$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

3 stars
Km. 251 Carretera Federal Chetuma-Pto Juarez, Akumal, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
WOW

feels like a distant memory now... been to mx 8 times never thought to stay same place twice... See full review

  • 1 eagle knight
  • Apr 12, 2013
Oasis Tulum- 3rd stay

We just returned from a weeks stay at this resort. 2/17/13 through 2/24/13. This hotel has been a... See full review

  • scoobado
  • Feb 25, 2013
Surrounded by a magical Chill-Out environment, the Resort offers you the highest quality standards. Oasis Tulum is made to relax and enjoy an atmosphere full of natural beauty that together with two spas will provide an unforgettable experience.

FACILITIES
7 specialty restaurants
7 bars
2 spas
Temazcal ($)
Several pools with children's section
Entertainment center
Movie theater
Tennis courts
Amazing beach
Boutiques
Scuba dive center
Practice Golf course

ACTIVITIES AND EXPERIENCES

Several pools
Tennis courts available with the complete equipment and tennis balls.
Multipurpose court for soccer, basketball and volley
Practice Golf course Pitch & Putt, rent of golf clubs ($), golf balls ($) and golf classes with a Pro ($).
Scuba Diving Center.You can make your reservation for the PADI lessons ($). -The introductory lessons at the pool are free of charge.

Hotel Map

20.3781 -87.3248
Area served
Akumal.
Nearby airports
Cancun International airport (59 miles away).
Area description
Located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, 59 miles from Cancun's International Airport, 10 miles from the archeological site of Tulum and 15 miles from Playa del Carmen where you can find shopping centers and restaurants. Close to the theme parks of Xcaret and Xel-Ha and ten minutes away from the charming towns of Akumal & Tulum. An 18 hole Golf Course is located next door.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand OceanFront Elite with Jacuzzi
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, a private interior Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities. An additional added value to this category will include access to the free use of a SMART car.
Grand OceanView
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property directly on the white sands of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Grand Garden
The guest rooms are located in the newly renovated Grand section of the property with beautiful views of our lush gardens and new sunning pool. All rooms have an oversize balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Ocean Front
The guest rooms offer privileged views of the ocean, only steps away from the sand and waves of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms have a balcony or terrace, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, whirlpool tub, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), safety deposit box ($) and amenities.
Garden Room
The guest rooms are distributed throughout the property with a variety of views including the lush gardens, pool or the Mayan jungle. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, bathroom with deep, marble-clad tub and Roman-style shower with porthole window, air-conditioning, private bath, a king-size bed or two queen size beds, TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($),mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety deposit box ($) and amenities

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arrecifes
Buffet
Dos Lunas
Italian Food a la Carte & buffet
Careyes
Traditional flavors from the Mexican cuisine
Akeru Asia Lounge
Asian specialties
Sarape
Authentic Mexican food & Rodizio
Koori Sushi Beach Bar
Sushi and Sashimi
Snack La Terraza
Fast Food
BARS
Cafe del Mar
Chill Out Bar
Cocktail Bar
Sushi Beach Bar
Kin Ha Health Bar
Swim-Up Bar Sarape
Swim-Up Health Bar Tulum
The Club House Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoper
ohio
Dec 21, 2009

our amazing trip

my trip to the grand oasis is something i will never forget the food was great and the staff was very friendly they went out the way to help you. If you are looking for a place to just relax and enjoy the beach i would highly recomend this hotel. they had a few things for you to do in the water they had snorkaling and wind serfing and a few other things. and every night they had great entertainment that keept you on your feet. we had a few problems with our fan not working in the room but we found out that you can move the vents alittle bit and the air blows right on your bed so you stay very cool. other then that i had the best time of my life and i will say once again if you are just looking for a very resting place go to grand oasis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisawrn
Michigan
Dec 21, 2009

The good, bad and ugly!

There we non motorized water activities included -- snorkeling, kayaking. The pools were awesome-- large pool to be with others and two smaller pools to do your own thing---quiet. Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the staff took our concerns more serious and addressed our concerns in a timley manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is quite a distance from Playa Del Carmen--for a taxi they want $30 each way per person. We took the public transportation that runs all through the day....cost was $3 per person each way!!

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaygaritas
Missouri
Dec 18, 2009

This place is great! No problemo!!

