$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JG
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2010

Would have been great, but....

We recently stayed at Grand Oasis Riviera Maya. This resort is great, very friendly staff, will do anything to make you happy and the service is over the top. The food is okay and the location is perfect. The only downfall was the room cleanliness and updating. The minute we walked into our room, we were amazed with all the mold and even fungus (there were mushrooms growing out of our bathroom wall) in the room. VERY UNSANITARY! We even had cockroaches in our bathroom and under one of the couches. We tried to get a room change and explained the situation, and the front desk reception was not helpful at all, did not change our room and acted like they could care less. All other staff was excellent except for the front desk reception. This was the only downfall to our vacation. If you are going to stay at this resort, demand to be put in the newer location of the hotel and you will have an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoper
Business
ohio
Dec 21, 2009

our amazing trip

my trip to the grand oasis is something i will never forget the food was great and the staff was very friendly they went out the way to help you. If you are looking for a place to just relax and enjoy the beach i would highly recomend this hotel. they had a few things for you to do in the water they had snorkaling and wind serfing and a few other things. and every night they had great entertainment that keept you on your feet. we had a few problems with our fan not working in the room but we found out that you can move the vents alittle bit and the air blows right on your bed so you stay very cool. other then that i had the best time of my life and i will say once again if you are just looking for a very resting place go to grand oasis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisawrn
Business
Michigan
Dec 21, 2009

The good, bad and ugly!

There we non motorized water activities included -- snorkeling, kayaking. The pools were awesome-- large pool to be with others and two smaller pools to do your own thing---quiet. Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the staff took our concerns more serious and addressed our concerns in a timley manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is quite a distance from Playa Del Carmen--for a taxi they want $30 each way per person. We took the public transportation that runs all through the day....cost was $3 per person each way!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaygaritas
Business
Missouri
Dec 18, 2009

This place is great! No problemo!!

We have stayed at many resorts in Mexico and Carribean. This place is almost a 4 star. It does need a few updates in the rooms. The resort is beautiful and the staff was great and the food was wonderful. Our oceanfront room was directly on the beach with fantastic view and close to everything. We paid very little for the whole package, so I set my bar low just in case (It gets alot of unnessary negative reviews) We were pleasantly suprised and our Vacation was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were extremely dissapointed with our excursion to XEL-HA. Kids may like it??

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseMal
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 15, 2009

Mexico vacation

We booked a ocean view room and when we checked in we did not receive a ocean view room. We were told to check in the morning and we would get a new room. Well when morning came we were told to come back tomorrow, for the next 3 days. The front desk staff were HORRIBLE!!! The wait staff, bartenders and house keepers were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Dec 14, 2009

Not Bad

Don't bother booking the upgrade on here because once you get there no matter what room you might of booked if they don't have one, you get what is left. For us it was a jungle room next to the sewer for four days! lol We laugh about it now because a little room wasn't going to ruin our trip. After the transfer to the room we originaly booked things we started to feel better about our overall experience. Beach is the best in the Riviera Maya for snorkling. Fish every where! Food was good. Service was great! Depending on the amount of guests there, you might have to get up a 6 to find a nice place on the beach but hey it's Mexico enjoy the sunrise. Overall for the deal we got it was a great vacation! remember to tip it goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YakovNY
Business
Brooklyn, New York , USA
Nov 23, 2009

Grand Oasis Riviera Maya

My wife and me went to Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Akumal . It was great experience to see people, nature and to buy souvenirs. We used public transportation ( van) it was very affordable -$2- $3 per person. We enjoyed these 3 trips( total cost was $24 for 2 persons -incredible! Hotel is amazing, beach is fantastic, food is delicious. I strongly recommend this hotel for couples and for singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to go to Tulum, Paya del Carmen ( the best place to buy souvenirs), Akumal -nearest small town to Grand Oasis Riviera Maya.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Holland
Business
Little Rock, AR
Nov 15, 2009

Great snorkeling & value

This beach is the best we've seen on the Mexican Riviera Maya for its snorkeling reef, calm waters, long beach and views. We've stayed in eight resorts between Playa del Carmen and Telum, but the beach snorkeling here easily ranks highest. The hotel lobby and common areas are very nice with polished stone and tile floors and are very spacious and pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older without handicap access but very nice. Our ocean front balcony room on the southwest side of the lobby provided great views and convenience to restaurants and water, plus it was very large and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The three pool areas were very nice and the main enclosed pool was huge with in-water bars. There are five restaurants: one large all-day buffet style with an outside area by the beach plus four smaller specific evening-only venues: Mediterranean, Mexican, Asian and Brazilian requiring reservations. Our favorites at night were the Mexican and Mediterranean as they were quiet and small. The service is good in all. This is our favorite hotel on the Riviera Maya so far, not real fancy but very amenable to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get in line at 6:30am in main lobby to make evening reservations same-day for one of the four smaller restaurants. They start taking reservations at 7am. Recommend Mediterranean and Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jackson, wyoming
Nov 10, 2009

a nice place with great staff

saw lots of ruins and went snorleing in yakul lagoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the muyil ruins. way better than the big places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 25, 2009

location location location!!!!

as stated location for walk to the beach and it's usefull size is [...] why we like the older smaller properties on this strech,snorkling is great and Akumal is one bay north only area to see the turtles on your own.the pier was a nice touch and for the most part was empty so you could sit and have a cold one without the moscos or bugs killing you check the jellyfish light show at night.food was the same at the buffet all week it catered to the Italians and Spanish simple seafood dishes that got old,restaurant options were limited some closed and you had to book 10am-2pm.you could have a lobster dinner at the pier for 125.00 a couple.drinks were low grade and any premium brands cost extra we buy our own bottle and negra modelo beer.your in room bar was stocked daily 4 pops 2 waters,2 cans of reg modelo for two people any more at an extra charge,lock box was also extra but you better have one.firt day it was hot in the restaurant and our room could not cool off this changed next day.recomend a ocean front room and check the other side Veraclub the europeans use we found out 3 days later it was part of the property,small tips will go a long way here staff is overworked and have little time for service but try.sushi was our favorite.to wrap up if you like to be pampered DO NOT COME HERE if you work with it you may find it to your liking if you get a good deal!!!good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

north of the Oasis along the beach you can work your way to the town of Akumal it may be as long of a walk to the highway to get a shuttle there so why bother.Akumal has snorkling for turtles a short swim away & good coral reef nice little shops restaurants and ocean bar,the yakul lagoon has more snorkling the greatfull dead has a house there if you care.have fun bring bug spray and use their cheap rum for you bug bites it works!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top