Romano Palace Hotel

2 stars
Costera Miguel Aleman No. 130, Acapulco, 39380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
21 reviews
best of all

party everyday. everything was great and to my expectancy See full review

  • mizz lizz
  • Aug 10, 2010
best of all

party everyday. everything was great and to my expectancy See full review

  • mizz lizz
  • Aug 10, 2010
Affordable rooms and suites in the heart of Acapulco’s Playa Condesa
The Romano Palace Hotel sits in the heart of Acapulco's Condesa district, just a short walk from popular Playa Condesa with easy access to its golden sands, calm surf and beach services for guests. Located in Acapulco's Golden Zone, the Romano Palace Hotel sits among a wide selection of restaurants, bars and shopping. Just a few miles east, visitors find a golf course, convention center and the CiCi Waterpark. On-site amenities at this Acapulco hotel include parking, business center and meeting facilities for up to 200 guests.

 

Highlights
  • Beach services on Playa Condesa
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Sun deck
  • Close to golf course, convention center
  • On-site restaurant and bar

 

Rooms
The Romano Palace Hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites with private balconies and sea views. Guest rooms come with a variety of sleeping arrangements, including single king beds, two double or three twin beds. The suites feature two double beds, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators, blenders, coffee makers and toasters. In-room amenities for all accommodations include cable TVs, radios, telephones and air conditioning.

 

Features
The Italian-themed Romano Palace Hotel boasts columns, statues and Venetian mosaic art in the lobby and pool. Located just steps from Playa Condesa, the hotel provides beach services on the popular beach in Acapulco's Golden Zone and guests find nearby watersports like snorkeling, parasailing and fishing. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun deck, pool bar and great views of the ocean. Meals are available on-site with a breakfast buffet, casual fare by the pool and an Italian restaurant serving dinner on the mezzanine. Other on-site amenities include parking, kids club and a business center with computer access. Event groups find flexible meeting spaces that accommodate up to 200 guests.

 

Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (17.1 mi/27.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • CiCi Waterpark (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Acapulco Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Playa Hornos (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palma Sola (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Puerto Marquez Bay (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 200 people

Romano Palace Hotel Rooms

Romano Palace Early Booking Special Non Refundable - 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check-in. All rooms with private terrace overlooking the Acapulco Bay,air conditioning, cable, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, safe, private bathroom with shower.
Romano Palace Ocean View Guest Room - 1 King Bed
Large modern decorated room with private terrace overlooking the Acapulco Bay, air conditioning, cable, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, safe, private bathroom with shower.
Romano Palace All inclusive - 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check-in. All rooms with private terrace overlooking the Acapulco Bay, air conditioning, cable, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, safe, private bathroom with shower. INCLUDES BREAKFAST, LUNCH, DINNER & COMPLIMENTARY DOMESTIC DRINKS FROM 10:00 - 23:00 HRS.
Romano Palace Ocean View - 2 double bed
Large modern decorated room with private terrace overlooking the Acapulco Bay, air conditioning, cable, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, safe, private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

16.8574 -99.8678
Area served
Acapulco.
Nearby airports
Juan N. Alvarez Airport : Go north to Costera Miguel Aleman avenue directly to the property - approx 10 miles.
Area description
Convention center 0 miles, bus terminal ferry 5 miles, CICI water park 0 miles, Fuerte de San Diego 8 miles, Hospital Magallanes 2 miles, La Quebrada divers 10 miles, Municipal golf course 0 miles, Municipal Palace 5 miles, Navy 3 miles.

Dining

Kentucky Fried Chicken
Off Site - 4 Blocks
Tres Gracias
International Cuisine Hours of Operation: 7:00 - 22:30
McDonalds
Off Site - 1 Block
Caesars Pasta
Italian Cuisine Hours of Operation: 18:00 - 22:30

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Romano Palace Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Big room but the beds are hard and towels and sheets are outdated and bad cheap quality. The elevator was my #1 petpeeve. We were on the 15th floor and would have to wait at least 10minutes for the non-airconditioned elevators..we took the stairs almost the entire time! We would have to kick and push open the hotelroom door just to get it open...(this is after swiping our card) The bathroom door was hard to keep closed too...[...] I recommend Romano Palace if you are tight on cash and not staying long. I would not recommend it if you are looking for a luxurious romantic getaway. Good points: it's right across the street from major bars and clubs in acapulco: Barbarroja, Mojito, Paradise, Langosta Feliz. It's also close to La Diana mall, cinepolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
perrote
tulsa , ok
Oct 20, 2009

good location

close to the entertiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
perrote
tulsa , ok
Oct 20, 2009

good location

close to the entertiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jesus Rubalcava
Business
Gila Bend, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Excellent ocean view!!! Very popular location for great night clubs and food. Only one elevator working...lines for that service were up to 30 minutes. Ran out of toilet paper, called the front desk on two different occasions and never recieved it. A hairdryer blew a fuse and power was out on the whole floor. Poor A/C system, leaked water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jesus Rubalcava
Business
Gila Bend, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Excellent ocean view!!! Very popular location for great night clubs and food. Only one elevator working...lines for that service were up to 30 minutes. Ran out of toilet paper, called the front desk on two different occasions and never recieved it. A hairdryer blew a fuse and power was out on the whole floor. Poor A/C system, leaked water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 25, 2009

You cannot SLEEP in this hotel

You absolutely cannot sleep at this hotel. It is directly across the street from THE all night bar which blasts music until exactly 5 a.m. The decibel level is unlike anything you have ever heard. We left the next morning to book a new hotel for the rest of our week's stay. We had to cancel thru Orbitz where we had booked, so had to find a computer in order to do this. The people were great there, but the mind splitting blasting is unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 25, 2009

You cannot SLEEP in this hotel

You absolutely cannot sleep at this hotel. It is directly across the street from THE all night bar which blasts music until exactly 5 a.m. The decibel level is unlike anything you have ever heard. We left the next morning to book a new hotel for the rest of our week's stay. We had to cancel thru Orbitz where we had booked, so had to find a computer in order to do this. The people were great there, but the mind splitting blasting is unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolly
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Unbelievable loud music

I arrived on thursday and left Sunday. I couldn't sleep until 6am on any night because the music on the bar outside is unbelievably loud. I couldn't hear properly for a week after the vacation, but the doctor said my hearing should return, which it did. Sort of unbelievable. I had one of the nicer ocean facing rooms on the 14 th floor, but still loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolly
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Unbelievable loud music

I arrived on thursday and left Sunday. I couldn't sleep until 6am on any night because the music on the bar outside is unbelievably loud. I couldn't hear properly for a week after the vacation, but the doctor said my hearing should return, which it did. Sort of unbelievable. I had one of the nicer ocean facing rooms on the 14 th floor, but still loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romano Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haig
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2008

Music from across the street is too loud!

Music from restaurants/bar across the street from the hotel is too lout, until 4am in the morning. And when three different types of music mix... it's even worse. It was unbelievably loud and I couldn't sleep. The swimming pool would start getting dirty with cups, wrappers, etc, and stay so until the following morning. Music in the pool area was extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's right across the road from the beach.

Back to menu Return to top