We have stayed at many resorts in Mexico and Carribean. This place is almost a 4 star. It does need a few updates in the rooms. The resort is beautiful and the staff was great and the food was wonderful. Our oceanfront room was directly on the beach with fantastic view and close to everything. We paid very little for the whole package, so I set my bar low just in case (It gets alot of unnessary negative reviews) We were pleasantly suprised and our Vacation was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were extremely dissapointed with our excursion to XEL-HA. Kids may like it??

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaygaritas
Missouri
Dec 18, 2009

This place is great! No problemo!!

We have stayed at many resorts in Mexico and Carribean. This place is almost a 4 star. It does need a few updates in the rooms. The resort is beautiful and the staff was great and the food was wonderful. Our oceanfront room was directly on the beach with fantastic view and close to everything. We paid very little for the whole package, so I set my bar low just in case (It gets alot of unnessary negative reviews) We were pleasantly suprised and our Vacation was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were extremely dissapointed with our excursion to XEL-HA. Kids may like it??

Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseMal
Detroit, MI
Dec 15, 2009

Mexico vacation

We booked a ocean view room and when we checked in we did not receive a ocean view room. We were told to check in the morning and we would get a new room. Well when morning came we were told to come back tomorrow, for the next 3 days. The front desk staff were HORRIBLE!!! The wait staff, bartenders and house keepers were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseMal
Detroit, MI
Dec 15, 2009

Mexico vacation

We booked a ocean view room and when we checked in we did not receive a ocean view room. We were told to check in the morning and we would get a new room. Well when morning came we were told to come back tomorrow, for the next 3 days. The front desk staff were HORRIBLE!!! The wait staff, bartenders and house keepers were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Dec 14, 2009

Not Bad

Don't bother booking the upgrade on here because once you get there no matter what room you might of booked if they don't have one, you get what is left. For us it was a jungle room next to the sewer for four days! lol We laugh about it now because a little room wasn't going to ruin our trip. After the transfer to the room we originaly booked things we started to feel better about our overall experience. Beach is the best in the Riviera Maya for snorkling. Fish every where! Food was good. Service was great! Depending on the amount of guests there, you might have to get up a 6 to find a nice place on the beach but hey it's Mexico enjoy the sunrise. Overall for the deal we got it was a great vacation! remember to tip it goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Dec 14, 2009

Not Bad

Don't bother booking the upgrade on here because once you get there no matter what room you might of booked if they don't have one, you get what is left. For us it was a jungle room next to the sewer for four days! lol We laugh about it now because a little room wasn't going to ruin our trip. After the transfer to the room we originaly booked things we started to feel better about our overall experience. Beach is the best in the Riviera Maya for snorkling. Fish every where! Food was good. Service was great! Depending on the amount of guests there, you might have to get up a 6 to find a nice place on the beach but hey it's Mexico enjoy the sunrise. Overall for the deal we got it was a great vacation! remember to tip it goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis MN
Dec 5, 2009

ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO STAY HERE?

There are three to four different types of rooms a this hotel. Make sure you get the ocean front in the white building. We had the other ocean front rooms and they were dumps. When we tried to switch to the nicer ocean front rooms the front desk staff lied to us telling us there were none available and then new people would check into those rooms. Front desk staff is very rude. They will tell you whatever it takes to get you to walk away even if they are lieing. They scammed people using the exchange rate and then would laugh about it in spanish. Bar staff and restaurant staff are nice. Food is ok. The asian restaurant is the best. The buffet gets old quick. Not sure if it happened here or not but I picked up a bug and needed to be treated with antibiotics when I returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Tulum - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis MN
Dec 5, 2009

ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO STAY HERE?

There are three to four different types of rooms a this hotel. Make sure you get the ocean front in the white building. We had the other ocean front rooms and they were dumps. When we tried to switch to the nicer ocean front rooms the front desk staff lied to us telling us there were none available and then new people would check into those rooms. Front desk staff is very rude. They will tell you whatever it takes to get you to walk away even if they are lieing. They scammed people using the exchange rate and then would laugh about it in spanish. Bar staff and restaurant staff are nice. Food is ok. The asian restaurant is the best. The buffet gets old quick. Not sure if it happened here or not but I picked up a bug and needed to be treated with antibiotics when I returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top