$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Playa Suites Acapulco

2 stars
Ave. Costera Miguel Aleman #123, Acapulco, 39670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
27 reviews
very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2008
very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2008
Family-friendly Acapulco hotel on Playa del Morro features kids’ pool
The Playa Suites Acapulco is located on Playa del Morro and is near the airport and Peninsula de las Playas. This hotel offers suites in two towering high-rise buildings. From the Playa Suites Acapulco, visitors walk out the front door to explore great shops, restaurants and bars. And within just a short drive, visitors find attractions like the Quebrada cliff divers, dolphin encounters and Acapulco's golden beaches. Playa Suites Acapulco guests choose from the European plan or meal-inclusive packages. Internet access is available at the lobby, meeting rooms, and some accommodations.
Highlights
  • Located on Playa del Morro
  • Kids' pool and kids' club
  • European plan or inclusive packages available
  • Swimming pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access in some guest rooms
Rooms
Playa Suites Acapulco features 502 suites. The junior suites are the standard option, while the Bahia and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer full ocean views. All accommodations come with single king beds or two double beds. Guest rooms also feature private balconies, bathrooms with showers and tubs, and separate living spaces with sofas and chairs. In-room amenities include air conditioning, direct dial telephones, satellite TVs, safes, hair dryers and alarm clocks. Some rooms offer free Wi-Fi access.

 

Features
The beachfront Playa Suites Acapulco offers a great central location in the heart of Acapulco. Guests of the hotel have direct access to the popular Condesa Beach, where they find snorkeling and watersports along with beach chairs and umbrellas. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and a kids' pool. Guests dine at the two on-site restaurants. Breakfast and lunch buffets are available. Room service also is available and guests choose from meal-inclusive or a la carte vacation packages. Groups find flexible conference and banquet spaces that accommodate up to 300 people.

 

Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (17.7 mi/28.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Playa Hornos (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • CiCi Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Acapulco Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Palma Sola (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event spaces
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
The All Inclusive plan includes open bar with national drinks from 10 am to 5:30 and from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

16.859 -99.8718
Area served
Acapulco, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Juan N. Avarez International Airport.
Area description
Located on the Golden Zone, facing El Morro Beach 25 minutes from International Airport and within walking distance of tourist area, restaurants, shopping and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Suites Acapulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Playa Suites Acapulco Rooms

Junior Suite
Suite includes two double beds, air conditioning system, bath with tub, Satellite TV, living room with partial ocean view and balcony ocean view.
Bahia Suite
Ocean front suite with two double beds, air conditioning system, bath with tub, Satellite TV, living room with full ocean view and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

El Morro
Relax with a refreshing drink at the swim up bar and enjoy the breeze of the sea at the "El Morro" restaurant bar under wonderful area of palm tree and appreciate a spectacular sun set in the most beautiful bays in the world.
Las Gaviotas
Enjoy breakfast or dinner buffet at "Las Gaviotas" restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Suites Acapulco

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Elgin, IL
Aug 6, 2009

You get what you pay for

We've been to many all-inclusive hotels/cruises and the buffet was the worst we've had. There is a lot of food outside of the hotel so all-inclusive is not needed. They placed a colored band on your wrist depending on the stay and regardless, we were always asked for room number and amt of people to be able to eat! You never receive what you asked for even if we were willing to pay for it since it wasn't included under the "all-inclusive". Lights were off at midnight so no swimming or enjoying the stars. The very outdated elevators took forever that we ended up taking the stair most of the time. Staff very unfriendly- almost seem unhappy to work there!We received better customer service from the local working on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat around the area, so all-inclusive is definitely not needed. Awesome service from locals for beach activities at a much lower price!

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 15, 2007

Not very good

The Playa suites was not very clean nor did it seem very safe. It was a locals place which is fine but it seemed dirty. the food was poor. i woukd not recommend it nor would I go back to Alcapulco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is an open market across the street.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 15, 2007

Not very good

The Playa suites was not very clean nor did it seem very safe. It was a locals place which is fine but it seemed dirty. the food was poor. i woukd not recommend it nor would I go back to Alcapulco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is an open market across the street.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Acapulco addict
Elmont, NY
Feb 22, 2013

getaway was great however hotel in very poor condition.

everything in the hotel is very old and broken, furniture draws don't open, leaking faucets, uncomfortable pillows. Location of hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Jefe
Chicago IL
Nov 22, 2013

The Jefe

I was there just for relax, to get out from work stress, if hotel offers at least Microwave and a small refrigerator wold be perfect. Price was also a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo75
Switzerland
Apr 20, 2009

Great price-performance-value

Suites to a good price with great view over the "bahia" of Acapulco. Everything very clean and the beds in very good conditions for a good deep sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of bars and clubs on the same road... On the way to those bars and clubs are the ACADRINKS... Where you can have your drinks to go.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo75
Switzerland
Apr 20, 2009

Great price-performance-value

Suites to a good price with great view over the "bahia" of Acapulco. Everything very clean and the beds in very good conditions for a good deep sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of bars and clubs on the same road... On the way to those bars and clubs are the ACADRINKS... Where you can have your drinks to go.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC
Apr 22, 2008

very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to fix anything we were unhappy with. Weekends were full of people with children, a few more than what we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 malls, dinning short taxi ride, great beach,sports bar.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC
Apr 22, 2008

very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to fix anything we were unhappy with. Weekends were full of people with children, a few more than what we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 malls, dinning short taxi ride, great beach,sports bar.

Back to menu Return to top