$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Fairmont Pierre Marques

4 stars
View map of Playa Revolcadero s/ n, Col. Granjas del Marques, Col. Granjas del Marques, PO Box 1351, Acapulco, 39890

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
locachica
Canada
Nov 29, 2012

Loved it!!!

We really loved our hotel!!!The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! I did lots of research before booking and it paid off. We loved the location. Its out of all the nonsense of the downtown. We had a car so we were free to go everywhere. We went to the downtown for half a day. Its not our thing! Too many people. The area where we stayed reminds me of florida. Very quiet and easy going. The shuttle to the princess is about 2 mins. Very close! And the police don't bother you in this area. We have many friends and most were bothered in the downtown area(if you have a car). It was a very relaxing vacation! We already are planning to go back next year and stay at the same hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes down the road from Fairmont they built a new open area outlet mall with lots of food places. Its very nice and has a variety of places to eat. They have sushi, italian, seafood, burgers! Plus in the area is Costco, Sam's Club, and Walmart!

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two dogs and a cat
Business
London Ontario Canada
Feb 1, 2013

great holiday

We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Pierre Marques in Acapulco. We would recommend the hotel to everyone. There was only one area that we did not rate as great and that was the price of the food in the restuarants. The quantity and quality was great but it was a bit expensive. The staff was wonderful and the resort itself was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlydoo
Business
Mexico City
Jan 13, 2013

This is the place

Fantastic place to stay in the best zone in Acapulco. Staff is very helpful, the food is delicious and the pools are clean and with the perfect temperature. Rooms are big enough for a family or a couple. Other hotels are far from the beach and that can be a problem, the private beach in this hotel makes your stay very fun and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Include breakfast in your stay!

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foem
Business
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Nov 21, 2012

Good location

Definitely is not the newest hotel of the area, but it is clean and you can rest. Furthermore, the location of the hotel is favorable because is in the new zone of Acapulco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicardoGQ
Business
Mexico City
Nov 16, 2012

Good experience

It was a nice three night trip, not everything was great they charged daily for parking, and the keys stopped working the second day. Accomodations where good, pool, beach where great. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

25 miles from the Hotel you will find a great restaurant in "Barra Vieja" "Esmirna del Mar" try the Esmirna fish it is delicious.

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martus
Business
Italy
Nov 5, 2012

Excellent Choice

This is a perfect experience for families that really want to rest and have a great time together, the hotel creates the right atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

la ISLA MALL

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Single Traveller
Business
Mexico
Sep 12, 2012

Great location

Great hotel, the furniture a little too old but acceptable, the staff great. Highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy M
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Vacation

Staff very helpful, this is the 7th year we have stayed there. Old hotel, not always maintained well. Location great, right on the ocean. Wish more of the restaurants were open. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momis
Business
Naucalpan de Juárez, MEX, México
Mar 5, 2012

Fantastic relaxin time

the staff is very kind and the food was excelent, specially gourmet restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VJSab
Business
Cuernavaca, MOR, México
Feb 27, 2012

A very quiet weekend

We had a lovely time !! Would come again any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top