$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scoobado
Business
waterford, mi
Feb 25, 2013

Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a diamond in the rough for many years, one side very contemporary the other side are older rooms with a old Mexican feel. We stayed in the older rooms which we prefer right on the beach. The food, pools, beach, were awesome. Yes this resort is being transformed and upgraded. We just hope it will still be the affordable, awesome resort we have come to love. For all the complainers out there...if you want 5 star then pay for it. This is a wonderful resort the employees are awesome and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable Also suggest the Catamaya catamaran trip well you are here it is sooo fun! We would highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book the Catamaya catamaran -great fun and food and drink and wonderful service!

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 eagle knight
Business
Colorado
Apr 12, 2013

WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice because mx has so much to experiance ..Until we stayed here!! We want to go bk asap ... the tezmecal at the spa is a must! cafe & me was like ur own personal coffee shop with baileys..yum! I can go on & on about how wonderful this resort is......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

town of tulum has some good shopping short drive from ruins right on the highway like 2 miles of strip both ways. reasonably priced. cheaper than playa or cancun

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Jul 9, 2008

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

THE GRAND OASIS RIVIERA MAYA WAS A GREAT TIME. I RECENTLY VACATIONED THERE FROM 7/3-7/9/08. I STAYED IN A OCEAN FRONT ROOM, THAT WAS LITERALLY 20 YARDS FROM THE OCEAN!!..YOU WAKE UP AND GO TO SLEEP EVERYNIGHT/ EVERYDAY HEARING THE WATER WASH UP ON THE SAND...PRICELESS!!! THEN ON MY BALCONY, I HAVE A FULL SIZED HAMMOCK...UNREAL!!...THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE, SHOWER AND BATH VERY CLEAN, AND THE FRIDGE WAS REFILLED EVERYDAY (NO CHARGE)!..THE ONLY BAD THING WAS THE BED WASN'T A KING IT WAS 2 SINGLES PUSHED TOGETHER, BUT STILL VERY COMFORTABLE. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND PAY THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THIS ROOM! DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE THAT EVERYONE I TALKED TO MADE. (NO JUNGLE ROOM!!!) ONE SMALL PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE AIR CONDITIONER ? BUT I DIDN?T STRESS IT, BECAUSE HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU REALLY SPEND IN THE ROOM. NOW FOR THE BEACH...IT WAS VERY NICE AND KEPT VERY CLEAN. THERE WAS NOT TOO MANY ROCKS. THE ONLY PLACE WHERE YOU WILL SEE ROCK WAS DOWN THE COAST - AND THAT WAS BECAUSE THEY HAVE IT AS A SITE SEEING AREA. ALL THE POOLS WERE VERY CLEAN AND ALL THE FACILITES WERE WELL MAINTAINED. THERE WERE PEOPLE CLEANING THERE DAILY. FOOD: YOU MUST MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR ALL THE RESTURANTS THE DAY BEFORE IN THE LOBBY (APPROX: 7-8 AM), BUT IT IS WORTH IT. IF BY CHANCE YOU DON'T GET RESERVATIONS, YOU WILL BE EATING BUFFET FOOD EVERY-NIGHT, AND ID RATHER BE EATING NOTHING IF THAT WERE THE CASE. ALL THREE RESTURANTS WERE VERY GOOD & VERY CLEAN (I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS). DRINKS: THEY MAY HAVE USED PROBABLY THE CHEAPEST LIQUOR I HAVE EVER TASTED, HOWEVER BEER WAS VERY GOOD AND FROZEN DRINKS DAQUIRI?S & PINA COLADA?S WERE RIGHT ON POINT!! ACTIVITIES: DURING THE DAY THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO. YOU HAVE A COUPLE OF FREE WATER SPORTS AVAILABLE TO YOU, AEROBICS & VOLLEYBALL IN/ OUT OF THE POOL, AND SOME DEMENSTRATIONS ALL THROUGHOUT THE RESORT. NIGHTLIFE: AHHH ITS OKAY. THEY HAVE SOME REALLY NICE SHOWS IN THE THEARTER, AND ALSO HAVE A CLUB ON THE ROOF OF THE RESORT WHICH IS PRETTY COOL AND NICE AND RELAXING. STAFF: EXCELLENT!!...THE SOCIAL DIRECTORS REALLY TRY TO GET EVERYONE INVOLVED!.. A++++ THOUGH SOME REVIEWS SAY THERE IS QUITE A LOT OF EUROPEANS HERE, THEY MIGHT BE RIGHT?.I DIDN?T STAND AROUND ASKING PEOPLE WERE THEY WERE FROM. BUT ITS OBVIOUS THAT IN TODAYS ECONOMY THIS WILL BE THE CASE. I KNOW I AM LEAVING OUT A LOT OF GOOD THINGS ABOUT GRAND OASIS, HOWEVER PLEASE TAKE MY REVIEW SERIOUSLY THIS IS A GREAT BUY AND A GREAT TRIP. THIS RESORT SHOULD BE RATED AROUND 4 TO 4.5 STARS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Aug 4, 2007

Awesome vacation!!

The Grand Oasis was one of the best places I've stayed at in a long time. I felt very secure and my kids were able to do there own thing without my supervision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many excursion available within a short driving distance.

