$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Top hotels

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2007

Very Relaxing!

The Grand Oasis Riviera Maya is a perfect combination of location, relaxed atmosphere, and amenities. Anything we wanted to eat or drink was available, and many different activities were offered on a daily basis. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. It is one hotel we will definitely be visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of archaeological sites within an hour's drive from the hotel, as well as shopping in Playa del Carmen and Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoper
Business
ohio
Dec 21, 2009

our amazing trip

my trip to the grand oasis is something i will never forget the food was great and the staff was very friendly they went out the way to help you. If you are looking for a place to just relax and enjoy the beach i would highly recomend this hotel. they had a few things for you to do in the water they had snorkaling and wind serfing and a few other things. and every night they had great entertainment that keept you on your feet. we had a few problems with our fan not working in the room but we found out that you can move the vents alittle bit and the air blows right on your bed so you stay very cool. other then that i had the best time of my life and i will say once again if you are just looking for a very resting place go to grand oasis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scoobado
Business
waterford, mi
Feb 25, 2013

Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a diamond in the rough for many years, one side very contemporary the other side are older rooms with a old Mexican feel. We stayed in the older rooms which we prefer right on the beach. The food, pools, beach, were awesome. Yes this resort is being transformed and upgraded. We just hope it will still be the affordable, awesome resort we have come to love. For all the complainers out there...if you want 5 star then pay for it. This is a wonderful resort the employees are awesome and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable Also suggest the Catamaya catamaran trip well you are here it is sooo fun! We would highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book the Catamaya catamaran -great fun and food and drink and wonderful service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 eagle knight
Business
Colorado
Apr 12, 2013

WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice because mx has so much to experiance ..Until we stayed here!! We want to go bk asap ... the tezmecal at the spa is a must! cafe & me was like ur own personal coffee shop with baileys..yum! I can go on & on about how wonderful this resort is......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

town of tulum has some good shopping short drive from ruins right on the highway like 2 miles of strip both ways. reasonably priced. cheaper than playa or cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Jul 9, 2008

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

THE GRAND OASIS RIVIERA MAYA WAS A GREAT TIME. I RECENTLY VACATIONED THERE FROM 7/3-7/9/08. I STAYED IN A OCEAN FRONT ROOM, THAT WAS LITERALLY 20 YARDS FROM THE OCEAN!!..YOU WAKE UP AND GO TO SLEEP EVERYNIGHT/ EVERYDAY HEARING THE WATER WASH UP ON THE SAND...PRICELESS!!! THEN ON MY BALCONY, I HAVE A FULL SIZED HAMMOCK...UNREAL!!...THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE, SHOWER AND BATH VERY CLEAN, AND THE FRIDGE WAS REFILLED EVERYDAY (NO CHARGE)!..THE ONLY BAD THING WAS THE BED WASN'T A KING IT WAS 2 SINGLES PUSHED TOGETHER, BUT STILL VERY COMFORTABLE. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND PAY THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THIS ROOM! DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE THAT EVERYONE I TALKED TO MADE. (NO JUNGLE ROOM!!!) ONE SMALL PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE AIR CONDITIONER ? BUT I DIDN?T STRESS IT, BECAUSE HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU REALLY SPEND IN THE ROOM. NOW FOR THE BEACH...IT WAS VERY NICE AND KEPT VERY CLEAN. THERE WAS NOT TOO MANY ROCKS. THE ONLY PLACE WHERE YOU WILL SEE ROCK WAS DOWN THE COAST - AND THAT WAS BECAUSE THEY HAVE IT AS A SITE SEEING AREA. ALL THE POOLS WERE VERY CLEAN AND ALL THE FACILITES WERE WELL MAINTAINED. THERE WERE PEOPLE CLEANING THERE DAILY. FOOD: YOU MUST MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR ALL THE RESTURANTS THE DAY BEFORE IN THE LOBBY (APPROX: 7-8 AM), BUT IT IS WORTH IT. IF BY CHANCE YOU DON'T GET RESERVATIONS, YOU WILL BE EATING BUFFET FOOD EVERY-NIGHT, AND ID RATHER BE EATING NOTHING IF THAT WERE THE CASE. ALL THREE RESTURANTS WERE VERY GOOD & VERY CLEAN (I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS). DRINKS: THEY MAY HAVE USED PROBABLY THE CHEAPEST LIQUOR I HAVE EVER TASTED, HOWEVER BEER WAS VERY GOOD AND FROZEN DRINKS DAQUIRI?S & PINA COLADA?S WERE RIGHT ON POINT!! ACTIVITIES: DURING THE DAY THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO. YOU HAVE A COUPLE OF FREE WATER SPORTS AVAILABLE TO YOU, AEROBICS & VOLLEYBALL IN/ OUT OF THE POOL, AND SOME DEMENSTRATIONS ALL THROUGHOUT THE RESORT. NIGHTLIFE: AHHH ITS OKAY. THEY HAVE SOME REALLY NICE SHOWS IN THE THEARTER, AND ALSO HAVE A CLUB ON THE ROOF OF THE RESORT WHICH IS PRETTY COOL AND NICE AND RELAXING. STAFF: EXCELLENT!!...THE SOCIAL DIRECTORS REALLY TRY TO GET EVERYONE INVOLVED!.. A++++ THOUGH SOME REVIEWS SAY THERE IS QUITE A LOT OF EUROPEANS HERE, THEY MIGHT BE RIGHT?.I DIDN?T STAND AROUND ASKING PEOPLE WERE THEY WERE FROM. BUT ITS OBVIOUS THAT IN TODAYS ECONOMY THIS WILL BE THE CASE. I KNOW I AM LEAVING OUT A LOT OF GOOD THINGS ABOUT GRAND OASIS, HOWEVER PLEASE TAKE MY REVIEW SERIOUSLY THIS IS A GREAT BUY AND A GREAT TRIP. THIS RESORT SHOULD BE RATED AROUND 4 TO 4.5 STARS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Aug 4, 2007

