$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal-Benito Juarez KM 250, Akumal, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Great for Relaxation!

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever been on! Definitely worth the money for all... See full review

  • Eric Daniel
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great All Inclusive Hotel

I’ve never been the kid of traveler that enjoys all inclusive hotels, but after reading other... See full review

  • Mau1go
  • Aug 21, 2013
Riviera Maya resort sparkles with pool, beach club, golf and more
Golfers take note: The Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection is set within a spectacular 18-hole golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II. Located just a stone's throw from the beach, this 4-star resort is surrounded by the stunning landscapes of the Yucatan Peninsula. Enjoy a number of cafes, bars and restaurants, where meals and drinks are served late into the evening. There is a kids' club to keep the young ones busy, and a range of activities from tennis to water sports, as well as a gym and spa. Each night, guests can take advantage of onsite entertainment, including live shows and discotheques. Guests at the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection can also enjoy the amenities at three partner resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Spectacular setting on a Robert Trent Jones II golf course, and steps from the Caribbean Sea
  • Main pool with artificial sand area, and an exclusive beach club
  • Variety of onsite activities and amenities, and access to three partner resorts
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection rooms

There is a choice of suite type at the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection resort, ranging from superior to garden Jacuzzi. All suites feature air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, pillow menu and telephone. All rooms have a balcony/terrace and 24-hour room service. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Things to do nearby
  • Golf course (onsite)
  • Beach club (onsite)
  • Dolphin Discovery (19 mi/31.6 km)
  • Cozumel (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Parque Nacional Tulum (14.5 mi/3.4km)
  • Playa del Carmen (32 mi/51.6km)
  • Cancun Airport (57.5 mi/92.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort is open for guests 18 years old and above only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3702 -87.3344
Area served
Akumal.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - (CUN) - 90 min.
Area description
Km 250 Carr. Federal Chetumal, Benito Juarez, Akumal, Solidaridad. Mexico C.P. 77760

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden Jacuzzi
Junior Suite Garden Jacuzzi with 1 king size bed, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 56 sq ft. suite with garden view, terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi. Terrace area with sunbeds, outdoor rattan dining table and chairs. Room with one king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, stocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer and 24 hr room service.
Junior Suite Top Floor
Junior Suite with one king size bed, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 56 sq ft. suite with Top floor terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi. Terrace area with sunbeds, outdoor rattan dining table and chairs. Room with one king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer and 24 hr room service.
Junior Suite Superior
Junior Suite Superior with one king or two twin beds, includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, 24 hr room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. 46 sq ft. room with balcony, one king size bed or two twin beds, and one sofa bed (located in living room), Direct phone, safety electronic box, pillow menu, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, Vanity mirror. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, water and Beer.
Junior Suite Superior
56 sq ft. suite with balcony. 1 king size bed and one sofa bed (located in living room), air condition, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV 32, direct phone, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safety electronic box, pillow menu, bathrobe, slippers. Bathroom with separate shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Living room area with modern minimalist furniture, dining table, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, water, beer and small bottles of premium alcohol. Coffee maker with amenities and 24 hr room service, Free Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

BAR "La Terraza"
BAR "La Terraza"
BAR "Plaza Mayor"
BAR "Plaza Mayor"
Beach Club "Coral".
Beach Club "Coral".
Cigar & Coffee Bar
Cigar & Coffee Bar
Disco "La Rancherita"
Disco "La Rancherita"
Lobby Bar "Sian Ka'an" (smoking area)
Lobby Bar "Sian Ka'an" (smoking area)
Sports Bar
Sports Bar
Japanese Restaurant "Maiko"
Japanese Restaurant "Maiko"
Main Restaurant "Yalku"
Main Restaurant "Yalku"
Mediterranean Restaurant "Oasis"
Mediterranean Restaurant "Oasis"

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebartz
Toronto, Canada
Mar 9, 2013

Very nice escape

First, a couple of highlight notes: - yes, its not right on the beach, but the trollies are convenient and frequent. One takes your right to an exclusive beach area. - Sian Ka'an had an intimate feeling, but still felt big with the three pools and access to all of the other connected resorts. - The buffet was top notch; but if you want lots of variety to pick from head over to the Coba or Tulum buffet. - We found the ala cartes to be fine, but not good enough for a repeat. Plus, it took 90+ minutes to complete the meal which was a little too long for us. - The sushi bar was actually not too bad at all; I wasn't expecting that. - We had a few trivial issues during our stay, but they were easily resolved though persistence was necessary. Better than we've experienced elsewhere. - I can't recommend the Junior Garden Jacuzzi suites - they aren't really private and I never saw anyone use them. I'd imaging the Penthouse Jacuzzi Suites would be great however. - The Wi-fi is free but was constantly in and out - so make sure you download plenty of books beforehand - Akumal Beach (the city, not the resort) is just a five minute drive north with free parking. I highly recommend making a stop and snorkeling the bay - wild sea turtles are grazing just a couple of minutes out from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Akumal Playa (beach) to snorkel out and see the resident Sea Turtles grazing. No guide is required; just the equipment at reasonable prices.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeChicago
Chicago
Feb 16, 2013

Christmas Mexico 2012

We picked this hotel since we have an excellent experience in Dominican Republic at The Gran Bahia Principe Ambar. The hotel is beautiful and the people in Mexico as always very nice. We spent Christmas and New Year Eve and we can say that this was the best Christmas in the last five years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viva
Alberta, Canada
Jan 8, 2013

