$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Las Villas Akumal

3 stars
Carretera Cancun-Tulum Km 104 Frac. Akumal Caribe, Akumal, 77737
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Great place

One of the few places we've ever been that looks as good as the pictures! Beautiful location,... See full review

  • Nick Z.
  • Jul 19, 2014
lovely a peacefull

Everything das ver y clean. Yhe apsrtment was very big anda comfortable See full review

  • Carolina V.
  • Dec 16, 2014
Relax and unwind in the tranquil seclusion of your own villa

Set in peaceful seclusion along the Mayan Riviera, Las Villas Akumal is ideal for a peaceful relaxing holiday in this tranquil complex. The hotel is close to the area's white sandy beaches, which are home to nesting turtles between May and November each year. The nearby town of Akumal, Mayan for 'place of the turtles', is just a 10 minute walk along the beach. The town retains much of its old world charm and hosts a number of shops, bars and restaurants. Ancient Mayan ruins are in Tulum, a short drive from Las Villas Akumal. There is a small store at the Las Villas Akumal complex that can supply essentials such as toothpaste, sun tan lotion as well as bread, snacks, ice cream, soft drinks and other basic food requirements. For a small cost, there are laundry and babysitting services available and BBQs for hire. Las Villas Akumal and White Spa also offer a wide range of rejuvenating massages and full day spa treatments.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Great beach holiday in a relaxed, secluded location with well appointed spacious villa accommodation

  • Relax with a massage or full day spa

  • Diving, swimming and kayaking on the doorstep

Las Villas Akumal Rooms
The Las Villas Akumal complex consists of 26 spacious villas with a choice of one, two or three bedrooms and a view to either the garden or sea. All villas have a lounge, terrace and a kitchen equipped with oven, coffee maker, juicer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster and all utensils. They all provide air conditioning, satellite TV and a telephone. A safety deposit box is also available. Las Villas Akumal supply towels, including beach towels, and all necessary linen and bathroom facilities, drinking water and a daily house cleaner service. Snorkel equipment, kayaks, table tennis and some children's games are also available.
Things To Do:
  • Massages and Spa treatments (on site)

  • Akumal Town (0.5mi/0.8km)

  • Playa Del Carmen (24mi/38km)

  • Tulum Mayan Ruins (15mi/24km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Villas Akumal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Las Villas Akumal Rooms

Villa Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 King size Bed and 1 Sofa Beds with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(3 people max.)
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The room offers 1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds, 2 Sofa Beds with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(6 people max.)
Two Bedroom Garden View Villa
The room offers 1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds 2 Sofa Beds with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(6 people max.)
Three Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The room offers 2 King Beds, 2 Double Beds, 2 Sofa Beds individuales with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(8 people max.)
One bedroom ocean view
For a maximum of 3 guests (2 adults and 1 child). Villa comprising of one King size bedroom with full en-suite bathroom (shower only). Include fully equipped kitchen, lounge, dining area and ample beach front terrace with hammock chairs and patio table to enjoy views to the beautiful blues of the Caribbean Sea. All our villas are always prepared with our guests in mind, shampoo, natural soaps, towels, bed linens, beach towels, and daily maid service. Central Air Conditioning, complimentary WiFi, satellite television, telephone and fully equipped kitchen also form part of the service along with our fully qualified staff. Las Villas Akumal is an ecologically friendly resort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant is located on the top roof of the main building with a magnificent view to the ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Las Villas Akumal

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJFamily
Business
Northern California
Apr 12, 2013

Spacious with gorgeous view

Very friendly and helpful staff. Second floor Ocean view is a big plus. Don't think the garden view looked nearly as nice. A bit of a walk on the beach (pleasant but takes ~20 minutes) to town so it is somewhat isolated without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkel Scuba Diver
Business
rural Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2013

Love Akumal

Las Villas Akumal is a very nice, quiet place to stay. The pool is great. Continental breakfast was fantastic. Close enough to town to walk for dinner and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of renting a car, we rented bicycles for the week in Akumal and used the frontage road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stylin Mom
Business
Orem, Utah
Jun 4, 2012

