$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Las Villas Akumal

3 stars
Carretera Cancun-Tulum Km 104 Frac. Akumal Caribe, Akumal, 77737
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Spacious with gorgeous view

Very friendly and helpful staff. Second floor Ocean view is a big plus. Don't think the garden view... See full review

  • RJFamily
  • Apr 12, 2013
Great place

One of the few places we've ever been that looks as good as the pictures! Beautiful location,... See full review

  • Nick Z.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Relax and unwind in the tranquil seclusion of your own villa

Set in peaceful seclusion along the Mayan Riviera, Las Villas Akumal is ideal for a peaceful relaxing holiday in this tranquil complex. The hotel is close to the area's white sandy beaches, which are home to nesting turtles between May and November each year. The nearby town of Akumal, Mayan for 'place of the turtles', is just a 10 minute walk along the beach. The town retains much of its old world charm and hosts a number of shops, bars and restaurants. Ancient Mayan ruins are in Tulum, a short drive from Las Villas Akumal. There is a small store at the Las Villas Akumal complex that can supply essentials such as toothpaste, sun tan lotion as well as bread, snacks, ice cream, soft drinks and other basic food requirements. For a small cost, there are laundry and babysitting services available and BBQs for hire. Las Villas Akumal and White Spa also offer a wide range of rejuvenating massages and full day spa treatments.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Great beach holiday in a relaxed, secluded location with well appointed spacious villa accommodation

  • Relax with a massage or full day spa

  • Diving, swimming and kayaking on the doorstep

Las Villas Akumal Rooms
The Las Villas Akumal complex consists of 26 spacious villas with a choice of one, two or three bedrooms and a view to either the garden or sea. All villas have a lounge, terrace and a kitchen equipped with oven, coffee maker, juicer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster and all utensils. They all provide air conditioning, satellite TV and a telephone. A safety deposit box is also available. Las Villas Akumal supply towels, including beach towels, and all necessary linen and bathroom facilities, drinking water and a daily house cleaner service. Snorkel equipment, kayaks, table tennis and some children's games are also available.
Things To Do:
  • Massages and Spa treatments (on site)

  • Akumal Town (0.5mi/0.8km)

  • Playa Del Carmen (24mi/38km)

  • Tulum Mayan Ruins (15mi/24km)

Hotel Map

20.3872 -87.3227
Area served
Akumal.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Las Villas Akumal is located in the ideal situation, in the middle of the Riviera Maya and far from the masses. Only twenty minutes from Playa del Carmen, 15 from Tulum and 75 short minutes from Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Villas Akumal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Las Villas Akumal Rooms

One bedroom ocean view
For a maximum of 3 guests (2 adults and 1 child). Villa comprising of one King size bedroom with full en-suite bathroom (shower only). Include fully equipped kitchen, lounge, dining area and ample beach front terrace with hammock chairs and patio table to enjoy views to the beautiful blues of the Caribbean Sea. All our villas are always prepared with our guests in mind, shampoo, natural soaps, towels, bed linens, beach towels, and daily maid service. Central Air Conditioning, complimentary WiFi, satellite television, telephone and fully equipped kitchen also form part of the service along with our fully qualified staff. Las Villas Akumal is an ecologically friendly resort.
Villa Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 King size Bed and 1 Sofa Beds with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(3 people max.)
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The room offers 1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds, 2 Sofa Beds with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(6 people max.)
Two Bedroom Garden View Villa
The room offers 1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds 2 Sofa Beds with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(6 people max.)
Three Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The room offers 2 King Beds, 2 Double Beds, 2 Sofa Beds individuales with central air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, safety deposit box, kitchen with oven,microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, toaster, juicer.(8 people max.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant is located on the top roof of the main building with a magnificent view to the ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Las Villas Akumal

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active family that loves Mexico and Baja
San Diego, California
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent Stay!

