$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

The Fairmont Pierre Marques

4 stars
View map of Playa Revolcadero s/ n, Col. Granjas del Marques, Col. Granjas del Marques, PO Box 1351, Acapulco, 39890

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city & italy
Aug 7, 2010

Nice stay!

[...] We wanted to stay longer but the occuppancy was 100%, staff was nice, efficient and friendly. An EXTREMELY kids friendly hotel, if you dont have kids and want to relax by the pool and the sea, be aware that little kids will be playing and screaming next to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO CITY
Aug 3, 2010

HIGHLY RATED.

THIS WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. I HAVE STAYED AT THE HOTLE IN THE PAST. NOW IT HAS IMPROVED. CONGRATULATIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jul 24, 2010

great hotel w/family

Great rooms. Great pools. Excellent restaurants [a little expensive, though]. Excellent location. It's near the biggest mall in Acapulco; minutes from many clubs and restaurants. Almost paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Classico del Mar is the greatest clubbing experience in Acapulco Diamante. MUST go to the deck!

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jul 23, 2010

Excelent!!

Excelent, it was very plasure, everithing its great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monis
Business
Mexico City
Jul 12, 2010

Doesn´t deserve to be a Fairmont

We were upgraded to a partial ocean view, in an old building that couldn´t be anything but a two star hotel, we were surprised it is a fairmont hotel, we called reception and asked to change rooms, and we were given a better room, we could say three star but still not the fairmont category, overall the pool is very nice, and the food prices were extremely expensive, the buffet breakfast lacked choices of good food. Even with the rate we got, it is very old and with the same rate we could have stayed at the camino real that is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 4, 2010

Very friendly staff

We could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. The entire staff is very friendly and accomodating. It is a long distance from Acapulco so plan to spend a lot of money getting into and out of town in you decide to experience Acapulco. Also, plan to spend a LOT of money on food as the prices at the hotel are VERY expensive and there are no convenient off-property food options. There is a Wal-Mart nearby that is worth buying snacks and maybe lunch items to keep in your room. If price is not an issue, you can ask for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 29, 2010

Awesome Resort!

Great place just to kick back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is a local beach where you can get cheap cold beer and a good meal for less than the resort charges, but you have to be willing to eat in a simple but beautiful environment right on the beach.

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ad Gaytan
Business
Mexico City
May 24, 2010

wonderful surprise

amazing location, all the staff really worried about your stay, more than I waited for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Isla Mall

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico, MX
Apr 26, 2010

Great Escape

I like the common areas, great pool and restaurants. The room looks a little old, it need a renewal. The service was great and the personal very friendly. I go to the Fairmon Princess and use of the other options. A great escape of the work and city stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Reading and relaxing in the beach using the facilities of the hotel, it was amazing.

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 18, 2010

Hot Nights in Acapulco!

The room was clean and service good but our air conditioner did not work very well. Even though I brought to the attention of the hotel staff nothing was done to remedy the problem. They offered to give us a one day pass to their fitness room. They said otherwise to use the fitness room would be $10.00/day. First of all, I wanted a room with a working air conditioner and second a 4 star hotel should have a complimentary fitness room! I was disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top