$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Romano Palace Hotel

2 stars
View map of Costera Miguel Aleman No. 130, Acapulco, 39380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Romano Palace Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolly
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Unbelievable loud music

I arrived on thursday and left Sunday. I couldn't sleep until 6am on any night because the music on the bar outside is unbelievably loud. I couldn't hear properly for a week after the vacation, but the doctor said my hearing should return, which it did. Sort of unbelievable. I had one of the nicer ocean facing rooms on the 14 th floor, but still loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Big room but the beds are hard and towels and sheets are outdated and bad cheap quality. The elevator was my #1 petpeeve. We were on the 15th floor and would have to wait at least 10minutes for the non-airconditioned elevators..we took the stairs almost the entire time! We would have to kick and push open the hotelroom door just to get it open...(this is after swiping our card) The bathroom door was hard to keep closed too...[...] I recommend Romano Palace if you are tight on cash and not staying long. I would not recommend it if you are looking for a luxurious romantic getaway. Good points: it's right across the street from major bars and clubs in acapulco: Barbarroja, Mojito, Paradise, Langosta Feliz. It's also close to La Diana mall, cinepolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
perrote
Business
tulsa , ok
Oct 20, 2009

good location

close to the entertiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Feb 1, 2011

Really convient and excellent location

Although the attraction was the beach and the hotels location it could have been better with a spa and a few more restaurants to chose from, there was only one and not a very good one. The tower was a challenge waiting for the elevator at times, the suites are much better and located in a different quieter building across from pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Big room but the beds are hard and towels and sheets are outdated and bad cheap quality. The elevator was my #1 petpeeve. We were on the 15th floor and would have to wait at least 10minutes for the non-airconditioned elevators..we took the stairs almost the entire time! We would have to kick and push open the hotelroom door just to get it open...(this is after swiping our card) The bathroom door was hard to keep closed too...[...] I recommend Romano Palace if you are tight on cash and not staying long. I would not recommend it if you are looking for a luxurious romantic getaway. Good points: it's right across the street from major bars and clubs in acapulco: Barbarroja, Mojito, Paradise, Langosta Feliz. It's also close to La Diana mall, cinepolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vlada
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2014

Not good

Very bad staff, noisy, AC doesnt working. Personal dont speak english. Parking not included. Tereblle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Jun 12, 2010

Worst hotel ever!

Music thumping from acress the steet till 5:00 am daily and 6:00 am on weekend. Hotel elevators were not in working condition...somtimes had to wait over 30 minutes. Rooms were dirty old and in terrible shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jesus Rubalcava
Business
Gila Bend, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Excellent ocean view!!! Very popular location for great night clubs and food. Only one elevator working...lines for that service were up to 30 minutes. Ran out of toilet paper, called the front desk on two different occasions and never recieved it. A hairdryer blew a fuse and power was out on the whole floor. Poor A/C system, leaked water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 25, 2009

You cannot SLEEP in this hotel

You absolutely cannot sleep at this hotel. It is directly across the street from THE all night bar which blasts music until exactly 5 a.m. The decibel level is unlike anything you have ever heard. We left the next morning to book a new hotel for the rest of our week's stay. We had to cancel thru Orbitz where we had booked, so had to find a computer in order to do this. The people were great there, but the mind splitting blasting is unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top