$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Fairmont Pierre Marques

4 stars
View map of Playa Revolcadero s/ n, Col. Granjas del Marques, Col. Granjas del Marques, PO Box 1351, Acapulco, 39890

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlydoo
Mexico City
Jan 13, 2013

This is the place

Fantastic place to stay in the best zone in Acapulco. Staff is very helpful, the food is delicious and the pools are clean and with the perfect temperature. Rooms are big enough for a family or a couple. Other hotels are far from the beach and that can be a problem, the private beach in this hotel makes your stay very fun and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Include breakfast in your stay!

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Apr 4, 2011

Excellent Hotel, old rooms

Excellent Hotel installations. Pools, restaurants, gardens, facilities, etc. The only thing they should change, are the rooms. They are very old and they smell very bad (Air conditioning). The rest of the hotel, just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kookaburra. Excellent restaurant with a great view of Acapulco's bay.

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firedudesffd
Business
Windsor, California
Mar 29, 2011

Very nice and very safe

Nice Location and very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami; FL
Mar 28, 2011

Fantastic family Getaway

The staff is outstanding, very friendly and went out of their way to help. The beach is beautiful and so relaxing. There is a playground area for the kids the girls loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos and Aurelia
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 21, 2011

great place!

Perfect place to take a brake. Great atmosphere, the service is excellent! The rooms are a little bit old fashioned, but everything works fine. Good amenities, like gym, tennis and great swimming pools. Good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alzie Travel lover
Business
Surprise, AZ
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

We toured the city touristic atractions Walked on the beach Dined out Enjoyed the pools Enjoyed the hotel settings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2011

Good Trip with family

Had a good long weekend getaway with my 4 and 5 year old children. The beach is great, the pool perfect for them. There are 3 pools and 2 are kid friendly. Also there are some slides and swings in an area for children with a nice garden around it. The room was very spacious but could still be renovated. Seems like the hotel has some areas recently renovated and other pending, but I cannot complain as it was awesome for the rate I paid (Under $100 last minute deal) Very good food, in terms of price fair deal considering that under 6 year olds are included in the buffet, but could be pricier for a family without access to this discount. The hotel has very friendly staff. My only complain would be that the fridge in the room wasn't working and took a couple calls first to try to fix it and then to replace it. Also I don't understand why they told us twice the first day that the hotel was fully booked as all the areas/restaurants had very few people(which is great for me) There is a nice store with ice cream, coffee shop, basic necessities which is also fairly priced compared to other experiences in hotels. Overall a great place to relax for adults as it is a very spacious hotel with large gardens, 3 separate pools spacious gardens and a great large beachfront. Also there is a bus to go to nearby Fairmont pricess hotel. We went there one morning just to be in another setting. There is a waterslide for the kids, but I found the Pierre marques pools more enjoyable (they are similar though, so I guess it's just personal taste) We arrived by car and could go to walmart or dinner nearby, but if you arrive by plane you would need a taxi to get anywhere as the hotel has also a nice golf course near and the princess hotel, so the distance to shops/restaurants is not walkable. I think taxis to near destinations about US$10-ish. There is a nice mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter 83
Business
monterrey
Mar 14, 2011

Acapulco pierre marques

The Staff is good, the price of food and stuff is a bit high, te rooms are clean but they look a a little old, the beach and swiming pool area are excellent, I will comeback again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go and see people dive from la quebrada

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 9, 2011

Very Relaxing

Enjoyed our stay for 2 days after our 10 day Panama Canal cruise. Very nice relaxing place to stay following a cruise before heading home. Didn't eat large meals at resort as prices were quite high. Did have a fantastic dinner at Su Casa before our night cliff divers show. Used shuttle to the Princess Hotel next door and had breakfast before we left for the airport. Enjoyed both hotels amenities greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memo Acapulco Visitor
Business
Mexico, DF
Mar 8, 2011

Price good, premises partially renovated

It was a very good option due to the price that I get at[...] However, the rooms where I stayed were not totally renovated. They were good and clean, but nothing luxurious. If you are looking for a decent & clean hotel this is the option, but don't expect to have luxury room amenities. Food was very bad in all restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the beach. Nice place.

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Feb 17, 2011

One of the best Hotel to relax in Acapul

Very relaxing! Staff are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Need to go to la Isla shopping center

Back to menu Return to top