$340 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal-Benito Juarez KM 250, Akumal, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Best resort so far

Have been to many resorts in Mexico in the past (Catalonia Royal Tulum, GR Solaris, Rio in Puerto... See full review

  • Artemon
  • Sep 10, 2014
Great for Relaxation!

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever been on! Definitely worth the money for all... See full review

  • Eric Daniel
  • Apr 24, 2014
Riviera Maya resort sparkles with pool, beach club, golf and more
Golfers take note: The Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection is set within a spectacular 18-hole golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II. Located just a stone's throw from the beach, this 4-star resort is surrounded by the stunning landscapes of the Yucatan Peninsula. Enjoy a number of cafes, bars and restaurants, where meals and drinks are served late into the evening. There is a kids' club to keep the young ones busy, and a range of activities from tennis to water sports, as well as a gym and spa. Each night, guests can take advantage of onsite entertainment, including live shows and discotheques. Guests at the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection can also enjoy the amenities at three partner resorts.
Reasons to Stay
  • Spectacular setting on a Robert Trent Jones II golf course, and steps from the Caribbean Sea
  • Main pool with artificial sand area, and an exclusive beach club
  • Variety of onsite activities and amenities, and access to three partner resorts
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection Rooms

There is a choice of suite type at the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection resort, ranging from superior to garden Jacuzzi. All suites feature air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, pillow menu and telephone. All rooms have a balcony/terrace and 24-hour room service. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Things To Do
  • Golf course (onsite)
  • Beach club (onsite)
  • Dolphin Discovery (19 mi/31.6 km)
  • Cozumel (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Parque Nacional Tulum (14.5 mi/3.4km)
  • Playa del Carmen (32 mi/51.6km)
  • Cancun Airport (57.5 mi/92.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort is open for guests 18 years old and above only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden Jacuzzi
Junior Suite Garden Jacuzzi with 1 king size bed, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 56 sq ft. suite with garden view, terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi. Terrace area with sunbeds, outdoor rattan dining table and chairs. Room with one king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, stocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer and 24 hr room service.
Junior Suite Top Floor
Junior Suite with one king size bed, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 56 sq ft. suite with Top floor terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi. Terrace area with sunbeds, outdoor rattan dining table and chairs. Room with one king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer and 24 hr room service.
Junior Suite Superior
Junior Suite Superior with one king or two twin beds, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, 24 hr room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 46 sq ft. room with balcony, one king size bed or two twin beds, and one sofa bed (located in living room), Direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, Vanity mirror. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, water and Beer.
Junior Suite Superior
56 sq ft. suite with balcony. 1 king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), air condition, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV 32, direct phone, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safety electronic box, pillow menu, bathrobe, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, water, beer and small bottles of premium alcohol. Coffee maker with amenities and 24 hr room service, Free Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

BAR "La Terraza"
BAR "La Terraza"
BAR "Plaza Mayor"
BAR "Plaza Mayor"
Beach Club "Coral".
Beach Club "Coral".
Cigar & Coffee Bar
Cigar & Coffee Bar
Disco "La Rancherita"
Disco "La Rancherita"
Lobby Bar "Sian Ka'an" (smoking area)
Lobby Bar "Sian Ka'an" (smoking area)
Sports Bar
Sports Bar
Japanese Restaurant "Maiko"
Japanese Restaurant "Maiko"
Main Restaurant "Yalku"
Main Restaurant "Yalku"
Mediterranean Restaurant "Oasis"
Mediterranean Restaurant "Oasis"

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickysteve
Business
midwest USA
Apr 25, 2013

4 star property, 1 star customer service

The property and grounds itself is very nice. If you are looking at this resort, you probably already know that it is not on the beach. The shuttle system is ok, but wait time can vary. Longest wait for a beach shuttle was just over 20 minutes. As with other all inclusive resorts, don't expect the drinks to be very powerful or consistent. Very hit and miss. Also note that the Sian Ka'an buffett does not open for lunch until 12:30pm each day. Also if you want quiet, make sure you get a room away from the lobby. Live music and dance music/karoke plays at night until 11pm. Also, the vast majority of the guests that stay here are french, french canadian, or canadian. This didn't really bug us, but be aware if you are wanting or expecting to meet any americans. A couple other minor things that bugged me was the fact that they close the pools at 8pm(you really can't keep at least one pool open until 10pm?!?!) and the fact that they don't let you take any food or snacks to the pool or beach. They are even picky about where you can take drinks in glass cups. Also, we clearly saw two minors(under 16) check in and were never asked for their IDs/passports. They main reason I gave this hotel a one star rating was their customer service. We had a couple issues and if you do too, don't expect ANY help. In fact I ended up wasting several hours of my vacation trying to deal with "Public Relations". We had an issue beyond our control where we arrived a full day late. It was impossible trying to get a couple easy questions about or situation answered. Also for the last 3 days, we lost air conditioning in our room. I informed the hotel 5 different times about this matter. One night we even stayed up a extra hour waiting for them to come "look at it" and they never came. We were never offered another room and I finally gave up wasting my time and we just slept on top of the blankets the rest of our stay. It is a shame that a few simple issues turned into such a sour taste of this hotel. Simply because of lack of basic customer service, we will not be returning to this hotel or any other Bahia Principe resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shooter09
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Mar 13, 2012

