$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Hotel Map

20.3781 -87.3248
Area served
Akumal.
Nearby airports
Cancun International airport (59 miles away).
Area description
Located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, 59 miles from Cancun's International Airport, 10 miles from the archeological site of Tulum and 15 miles from Playa del Carmen where you can find shopping centers and restaurants. Close to the theme parks of Xcaret and Xel-Ha and ten minutes away from the charming towns of Akumal & Tulum. An 18 hole Golf Course is located next door.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaygaritas
Business
Missouri
Dec 18, 2009

This place is great! No problemo!!

We have stayed at many resorts in Mexico and Carribean. This place is almost a 4 star. It does need a few updates in the rooms. The resort is beautiful and the staff was great and the food was wonderful. Our oceanfront room was directly on the beach with fantastic view and close to everything. We paid very little for the whole package, so I set my bar low just in case (It gets alot of unnessary negative reviews) We were pleasantly suprised and our Vacation was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were extremely dissapointed with our excursion to XEL-HA. Kids may like it??

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseMal
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 15, 2009

Mexico vacation

We booked a ocean view room and when we checked in we did not receive a ocean view room. We were told to check in the morning and we would get a new room. Well when morning came we were told to come back tomorrow, for the next 3 days. The front desk staff were HORRIBLE!!! The wait staff, bartenders and house keepers were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Dec 14, 2009

Not Bad

Don't bother booking the upgrade on here because once you get there no matter what room you might of booked if they don't have one, you get what is left. For us it was a jungle room next to the sewer for four days! lol We laugh about it now because a little room wasn't going to ruin our trip. After the transfer to the room we originaly booked things we started to feel better about our overall experience. Beach is the best in the Riviera Maya for snorkling. Fish every where! Food was good. Service was great! Depending on the amount of guests there, you might have to get up a 6 to find a nice place on the beach but hey it's Mexico enjoy the sunrise. Overall for the deal we got it was a great vacation! remember to tip it goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Dec 5, 2009

ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO STAY HERE?

There are three to four different types of rooms a this hotel. Make sure you get the ocean front in the white building. We had the other ocean front rooms and they were dumps. When we tried to switch to the nicer ocean front rooms the front desk staff lied to us telling us there were none available and then new people would check into those rooms. Front desk staff is very rude. They will tell you whatever it takes to get you to walk away even if they are lieing. They scammed people using the exchange rate and then would laugh about it in spanish. Bar staff and restaurant staff are nice. Food is ok. The asian restaurant is the best. The buffet gets old quick. Not sure if it happened here or not but I picked up a bug and needed to be treated with antibiotics when I returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick's Name
Business
Minnesota
Dec 3, 2009

Nice Resort - Needs to work on details

The overall resort was nice; there are plenty of cabanas and umbrellas on the beach to escape the sun. The beach is sandy, but the sand turns to coral quickly once in the water. Thus it's great for snorkeling. The main reef reside about 100 yards off the beach. The food was better than average, with the Asian restaurant being the best. The check in process was cumbersome; the counter service would just look at each other while people waited. Our room was not available until after 5pm. The room was the worst part of the resort. The toilet wouldn't flush, little black flies were everywhere, and the amenities were poor. A key/lock needs to be purchased at $4USD per day if the safe is to be used. The hotel only accepts American Express for additional charges, so keep cash available if other expenses are incurred. In example; non-house wine can be purchased. The house wine was a poor Cabernet and a Chardonnay. Expect to pay $35 USD or more for drinkable wine, otherwise beer, soda, and mixed drinks are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expect to tip for exceptional service. If the staff recognizes you as a tipper, they will go out of their way to make your experience enjoyable. Get up early to make reservations otherwise you'll be eating at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
payson, AZ
Nov 25, 2009

akumal

Hotel was quiet and the private beach was great. Good value with all inclusive meals. Staff did not help arrange transportation. bathtub broken. We got one bedwhen we requested 2. So they brought an old bed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YakovNY
Business
Brooklyn, New York , USA
Nov 23, 2009

Grand Oasis Riviera Maya

My wife and me went to Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Akumal . It was great experience to see people, nature and to buy souvenirs. We used public transportation ( van) it was very affordable -$2- $3 per person. We enjoyed these 3 trips( total cost was $24 for 2 persons -incredible! Hotel is amazing, beach is fantastic, food is delicious. I strongly recommend this hotel for couples and for singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to go to Tulum, Paya del Carmen ( the best place to buy souvenirs), Akumal -nearest small town to Grand Oasis Riviera Maya.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&L
Business
New Mexico
Nov 16, 2009

You wont be disappointed in your stay!!!

The hotel staff is very friendly except for a manager named [...] she was very rude and unpleasant! but other than that our stay was fantastic!!! There is wonderful bartender there named [...] ask for the [...] special it is too die for its wonderful!!!! Overall dont hesitate about making reservations here you wont be disappointed! However it is about an hour away from Cancun but playa is right in the middle and you can go there to shop and party if you would like to venture out of hotel! Also tulum is about 20 min away go see the mayan pyramids there!! Have fun!!! And remember to tip these poor people cuz they work very hard and are wonderful people! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen Coco bongo is sooo worth it!! You can buy passes from Cristobal who is a staff memeber for Coco Bongo that sells the passes at hotel!!! Also tell JJ we said HI from NM!!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
goddard ks
Nov 16, 2009

what more could you ask for

This resort was the longest distance from the airport that we have stayed at. took about 1 1/2 hours to go to and from. That is the only thing we did not like but the trip was not bad just long. after reading other reviews I was not sure what to expect. When we arrived the staff was unloading our bags and getting us drinks before we checked in. from the lobby it overlooked the ocean. we selected a garden view room which was very nice but next time we will select ocean view it is within 50 feet of the ocean. our room was not much further but we could not see the ocean from our room. Rooms were very clean and the maid service was great. a small tip goes a long way. The main pool was around behind the lobby with a swim up bar.A smaller pool in the garden view and spa area but no bar. Beach area had more activity and a walk up bar. Plenty of places to lay on the beach but you need to get a place early. The beach was the best we have stayed at so far. great snorkeling right out the beach. Rief broke the waves before hitting the shore. The food was very good and changed everyday but it is just buffet food. the restaurants were very good and pretty fancy. Tips were included but small tips go a long way with the staff. Xel Ha was about 5 min down the road and we suggest going. we think it would be hard to find a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Holland
Business
Little Rock, AR
Nov 15, 2009

Great snorkeling & value

This beach is the best we've seen on the Mexican Riviera Maya for its snorkeling reef, calm waters, long beach and views. We've stayed in eight resorts between Playa del Carmen and Telum, but the beach snorkeling here easily ranks highest. The hotel lobby and common areas are very nice with polished stone and tile floors and are very spacious and pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older without handicap access but very nice. Our ocean front balcony room on the southwest side of the lobby provided great views and convenience to restaurants and water, plus it was very large and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The three pool areas were very nice and the main enclosed pool was huge with in-water bars. There are five restaurants: one large all-day buffet style with an outside area by the beach plus four smaller specific evening-only venues: Mediterranean, Mexican, Asian and Brazilian requiring reservations. Our favorites at night were the Mexican and Mediterranean as they were quiet and small. The service is good in all. This is our favorite hotel on the Riviera Maya so far, not real fancy but very amenable to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get in line at 6:30am in main lobby to make evening reservations same-day for one of the four smaller restaurants. They start taking reservations at 7am. Recommend Mediterranean and Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top