Awesome vacation!!

The Grand Oasis was one of the best places I've stayed at in a long time. I felt very secure and my kids were able to do there own thing without my supervision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many excursion available within a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 18, 2007

Excellent Vacation Spot

The Grand Oasis Riviera Maya is a great all inclusive hotel. The hotel seemed to cater more to European vacationers so the food was not what I was used to, but was very good. (I don't think you can get a good steak anywhere in Mexico). The only real complaint is the coffee, they should have at least one pot of Starbucks stashed somewhere. The beach is very nice, snorkeling was great, the pools were nice, the hotel was clean, the bars were fun - all in all it was a very fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great tours and adventures near the hotel. There are a couple PADI scuba shops near by, deep sea fishing, Mayan ruin tours, Cenote and Snorkeling parks, golf courses, para-sailing, and many other attractions. Also, the town of Playa del Carmen is a short drive away and is a great place for night life or whatever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EL PASO, TEXAS
Sep 14, 2009

GRAND OASIS RIVIERA MAYA

GREAT EXPERIENCE. ONE OF MY BEST TRIPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jackson, wyoming
Nov 10, 2009

a nice place with great staff

saw lots of ruins and went snorleing in yakul lagoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the muyil ruins. way better than the big places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IRIEMOJO
Business
INDIANAPOLIS IN.
Sep 9, 2009

MORE FOR RELAXING THAN PARTYING.

NO IT'S NOT 5*. BUT IF YOU WANT TO STAY ON ON THE RIVEIERA MAYA AND AVOID THE WHOLE PARTY ATMOSPHERE OF CANCUN; IT'S A GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE. THE ALL-INCLUSIVE BUFFET WAS SO GOOD THAT WE DIDN'T EAT AT ANY OF THE RESTAURANTS EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE INCLUDED. WHAT MAKES THIS HOTEL SO SPECIAL IS THE BEAUTIFUL WHITE SAND BEACH AND A FANTASTIC HEALTHY REEF OFFSHORE. IF YOU LIKE TO SNORKEL THERE IS NO NEED TO GO COZUMEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR! FOR THE PRICE OF THE TRANSFERS, YOU CAN HAVE YOUR OWN TRANSPORTION AND DRIVE YOURSELF TO XEL-HA OR THE GREAT BEACH TOWN OF AKUMAL. ALSO, GET AWAY FOR A DAY AND USE THE EXCHANGE PRIVALAGES AT THE VARIOUS OASIS'S IN CANCUN(A 90 MINUTE DRIVE).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top