$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal-Benito Juarez KM 250, Akumal, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Great for Relaxation!

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever been on! Definitely worth the money for all... See full review

  • Eric Daniel
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great All Inclusive Hotel

I’ve never been the kid of traveler that enjoys all inclusive hotels, but after reading other... See full review

  • Mau1go
  • Aug 21, 2013
Riviera Maya resort sparkles with pool, beach club, golf and more
Golfers take note: The Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection is set within a spectacular 18-hole golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II. Located just a stone's throw from the beach, this 4-star resort is surrounded by the stunning landscapes of the Yucatan Peninsula. Enjoy a number of cafes, bars and restaurants, where meals and drinks are served late into the evening. There is a kids' club to keep the young ones busy, and a range of activities from tennis to water sports, as well as a gym and spa. Each night, guests can take advantage of onsite entertainment, including live shows and discotheques. Guests at the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection can also enjoy the amenities at three partner resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Spectacular setting on a Robert Trent Jones II golf course, and steps from the Caribbean Sea
  • Main pool with artificial sand area, and an exclusive beach club
  • Variety of onsite activities and amenities, and access to three partner resorts
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection rooms

There is a choice of suite type at the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection resort, ranging from superior to garden Jacuzzi. All suites feature air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, pillow menu and telephone. All rooms have a balcony/terrace and 24-hour room service. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Things to do nearby
  • Golf course (onsite)
  • Beach club (onsite)
  • Dolphin Discovery (19 mi/31.6 km)
  • Cozumel (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Parque Nacional Tulum (14.5 mi/3.4km)
  • Playa del Carmen (32 mi/51.6km)
  • Cancun Airport (57.5 mi/92.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort is open for guests 18 years old and above only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3702 -87.3344
Area served
Akumal.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - (CUN) - 90 min.
Area description
Km 250 Carr. Federal Chetumal, Benito Juarez, Akumal, Solidaridad. Mexico C.P. 77760

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden Jacuzzi
Junior Suite Garden Jacuzzi with 1 king size bed, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 56 sq ft. suite with garden view, terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi. Terrace area with sunbeds, outdoor rattan dining table and chairs. Room with one king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, stocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer and 24 hr room service.
Junior Suite Top Floor
Junior Suite with one king size bed, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 56 sq ft. suite with Top floor terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi. Terrace area with sunbeds, outdoor rattan dining table and chairs. Room with one king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer and 24 hr room service.
Junior Suite Superior
Junior Suite Superior with one king or two twin beds, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, 24 hr room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 46 sq ft. room with balcony, one king size bed or two twin beds, and one sofa bed (located in living room), Direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, Vanity mirror. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, water and Beer.
Junior Suite Superior
56 sq ft. suite with balcony. 1 king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), air condition, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV 32, direct phone, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safety electronic box, pillow menu, bathrobe, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, water, beer and small bottles of premium alcohol. Coffee maker with amenities and 24 hr room service, Free Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

BAR "La Terraza"
BAR "La Terraza"
BAR "Plaza Mayor"
BAR "Plaza Mayor"
Beach Club "Coral".
Beach Club "Coral".
Cigar & Coffee Bar
Cigar & Coffee Bar
Disco "La Rancherita"
Disco "La Rancherita"
Lobby Bar "Sian Ka'an" (smoking area)
Lobby Bar "Sian Ka'an" (smoking area)
Sports Bar
Sports Bar
Japanese Restaurant "Maiko"
Japanese Restaurant "Maiko"
Main Restaurant "Yalku"
Main Restaurant "Yalku"
Mediterranean Restaurant "Oasis"
Mediterranean Restaurant "Oasis"

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Daniel
Windsor, Canada
Apr 24, 2014

Great for Relaxation!

