$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Playa Suites Acapulco

2 stars
View map of Ave. Costera Miguel Aleman #123, Acapulco, 39670

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Suites Acapulco

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreadi
Business
san diego
Jun 22, 2009

good trip

Great place to stay, this is my fourth trip to acapulco and I have always stayed at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 15, 2007

Good Location

The best thing about the hotel was that is is centrally located to restaurants and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of American chain restaurants across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOOD, BASIC CLEAN OLD HOTEL
Business
SAN JOSE, CA
Jul 20, 2009

CLEAN ENOUGH, FOOD DELICIOUS, OCEAN GREA

GREAT OCEAN SWIMMING, THE OCEAN IS SO WARM. PERFECT WATER TEMPERATURE. BEST NATURAL SPA. LOCAL PEOPLE GIVE THE BEST MASSAGES ON THE BEACH WHILE LISTENING TO THE WAVES. CHECK THEIR HANDS FIRST TO SEE IF THEY HAVE FUNGUS OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT IN THEIR HANDS. NEEDS LITTLE "EXTRAS" IN THE ROOMS SUCH AS: HAIR CONDITIONER, BODY LOTION. TOWELS LOOK VERY OLD. DEFINITELY THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BUY NEW ONES. GREAT VIEWS FROM THE HOTEL ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK OR TAKE A SHORT CAB RIDE TO ANY OF THE LOCAL ENTERTAINMENT PLACES SUCH AS DANCING HALLS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FT020283
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Aug 18, 2014

Day trip

Overall this hotel is in need of some major repairs. The location is great, check in is a very slow process, shower handles fell off when attempting to open flow etc. Did I mention the location is great? beachfront property and main-road at other side. (Costera Miguel Aleman).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great bars within a short walk from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBNIC
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 30, 2012

I would return without hesitation!

I went in Sept of 2012, the weather was HOT & HUMID but clear blue skies and it only rained at 1am every night for about 15 minutes. The room was clean & cleaned every day but had some cosmetic blemishes but nothing to worry about since I wasn't there for the room! The staff was very helpful since I didn't speak any Spanish, there was always one person on staff who spoke fluent English when I need help. The security staff was great at directions & finding taxis and always asked how my day was when I returned. The pool was clean & awesome, Sept is very slow for guest so everyday I pretty much had it to myself. I had the all-inclusive package so food & drinks were included, the drinks were great with lots of options but the buffets each day weren't AMAZING but good enough. Sometimes there were lots of food options & other times not at all but overall it was good food. My package included my gratuity as well but I felt sometimes that the service staff had no ideas even though I had the all-inclusive bracelet on, nothing major but you could tell they were wanting more tips. I did the wave runner trip from the beach guys right off of the hotel and it was awesome & cheap, the isle de morro was so much fun to climb to the top also. Overall in the end, I WILL BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As cheesy as it sound, go to Señor Frogs restaurant just south of the hotel! The food was incredible, the price was amazing & the staff great. The views you get from there are one of a kind, it was so worth it to do the typical tourist food spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo75
Business
Switzerland
Apr 20, 2009

Great price-performance-value

Suites to a good price with great view over the "bahia" of Acapulco. Everything very clean and the beds in very good conditions for a good deep sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of bars and clubs on the same road... On the way to those bars and clubs are the ACADRINKS... Where you can have your drinks to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great views, but long lines!

Our room was great with a full ocean view from the 17th floor and the suite was clean and comfy. We enjoyed the room and hotel itself a lot. It was however agravating and insulting to have to wait in line almost an hour to check in and another hour to check out. The line the breakfast buffet was over a half hour wait for several hours, by 11:30 we decided we did need to eat before the breakfast buffet ended. The food at the buffet was not very tasty. The juice was powdery drink. The bread was stale, some of the hot dishes were not very warm. The coffee was gas station quality. Neither the Mexican nor American food was a credit to its origin. Do yourself a favor and spring for breakfast outside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no computers for guest use in this hotel, although there is wireless. So bring your laptop be prepared to walk 3 blocks, or simply just don't ckeck your e-mail for a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Apr 22, 2008

very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to fix anything we were unhappy with. Weekends were full of people with children, a few more than what we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 malls, dinning short taxi ride, great beach,sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top