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 18, 2007

Excellent Vacation Spot

The Grand Oasis Riviera Maya is a great all inclusive hotel. The hotel seemed to cater more to European vacationers so the food was not what I was used to, but was very good. (I don't think you can get a good steak anywhere in Mexico). The only real complaint is the coffee, they should have at least one pot of Starbucks stashed somewhere. The beach is very nice, snorkeling was great, the pools were nice, the hotel was clean, the bars were fun - all in all it was a very fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great tours and adventures near the hotel. There are a couple PADI scuba shops near by, deep sea fishing, Mayan ruin tours, Cenote and Snorkeling parks, golf courses, para-sailing, and many other attractions. Also, the town of Playa del Carmen is a short drive away and is a great place for night life or whatever.

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EL PASO, TEXAS
Sep 14, 2009

GRAND OASIS RIVIERA MAYA

GREAT EXPERIENCE. ONE OF MY BEST TRIPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IRIEMOJO
Business
INDIANAPOLIS IN.
Sep 9, 2009

MORE FOR RELAXING THAN PARTYING.

NO IT'S NOT 5*. BUT IF YOU WANT TO STAY ON ON THE RIVEIERA MAYA AND AVOID THE WHOLE PARTY ATMOSPHERE OF CANCUN; IT'S A GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE. THE ALL-INCLUSIVE BUFFET WAS SO GOOD THAT WE DIDN'T EAT AT ANY OF THE RESTAURANTS EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE INCLUDED. WHAT MAKES THIS HOTEL SO SPECIAL IS THE BEAUTIFUL WHITE SAND BEACH AND A FANTASTIC HEALTHY REEF OFFSHORE. IF YOU LIKE TO SNORKEL THERE IS NO NEED TO GO COZUMEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR! FOR THE PRICE OF THE TRANSFERS, YOU CAN HAVE YOUR OWN TRANSPORTION AND DRIVE YOURSELF TO XEL-HA OR THE GREAT BEACH TOWN OF AKUMAL. ALSO, GET AWAY FOR A DAY AND USE THE EXCHANGE PRIVALAGES AT THE VARIOUS OASIS'S IN CANCUN(A 90 MINUTE DRIVE).

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Dec 14, 2009

Not Bad

Don't bother booking the upgrade on here because once you get there no matter what room you might of booked if they don't have one, you get what is left. For us it was a jungle room next to the sewer for four days! lol We laugh about it now because a little room wasn't going to ruin our trip. After the transfer to the room we originaly booked things we started to feel better about our overall experience. Beach is the best in the Riviera Maya for snorkling. Fish every where! Food was good. Service was great! Depending on the amount of guests there, you might have to get up a 6 to find a nice place on the beach but hey it's Mexico enjoy the sunrise. Overall for the deal we got it was a great vacation! remember to tip it goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calfornia mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Grand Oasis Riviera Maya

We had a wonderful experience. We were concerned after reading the reviews, but were treated great. The resort was better than we expected. Our beach front room was right on the beach the most beautiful view! All of the employees were friendly. Our rooms were always clean & stocked. The people in charge of the entertainment were a kick! There was always something going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A little kindness goes a long way. Someone posted on here to tip just a little even though it is supposedly included in the price. We did that & I feel we recieved better service because of this. We

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Madison, IA
Jan 24, 2010

Laid Back Couples Vacation Spot

We traveled with another couple and enjoyed this hotel. While we're both younger couples we take pleasure in a relaxing vacation, and this all-inclusive fit the bill. It was couples and family oriented and yet still offered amenities when we wanted to cut loose a little. I was nervous because there were some mixed reviews, but while we experienced some bumps here and there, it wasn't anything that seriously deterred from our overall experience. The two rooms varied, even though we selected the same type of rooms. They had a coffee maker while we didn't. We got a king sized bed, while they got two queens pushed together. The safes in both rooms were broke, so we locked valuables up in suitcases. The most frustrating thing for us was they charged for Wi-Fi, and we had brought laptops intending to communicate with our loved ones. The food was good. Not great, but good. I would recommend the buffet and the pizza at the Italian restaurant. Yum! The restaurants were confusing, as the hours were odd. If you want seats at the restaurants that require reservations be at the front desk at 7:00 a.m., otherwise the spots fill up fast! The employees were helpful. It seemed like we saw the same staff members day and night, so if you got you drink in "Mexican time" at the swim up bar it's because they're overworked. Nevertheless they were friendly and enthusiastic. The reef around the hotel makes for great snorkeling and on windy days, makes for a great wave breaker, meaning our beach was swimmable while the others were out of luck. The concierge was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond when we wanted to make reservations at the dive shop. I'm sure you could have eliminated some of these issues by paying for a higher end all inclusive; however I feel like we got a lot of bang for our buck. The beach was beautiful. The non-motorized water sports made for a great time in the ocean. It was my first time snorkeling and kayaking, and loved both. We met lots of friendly people from all over the world at the swim up bar. Given the opportunity, I would go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car at the airport. Shuttles to and from the airport were expensive and we found lots of freedom with having our own vechicle, as this hotel is in a fairly remote location.

Back to menu Return to top