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever been on! Definitely worth the money for all inclusive also! Food and service were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon check-in, you need to reserve all of your dinners for the week as the restaurants get booked up quickly! Especially during busy season!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sukko
Spain
Dec 15, 2012

Best for relax

Pros: - New and minimalist hotel. Many details (furniture, decoration, restrooms...) have been taken into account. - Staff: in average 9/10. In some cases, exceptional and unbeatable the attention given. - Meals: in general the meal (buffet and, above all, dinners at Maiko and Alux restaurants) is better than expected and better than other restaurants from Bahia Principe. Very very recommended! - Exclusivity: if you are looking for some exclusivity, you can find it in the exclusive beach area, in the drinks you can take at the hotel and so on. - Relaxing: the hotel seems to be targeted to couples looking for relax more than fun. Apart from one pool with activities, the common atmosphere is very very relaxing. Cons: - Maybe the location, but this is something known at reservation. This Hotel is not next to the beach so "cars" are available regularly to the beach and to other hotels from Bahia Principe. Also, the hotel in Akumal is far from Cancun airport (65min by car). - Some free basic activities would be appreciated. Basic SPA circuit or similar. - If you get a room with outside jacuzzi, the first floor jacuzzis does not seem to be too private. We do not get but we could see them from many places. If you want it, take the top floor rooms. Conclusion: I would repeat this hotel without any doubt, and I would recommend it for people looking for relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations through email before visiting to ensure the availability. Maiko and Alux, and repeat them. If you want to try other restaurants, La Gran Tortuga is a brazilian one with different types of meats served and cut from a sword.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorgevnzla
United States
Apr 12, 2012

Perfect trip

Perfect everything the only thing too far from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeChicago
Chicago
Feb 16, 2013

Christmas Mexico 2012

We picked this hotel since we have an excellent experience in Dominican Republic at The Gran Bahia Principe Ambar. The hotel is beautiful and the people in Mexico as always very nice. We spent Christmas and New Year Eve and we can say that this was the best Christmas in the last five years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Run for fun
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 31, 2012

Great getaway for two couples

We have been before and loved Coba but loved sian Kaan more. Thanks for an amazing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJGirlOnTheGo
San Jose, California
Feb 24, 2012

Overall Great Vacation

I stayed for 8 days at Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an in January. I must admit that I had much more fun than I expected. Although it is a family resort, they made sure that singles can have a great time and meet people! They have a "disco" every night at the Hacienda, which turned out to be an excellent way to meet people staying at the other 3 resort properties. Sian Ka'an is exclusively for Sian Ka'an guests, so guests at the other properties can't visit the property, but Sian Ka'an guests have access to all 4 resort properties. The service was great and everyone is incredibly friendly. I was able to see a room at Akumal and in comparison to Sian Ka'an, there is none. Sian Ka'an is definitely a nicer property and much more modern than the other properties, which lean towards fiesta colors and styles. The best beaches and activities are definitely at Akumal and Tulum and the peace and quiet is at Sian Ka'an. If you want a quiet place to lay your head at night, stay at Sian Ka'an and visit the other properties for your fun. The nightly disco is well worth the wait until midnight to have a great time. The trams that run between the properties make it really easy to get around. It takes a few minutes to get back and forth between Sian Ka'an and the other properties, but the drivers are super friendly and will talk to you the entire time. The entertainment at the other properties is much more youthful than the entertainment at Sian Ka'an, which presents as much more of a lounge experience than a party atmosphere. The food was great at all locations and the reservation system for the restaurants throughout the 4 resorts makes it very easy to visit all of them. The buffets were really good too. The shops on site are quite expensive in regards to everyday items and there isn't any nearby shopping in walking or short driving distance, so try to remember everything that you might need during your stay. For example, a bottle of Aloe Vera Gel costs $15 USD and a 10-pack of band-aids costs $4 USD! The $20-$30 cost to check a bag will be money well spent to hold your essentials and avoid excessive costs. The resort is well over an hour from the airport, so be prepared for a long drive, but be ready to relax and enjoy yourself once you arrive. The drinks are constantly flowing and the food is readily available. Take a nap and head to the Hacienda for the midnight dance party! I had a blast! I’m already planning a return trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations at the various restaurants located at the other properties. A couple of them are very good!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mau1go
merida
Aug 21, 2013

