, white sand, and beautiful fish. We love the fact that it's on the smaller side for an all inclusive,therefor short distances to all. We also love the European flair: it draws many Italian tourists. the staff is very nice and helpful(except at the front desk where there is room for improvement) the food is pretty good and their is variety. my only big comment, which i guess is a general probblem in Mexico is that there is no safty code regulations reinforced. staying with two young kids on a waterfront room on the 3rd floor with a balcony that has a couple of ropes for a railing, ment we could barely use the balcony or even leave the door open. there are no smoke detectors in the room or in the corridor. when we were at the beach one of our towels caught fire because the cleaning lady placed it directly on an exposed incandecent light bulb, we came back to a room full of smoke luckily the whole room didn't catch fire. our neighbors later on said they smelled the smoke, and were bothered by it as well. we have toured many other small resorts in the area, and know this is a comon problem, but still would love to see something done about this in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Frist time to Mexico

The Grand Oasis is a small,quiet,relaxing and clean resort. The ocean is absolutely gorgeous with lots of waves and some rocks in the water.You can snorker to see tropical fish just off the beach area.Always penty of lounge chairs at the beach and never had a problem getting beach towels.We stayed in a garden view room looking out to a beauitful garden with a variety of trees and flowers.With four peacocks strolling around the grounds every day.No screen for our patio door.Our room was ok.Beds were comfortabe and sheets clean.The bathroom and bathtub is very small with no hot water for the frist day,but the problem was solved.One washcloth for 3 people and 3 towels every day.No cooffee maker in room.If you want to use the safe,it will cost you.We tipped everyday and the room was cleaned well.Main resaurtant is a Itatian buffet.No mexican food.Just spent alot of time on the beach and enjoying the sunshine and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

TaKe a taxi to Playa del carmen.Nice little town to buy all your Mexican souvenirs.

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Frist time to Mexico

The Grand Oasis is a small,quiet,relaxing and clean resort. The ocean is absolutely gorgeous with lots of waves and some rocks in the water.You can snorker to see tropical fish just off the beach area.Always penty of lounge chairs at the beach and never had a problem getting beach towels.We stayed in a garden view room looking out to a beauitful garden with a variety of trees and flowers.With four peacocks strolling around the grounds every day.No screen for our patio door.Our room was ok.Beds were comfortabe and sheets clean.The bathroom and bathtub is very small with no hot water for the frist day,but the problem was solved.One washcloth for 3 people and 3 towels every day.No cooffee maker in room.If you want to use the safe,it will cost you.We tipped everyday and the room was cleaned well.Main resaurtant is a Itatian buffet.No mexican food.Just spent alot of time on the beach and enjoying the sunshine and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

TaKe a taxi to Playa del carmen.Nice little town to buy all your Mexican souvenirs.

Back to menu Return to top