Just spent 10 days in Akumal Villas Condo's

We were very pleasantly surprised. Sometimes when they say, "Fully sticked kitchen" they really mean, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. This had full size fridge and freezer, stove, oven, pots and pans for the basic needs, toaster, cups, plates, utensils, etc. We were in aGarden Veiw, 2 bdr. 2 bath. sleeps 6 and we were very happy. Some people liked the ocean veiw more, but more $ and if you end up with neighbors that party and smoke all day and night on there patio that is next to yours, it's not so fun. Staff was very nice, with a breakfast every morning of, Pancakes, french toast, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, and breads. Not hugh but made it nice. We are not the kind of people that have to extremly pampered, it was nice and the price was right. Great snorkeling in minute walk down the beach, and kayaking from our beach. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We stopped in Cancun at Costco and Wal mart and bought food for the week. A family of 6 costs alot of money to eat out every meal. We did eat out a couple of times, and it wasn't to bad on prices. Just ask the front desk for suggestions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabi 101
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Mar 9, 2012

Quiet and very nice

For the quiet, relaxing vacation on the beach for value, this is the perfect place. Close (1km) to Akumal beach and restaurants, and 30 min. easy drive to Playa del Carmen where there are many authentic Mexican restaurants, this is a great place to come back many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reins
Business
California, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome place

Awesome place. Super nice hotel and location. Although the hotel is beachfront the beach is extremely rocky. One has to walk about a mile towards Akumal to find a safe to swim beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active family that loves Mexico and Baja
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent Stay!

Perfect location for active couples/families. Close to Xel ha, zip lining, caves, Mayan ruins. Nice beach to swim in with small waves but easy walk 10 minutes North towards Akumal and swim with turtles on a perfect beach with bar and calm waters! Quiet, manicured , very clean and friendly hotel. HIGHLY recomend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was fun taking evening strolls a long the beach to one of the many excellent restaurants in Akumal. Even came across a turtle laying her eggs on our last evening there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2009

Lovely

Las Villas Akumal was a really terrific place to stay. We stayed in the 1 bedroom garden view villa. It was kept absolutely spotless. The air conditioning was terrific (and given that it was in the high 90's for most of our stay, that mattered a lot.) The unit included a microwave and full refrigerator - nice for keeping things cold. Also included was complementary bottled water.The pool was very nice - right on the beach. The beach was beautiful, although this area of the coast is still rocky so bring your water shoes with you when you take a dip! The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay included a continental breakfast, which was just ok but nothing special. We really appreciated having access to free life vests, which we were able to take with us on several days when we went off site to go snorkling. There are also a few sea kayaks to use (free also) and that was nice. The facility was extremely well maintained. The walk along the beach into Akumal town center (where there are restaurants and shops) was a little further than we expected, more like 1/2 hour walk along the beach. But Las Villas Akumal is a great place for a lovely vacation - highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turtle Bay restaurant in Playa Akumal has fantastic breakfasts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sable's Mom
Business
Sudbury, MA
Jul 5, 2009

A Little Piece of Paradise

One of our best vacations ever! Las Villas Akumal far exceeded our expectations. The location right on Jade Bay is breathtaking with its beautiful white sand and gentle surf. The grounds are beautifully kept and completely inviting. The open-air restaurant was a pleasure to eat in, and the condo units themselves were spotless, roomy and beautifully laid out. I'd come back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Villas were beautiful. We arrived and were greatly appreciative of having been able to check in a few hours early. We entered our room and found that it was very clean and totally spacious. I LOVED the bathroom! Plenty of room everywhere, nice big windows, close to the pool, and the beach was right there. I wish it would have had a restaurant, but there was a restaurant about 15 minutes away (walking), and the food was good. Also, they are villas so they were equipped with full kitchens and we were able to cook our own food as well. One thing I hadn't noticed until the office was closed, was that there weren't enough blankets in the room so we were stuck with one blanket and a sheet, which thankfully were both large so we were warm. There were other families there and it was a nice, relaxed, and friendly atmosphere. I would definately refer a friend and would love to take my family again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat out, there is a restaurant about 15 minutes away (walking). Don't walk the beach as there is private property next door. I'd walk the road or drive over next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top