Not even close to a 5 star

We have stayed at many 5 star resorts in the Mayan/Cancun area and this resort was a disspointment in comparison. Reservations required for dinner....why are we still doing this? When trying to make dinner reservations the morning after we arrived we found there was no evening we were able to eat before 9pm unless we ate at the buffet. Christmas dinner the buffet was closed so reservations were required, we ended up having to eat at 10:30pm...or you didn't eat. The pools only get sun on one side due to lack of landscaping when building. When ordering room service one day we asked if we could have chicken on one of our salads as there are items with chicken on the menu we didn't think it would be a problem, we were told "if you want something different go to the restaurant". This resort is very far from the airport. All this being said, the resort is nice and well taken care of. The most dissapointing part of this resort was...the staff and we have never said that about any resort in Mexico. We had originally booked to stay for 2 weeks but midway through our first week we decided to move on to another resort and it was honestly like going from the Holiday Inn to the Plaza, we moved to Zoetry and it was absolutely amazing in every way! Don't spend your hard earned money on this place, stay at Zoetry, Secrets Maroma, Paradisus, or El Dorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tk1962
guelph, ontario
Dec 22, 2012

bahia principe sian ka'an

Great , quiet and peaceful ,adult getaway. awesome staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sukko
Spain
Dec 15, 2012

Best for relax

Pros: - New and minimalist hotel. Many details (furniture, decoration, restrooms...) have been taken into account. - Staff: in average 9/10. In some cases, exceptional and unbeatable the attention given. - Meals: in general the meal (buffet and, above all, dinners at Maiko and Alux restaurants) is better than expected and better than other restaurants from Bahia Principe. Very very recommended! - Exclusivity: if you are looking for some exclusivity, you can find it in the exclusive beach area, in the drinks you can take at the hotel and so on. - Relaxing: the hotel seems to be targeted to couples looking for relax more than fun. Apart from one pool with activities, the common atmosphere is very very relaxing. Cons: - Maybe the location, but this is something known at reservation. This Hotel is not next to the beach so "cars" are available regularly to the beach and to other hotels from Bahia Principe. Also, the hotel in Akumal is far from Cancun airport (65min by car). - Some free basic activities would be appreciated. Basic SPA circuit or similar. - If you get a room with outside jacuzzi, the first floor jacuzzis does not seem to be too private. We do not get but we could see them from many places. If you want it, take the top floor rooms. Conclusion: I would repeat this hotel without any doubt, and I would recommend it for people looking for relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations through email before visiting to ensure the availability. Maiko and Alux, and repeat them. If you want to try other restaurants, La Gran Tortuga is a brazilian one with different types of meats served and cut from a sword.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kateman
Sarnia
Dec 6, 2012

Love Mexico

This was our second time at this resort. We had a great time and we really love some of the staff. Our Spanish got a little better with the help from Manuel in the Snack bar and Angel in the Lobby bar. We did have to wait a bit longer for the trams at times. It is a new resort and we are sure they will work this out. Blanca was especially helpful at the buffet. Laura, Damon, Lorena and of course Angel were always cheerful and pleasant in the Lobby bar. So was everyone else but can't remember all the names. Gracie was very helpful in public relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solymar
chicago
Nov 2, 2012

fun in the sun

14 years in this area it rates higher than most in food,service and high end drinks offered without upcharge,I do not golf and is set up for this if you golf you have it all. the private chair area on beach is great with service for this resort only staff is the best,bring extra clothing as they do not let you in restaurants with a hint of wet clothing the shuttle takes time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk,drive,taxi to the next bay over is akumal only areas we have found the turtles bring your gear and is free or you can rent the equipment restaurants and small shops make a complete day of exploring.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kateman
Sarnia
Oct 20, 2012

One of our best vacations

We arrived on Oct 9th for nine days. It rained a bit our first day but mostly sunshine with a scattered shower after that. We really enjoyed the resort . It's part of four resorts in the Bahia Principe complex which guests at Sian Ka'an have access to. Our first time to Mexico and we loved it. Will defiantly be going back. Our flights and tranfers all went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Tulum Ruins and Akamul beach. Both are only a short drive from the resort and defiantly worth seeing.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
works4trips
gatineau, quebec
Sep 21, 2012

great value

Really enjoyed my solo stay at GBP Sian Ka'an. This place is a really great value, has a private beach section with great loungers and waiter service. The hotel is best for travelers seeking a peaceful experience and is going to be adults only in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest Girl
Central Coast, California
Sep 14, 2012

Great Vacation!

My husband and I just returned from our 7 day vacation. We had a restful and relaxing vacation. The buffet and a la carte restaurants were all very good for an all inclusive. The staff were excellent! The rooms are modern and comfortable. We had the jacuzzi garden room which was a plus! The trolley to the private beach was no problem, the wait time to and from was never more than 5-10 minutes. The beach bar and staff were all great! This resort has a boutique like feel to it which i really loved! I would definitely recommend it! They will be going "adults only" soon and would love to go back and check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

No need to pay for an excursion to the ruins at Tulum. Go on your own! Take the private white vans that run along the main highway (get more info at the hotel's public relations desk). It's about 10-15 minute drive. They are $3.00 per person one way and safe. They run until 11pm. Locals and tourists use them. Tulum is only $11.00 entrance fee for adults. Takes about 2 hours to see the ruins comfortably. Wear your bathing suit under your clothes if you plan on swimming at the gorgeous (but crowded) beach there!

Back to menu Return to top