Perfect location for active couples/families. Close to Xel ha, zip lining, caves, Mayan ruins. Nice beach to swim in with small waves but easy walk 10 minutes North towards Akumal and swim with turtles on a perfect beach with bar and calm waters! Quiet, manicured , very clean and friendly hotel. HIGHLY recomend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was fun taking evening strolls a long the beach to one of the many excellent restaurants in Akumal. Even came across a turtle laying her eggs on our last evening there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJFamily
Northern California
Apr 12, 2013

Spacious with gorgeous view

Very friendly and helpful staff. Second floor Ocean view is a big plus. Don't think the garden view looked nearly as nice. A bit of a walk on the beach (pleasant but takes ~20 minutes) to town so it is somewhat isolated without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Villas were beautiful. We arrived and were greatly appreciative of having been able to check in a few hours early. We entered our room and found that it was very clean and totally spacious. I LOVED the bathroom! Plenty of room everywhere, nice big windows, close to the pool, and the beach was right there. I wish it would have had a restaurant, but there was a restaurant about 15 minutes away (walking), and the food was good. Also, they are villas so they were equipped with full kitchens and we were able to cook our own food as well. One thing I hadn't noticed until the office was closed, was that there weren't enough blankets in the room so we were stuck with one blanket and a sheet, which thankfully were both large so we were warm. There were other families there and it was a nice, relaxed, and friendly atmosphere. I would definately refer a friend and would love to take my family again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat out, there is a restaurant about 15 minutes away (walking). Don't walk the beach as there is private property next door. I'd walk the road or drive over next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reins
California, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome place

Awesome place. Super nice hotel and location. Although the hotel is beachfront the beach is extremely rocky. One has to walk about a mile towards Akumal to find a safe to swim beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico, siempre, Mexico
Cheaspeake Bay, Va
Mar 16, 2009

Excellent from first minute!!!!!!!

We enjoyed the local sites - pre-colomban and the truely unique beauties of the Maya Coast.As noted the anbiance,the surroundings and the courteous staff were excellent. It was an superb return to Mexico. For first timers - the villas and Akmula are a top choice. Many Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The visits to cenotes(caves), nature preserves and the snorkling outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sable's Mom
Sudbury, MA
Jul 5, 2009

A Little Piece of Paradise

One of our best vacations ever! Las Villas Akumal far exceeded our expectations. The location right on Jade Bay is breathtaking with its beautiful white sand and gentle surf. The grounds are beautifully kept and completely inviting. The open-air restaurant was a pleasure to eat in, and the condo units themselves were spotless, roomy and beautifully laid out. I'd come back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snikers
Sacramento, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Awesome Place

This is an awesome place on an uncrowded beach. The 2 bdrm. condos are large and ours had a great ocean view. Wifi worked great too. It is a reasonably short walk to Akumal's main bay where you can snorkel with turtles and enjoy food on the beach. We will definitely be planning a future trip back here and will probably bring a few friends with us as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabi 101
Basking Ridge, NJ
Mar 9, 2012

Quiet and very nice

For the quiet, relaxing vacation on the beach for value, this is the perfect place. Close (1km) to Akumal beach and restaurants, and 30 min. easy drive to Playa del Carmen where there are many authentic Mexican restaurants, this is a great place to come back many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke, Virginia
Jun 12, 2009

Our first trip to the Rivera Maya

We wanted something away from the crowds and Las Villas Akumal was the place. The uncrowded beaches and a short distance to the town of Akumal made this a perfect place for us. We toured every other day and snorkeled locally on our "off days." If you want to swim with the turtles, we had plenty of company off the beaches of Akumal. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not rent a car on this first trip to the area. Thus, we had to take a cab or walk approximately 1 mile to the town of Akumal. We are "walkers" so we didn't mind, but you should be aware to come prepared if you do not rent a car. Breakfast is provided on site, but you will have to make other plans for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Villas Akumal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the diver
Onalaska, WI, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Good location

The hotel has a nice beach, very scenic. Although not ideal for swimming, it is very well located for walking to the heart of Akumal for shopping, eating, happy hour and snorkeling in Akumal Bay. The staff did a great job with check in, maid service, the little gal at the breakfast buffet was really right there take care of all our requests. The front desk was most helpful setting up our return transfer to the Cancun airport. Really a nice quiet spot to relax around the pool and watch the waves wash ashore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lol Ha Beach Bar has a 5:30 to 6:30 happy hour with half priced drinks and free salsa and pico de gallo salsa. The bartender remembered our preferences after one visit. Maybe I tipped too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search