$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOULARES
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 9, 2009

Our first trip to the Mayan Riviera

So, I am writing this review because I know I read lots of reviews and was kind of nervous before going on the trip. I will admit that when we first arrived we were a little disappointed in the room. The bathroom light wasn't working, the toilet was leaking water on the floor (there was a drain next to it though), the door had a huge almost inch gap around it, and the hotel fixtures and furniture were older. We used to live in North Africa so my perspective may be different than some. I did want the light fixed so that we could see in the bathroom, but the other issues were definitely tolerable. I called and told them about the issues in the room. I feel that the staff was all so friendly there, but the standard of service is just different, and the staff was doing the best they could with what they had to work with. The hotel doesn't seem to be in the greatest shape, but that is not their fault. Anyway, none of the room problems really mattered because they fixed the light and we were only in the room to sleep and shower. It is so close to the ruins and the nature around the hotel including the beaches was just fantastic. I was absolutely in love with the place for the outdoor part alone. I saw sting rays, families of coatmundi, giant crabs, little crabs, and peacocks. It was great. If you want to spend a lot of time in your room then maybe this wouldn't be such a great place, but I swear when you get to the beach and see the surrounding area, you are not going to want to be in your room anyway. For the price I feel that we got a great value. I had a wonderful time, I guess though I was not concerned about things that were little to me like the pay phone eating our money, the leaky toilet, bugs in the room(in tropical climates good luck trying to keep them out without your room smelling like a chemical factory), etc. I enjoyed the beach and the nature and practicing Spanish with the friendly staff and would go back in a heart beat. One final note, the AC was not super cold, but it was tolerable and I was able to sleep. I also think that is just a cultural difference about what is a necessary temperature and I am used to warm places without AC. If you like it cold though I could see where some people may complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So, the best hint we were given was to get to Tulum to take the public transportation. It was fast comfortable and 20 pesos. You walk down the hotel driveway to the main road and stand in the direction you want to go. Then a van flashes its lights and you flag it down and tell him where you want to go. Using this it only cost us a grand total of 16 dollars to go to Tulum. Take your swimsuit to Tulum because there is access to the beach and it really helps to cool down so you can tour longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FarangForever
Business
NYC
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location, not so good food

Great location, good views. Keep your valuables safe, since my Ipod Touch disappeared out of the room on our last night out. Restaurants are not impressive, but the buffet is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calfornia mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Grand Oasis Riviera Maya

We had a wonderful experience. We were concerned after reading the reviews, but were treated great. The resort was better than we expected. Our beach front room was right on the beach the most beautiful view! All of the employees were friendly. Our rooms were always clean & stocked. The people in charge of the entertainment were a kick! There was always something going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A little kindness goes a long way. Someone posted on here to tip just a little even though it is supposedly included in the price. We did that & I feel we recieved better service because of this. We

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Going Back again

We had read plenty of poor reviews before we went-fortunately none of that happened to us-we got our oceanfront room-most of the staff speak english well enough to understand and are very helpful. We did meet a couple that did have room problems but were moved as soonas possible and compensated for their inconvenience. We are going back again next year as it is great for middle aged (seniors)couples-not so much for children to do or for young couples looking to party hardy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Reservations need to be booked one day in advance and early in the morning to get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Frist time to Mexico

The Grand Oasis is a small,quiet,relaxing and clean resort. The ocean is absolutely gorgeous with lots of waves and some rocks in the water.You can snorker to see tropical fish just off the beach area.Always penty of lounge chairs at the beach and never had a problem getting beach towels.We stayed in a garden view room looking out to a beauitful garden with a variety of trees and flowers.With four peacocks strolling around the grounds every day.No screen for our patio door.Our room was ok.Beds were comfortabe and sheets clean.The bathroom and bathtub is very small with no hot water for the frist day,but the problem was solved.One washcloth for 3 people and 3 towels every day.No cooffee maker in room.If you want to use the safe,it will cost you.We tipped everyday and the room was cleaned well.Main resaurtant is a Itatian buffet.No mexican food.Just spent alot of time on the beach and enjoying the sunshine and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

TaKe a taxi to Playa del carmen.Nice little town to buy all your Mexican souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Jul 9, 2008