Great All Inclusive Hotel

I’ve never been the kid of traveler that enjoys all inclusive hotels, but after reading other reviews I decided to give it a try and I don’t regret it. Check inn We arrived at 11:00 a.m. and were greeted with margaritas, they explained us everything about the hotel. I met Brisa Islas which helped us with our dinner reservations days before our arrival by email. Rooms: We booked a penthouse suite which was great. It’s very spacious it has a nice table and sofa. There is a small fridge with beer, soda and 3 small bottles of alcohol. There is a nice little coffeemaker and some fresh fruit. Bathroom is nice and spacious. The bed is comfortable and you can choose from a pillow menu. There is a LCD but the quality of the image is not good. In the second floor you have a private terrace with a table and a Jacuzzi which was great at night. The size of this room is above average. Pools: There are 3 or 4 pools al the hotel, there are very nice and calm. The best pool for us was the one by the sushi bar, it has nice beds and you have the bar very close. The only thing I could complain about the pool is that there are not enough towels; we had to wait for about 20 min to get one. Restaurants: Food is great! We had dinner at Miako which is a Japanese restaurant, service was very good and I loved the duck I ordered. We had a special anniversary dinner at Alux and it was fantastic, the table was decorated with roses and they gave us a bottle of spanish cava. The food was excellent and the service was great. The buffet restaurant it’s very nice and has a very good variety of dishes and dinks, its not the average hotel buffet. The drinks at the lobby bar and restaurants are good, they have some premium brands to choose from. The selection and brands at the pool bar was ok but not as good as in the other bars. I would recommend to have a beer selection, only blond beer is available at the entire hotel. Service: We had a great experience with all the staff at Sian Kaan. Nayeli at the terrace bar gave us an excellent service with a great smile. Paloma and Fausto were also very nice to us. Thanks to Brisa Islas for helping me with the dinner reservations and the nice balloons for my wife at the room. Beach: The beach is very nice; you have to get a tram that takes about 10 min to get there. I would recommend getting there early to have a good spot, 8:30 a.m. is ok, after that most of the beach beds are taken. Sian Kaan was a great experience, I can’t wait to return. I recommend this hotel for couples which are looking for a nice and calm romantic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

visit Alux restaurant

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kateman
Sarnia
Oct 20, 2012

One of our best vacations

We arrived on Oct 9th for nine days. It rained a bit our first day but mostly sunshine with a scattered shower after that. We really enjoyed the resort . It's part of four resorts in the Bahia Principe complex which guests at Sian Ka'an have access to. Our first time to Mexico and we loved it. Will defiantly be going back. Our flights and tranfers all went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Tulum Ruins and Akamul beach. Both are only a short drive from the resort and defiantly worth seeing.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebas12543
Montreal Canada
Aug 20, 2012

great hotel

awesome staff, great hotel, great rooms. Beach is nice. Many advantages of being at the Sian Khan versus other hotels of the same complex. Only down side....fairly far from the beach (20 min walk) or shuttle every 5 min. Great golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamley
USA
Apr 15, 2013

Great vacation

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week and a half at this hotel in April. The food was great for an all-inclusive (we have stayed at two others in the past) and the room was very modern and clean. We had a penthouse suite with a rooftop Jacuzzi, which was awesome and definitely motivated our decision to stay here. The staff were all very friendly and the trams to go to the beach and other hotels were a ten minute wait at most. It was overall a great vacation, and the only thing we would recommend would be to add a swim up bar on the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a five minute cab ride to Akumal beach to swim the sea turtles. It was amazing and a must do for your trip! It was about 25 a person and included an hour-long snorkeling tour.

Back to menu Return to top