Great but couple of issues

Generally great staff and hotel however we did encounter two issues: 1- Cenote snack bar DID NOT provide food on a 24 hour basis as promised. Even with staff on hand they rarely made any fuss to make a sandwich or a pizza when the main restaurant was closed. Also on a late night return from Coco Bongo, the staff was actually sleeping near the pool!! 2- Late time transportation from other resort. We took with a late night drop off at the adjoining Coba resort ...the tour manager and the group services clerk assured us that a small golf cart would be made available to us on our return. It took 45 minutes and a lucky drop off to get back to your room. The bell boy did try to ask an employee (sleeping in the COBA lobby) and left a message. We were only able to get on to a cart because a couple was catching an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Be wary of the free golf promotion as they charged us 100$USD for the Cart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viva
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 8, 2013

Not even close to a 5 star

We have stayed at many 5 star resorts in the Mayan/Cancun area and this resort was a disspointment in comparison. Reservations required for dinner....why are we still doing this? When trying to make dinner reservations the morning after we arrived we found there was no evening we were able to eat before 9pm unless we ate at the buffet. Christmas dinner the buffet was closed so reservations were required, we ended up having to eat at 10:30pm...or you didn't eat. The pools only get sun on one side due to lack of landscaping when building. When ordering room service one day we asked if we could have chicken on one of our salads as there are items with chicken on the menu we didn't think it would be a problem, we were told "if you want something different go to the restaurant". This resort is very far from the airport. All this being said, the resort is nice and well taken care of. The most dissapointing part of this resort was...the staff and we have never said that about any resort in Mexico. We had originally booked to stay for 2 weeks but midway through our first week we decided to move on to another resort and it was honestly like going from the Holiday Inn to the Plaza, we moved to Zoetry and it was absolutely amazing in every way! Don't spend your hard earned money on this place, stay at Zoetry, Secrets Maroma, Paradisus, or El Dorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelling away
Business
Sydney, Australia
Sep 29, 2013

a few bumps

We had a few issues on arrival at the hotel with our room and the one particular front desk staff member. After the issues were cleared up the rest of the stay was great. All of the restaurants were lovely and catered as well as they could to my dietary requirements given the language barrier, the buffet was amazing for any meal, some nights I preferred to dine here as the chef was extremely accomodating and there was a great variety of foods for me to eat. I would not recommend Alux which is meant to be one of the best dining experiences onsite, extremely slow service (one hour to order and receive bread from the minute we were seated) the portion sizes were tiny for the main meals and both my appetiser and main were cold and had to be sent back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinners in advance as on arrival there won't be much choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy99
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great vacation

We loved this new hotel very much.The food was great at the buffet. My kids tried other restaurants and did not want to go there just buffet. The beach is great at Akumal hotel, very safe for the kids. The only inconvenience is the wait time for the shuttle. It's like you are at the bus station all the time. Overall, we had great vacation, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyorker1
Business
new york
Apr 19, 2012

very nice, but not amazing

the food is excellent at this resort,the buffet and ala carts exceded our expectations, but the rooms and where we were situated were not the best. the part of the resort where we lived was building 43 ,it looked like it was still under development,because the landscaping was not pretty at all,very bare,with no palm trees,and dirt. Did encounter a very rude customer servise manager named Guliamme, this person should not hold the position of a manager. The beach was great,the private section always had lounge chairs, so overall it was a good and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

do recomend both restaurants in Sian Kaan, as well as Don pablo and Gran Tortuga

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest Girl
Business
Central Coast, California
Sep 14, 2012

Great Vacation!

My husband and I just returned from our 7 day vacation. We had a restful and relaxing vacation. The buffet and a la carte restaurants were all very good for an all inclusive. The staff were excellent! The rooms are modern and comfortable. We had the jacuzzi garden room which was a plus! The trolley to the private beach was no problem, the wait time to and from was never more than 5-10 minutes. The beach bar and staff were all great! This resort has a boutique like feel to it which i really loved! I would definitely recommend it! They will be going "adults only" soon and would love to go back and check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

No need to pay for an excursion to the ruins at Tulum. Go on your own! Take the private white vans that run along the main highway (get more info at the hotel's public relations desk). It's about 10-15 minute drive. They are $3.00 per person one way and safe. They run until 11pm. Locals and tourists use them. Tulum is only $11.00 entrance fee for adults. Takes about 2 hours to see the ruins comfortably. Wear your bathing suit under your clothes if you plan on swimming at the gorgeous (but crowded) beach there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
works4trips
Business
gatineau, quebec
Sep 21, 2012

great value

Really enjoyed my solo stay at GBP Sian Ka'an. This place is a really great value, has a private beach section with great loungers and waiter service. The hotel is best for travelers seeking a peaceful experience and is going to be adults only in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solymar
Business
chicago
Nov 2, 2012

fun in the sun

14 years in this area it rates higher than most in food,service and high end drinks offered without upcharge,I do not golf and is set up for this if you golf you have it all. the private chair area on beach is great with service for this resort only staff is the best,bring extra clothing as they do not let you in restaurants with a hint of wet clothing the shuttle takes time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk,drive,taxi to the next bay over is akumal only areas we have found the turtles bring your gear and is free or you can rent the equipment restaurants and small shops make a complete day of exploring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kateman
Business
Sarnia
Dec 6, 2012

Love Mexico

This was our second time at this resort. We had a great time and we really love some of the staff. Our Spanish got a little better with the help from Manuel in the Snack bar and Angel in the Lobby bar. We did have to wait a bit longer for the trams at times. It is a new resort and we are sure they will work this out. Blanca was especially helpful at the buffet. Laura, Damon, Lorena and of course Angel were always cheerful and pleasant in the Lobby bar. So was everyone else but can't remember all the names. Gracie was very helpful in public relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top