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

THE GRAND OASIS RIVIERA MAYA WAS A GREAT TIME. I RECENTLY VACATIONED THERE FROM 7/3-7/9/08. I STAYED IN A OCEAN FRONT ROOM, THAT WAS LITERALLY 20 YARDS FROM THE OCEAN!!..YOU WAKE UP AND GO TO SLEEP EVERYNIGHT/ EVERYDAY HEARING THE WATER WASH UP ON THE SAND...PRICELESS!!! THEN ON MY BALCONY, I HAVE A FULL SIZED HAMMOCK...UNREAL!!...THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE, SHOWER AND BATH VERY CLEAN, AND THE FRIDGE WAS REFILLED EVERYDAY (NO CHARGE)!..THE ONLY BAD THING WAS THE BED WASN'T A KING IT WAS 2 SINGLES PUSHED TOGETHER, BUT STILL VERY COMFORTABLE. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND PAY THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THIS ROOM! DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE THAT EVERYONE I TALKED TO MADE. (NO JUNGLE ROOM!!!) ONE SMALL PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE AIR CONDITIONER ? BUT I DIDN?T STRESS IT, BECAUSE HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU REALLY SPEND IN THE ROOM. NOW FOR THE BEACH...IT WAS VERY NICE AND KEPT VERY CLEAN. THERE WAS NOT TOO MANY ROCKS. THE ONLY PLACE WHERE YOU WILL SEE ROCK WAS DOWN THE COAST - AND THAT WAS BECAUSE THEY HAVE IT AS A SITE SEEING AREA. ALL THE POOLS WERE VERY CLEAN AND ALL THE FACILITES WERE WELL MAINTAINED. THERE WERE PEOPLE CLEANING THERE DAILY. FOOD: YOU MUST MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR ALL THE RESTURANTS THE DAY BEFORE IN THE LOBBY (APPROX: 7-8 AM), BUT IT IS WORTH IT. IF BY CHANCE YOU DON'T GET RESERVATIONS, YOU WILL BE EATING BUFFET FOOD EVERY-NIGHT, AND ID RATHER BE EATING NOTHING IF THAT WERE THE CASE. ALL THREE RESTURANTS WERE VERY GOOD & VERY CLEAN (I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS). DRINKS: THEY MAY HAVE USED PROBABLY THE CHEAPEST LIQUOR I HAVE EVER TASTED, HOWEVER BEER WAS VERY GOOD AND FROZEN DRINKS DAQUIRI?S & PINA COLADA?S WERE RIGHT ON POINT!! ACTIVITIES: DURING THE DAY THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO. YOU HAVE A COUPLE OF FREE WATER SPORTS AVAILABLE TO YOU, AEROBICS & VOLLEYBALL IN/ OUT OF THE POOL, AND SOME DEMENSTRATIONS ALL THROUGHOUT THE RESORT. NIGHTLIFE: AHHH ITS OKAY. THEY HAVE SOME REALLY NICE SHOWS IN THE THEARTER, AND ALSO HAVE A CLUB ON THE ROOF OF THE RESORT WHICH IS PRETTY COOL AND NICE AND RELAXING. STAFF: EXCELLENT!!...THE SOCIAL DIRECTORS REALLY TRY TO GET EVERYONE INVOLVED!.. A++++ THOUGH SOME REVIEWS SAY THERE IS QUITE A LOT OF EUROPEANS HERE, THEY MIGHT BE RIGHT?.I DIDN?T STAND AROUND ASKING PEOPLE WERE THEY WERE FROM. BUT ITS OBVIOUS THAT IN TODAYS ECONOMY THIS WILL BE THE CASE. I KNOW I AM LEAVING OUT A LOT OF GOOD THINGS ABOUT GRAND OASIS, HOWEVER PLEASE TAKE MY REVIEW SERIOUSLY THIS IS A GREAT BUY AND A GREAT TRIP. THIS RESORT SHOULD BE RATED AROUND 4 TO 4.5 STARS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon
May 12, 2008

Ok Resort

We went to the Oasis May of 2008. Rooms are plain rooms with no alarm clock or iron. We were in the jungle rooms which are about a 1/4 mile away from the beach and everything else. We do not recommend the jungle rooms. The Ocean was nice and so was the pools and the food. There is no ATM at the resort either so bring enough money!! It was OK for the cost but I would rather go somewhere a little nicer and more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 19, 2008

Fun in the Sun

Upon our arrival to the Grand Oasis Riviera Maya we were treated extremely well, the bartender at the lobby made us some refreshing cocktails that settled just right after a long and tiring trip. The bell boy was kind enough to take our luggage up to our room and gave us a quick tour of the room. We loved the fact that our room had a balcony ocean view and it was really relaxing to sit and enjoy the waves of the ocean. The hotels workers were very friendly and were always aware of our needs; they would help us every time we had questions or needed something. Everything was great except for the food. We were expecting to have more of a selection to eat at any of the restaurants at any time we wanted. The only place we could eat at any time was the buffet or the snack bar but all the other restaurants we had to make reservations one day ahead or else we could not eat there. The food at the buffet was not all that, it was like eating at a Home Town Buffet. After all I guess the customer service from the buffet servers made us forget about the food, they were always one top of things and so attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret was about 30 min away-There was a log of things to do at the park, like snorkeling in the caves, seen the animals and a night show about the Mayans. The Mayan Pyramids were about 20 min away. There were a lot of fun activities that you can do a short drive to the hotel. Rent a Car because the Taxi is expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Gorgeous reef

This hotel's property is very deluxe and accommodating. The ocean view rooms are gorgeous--well worth the extra money to upgrade to ocean view. The rooms are large, well kept up and very nice. I have stayed up and down the Riviera Maya for 20 years. The reef just off the beach at this hotel is the most pristine I have yet seen. It does not show the damage often associated with well traveled areas. The food is reasonable, but not great. The male staff was very friendly, while the all the female staff were unfriendly to the point of being rude. We were put in a small, dirty, smelly room about 1/4 mile from the beach and main hotel complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit the ruins of Tulum and Coba (in the morning before the hoards arrive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Aug 4, 2007

Awesome vacation!!

The Grand Oasis was one of the best places I've stayed at in a long time. I felt very secure and my kids were able to do there own thing without my supervision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many excursion available within a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top