$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Playa Suites Acapulco

2 stars
Ave. Costera Miguel Aleman #123, Acapulco, 39670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
27 reviews
very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2008
very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2008
Family-friendly Acapulco hotel on Playa del Morro features kids’ pool
The Playa Suites Acapulco is located on Playa del Morro and is near the airport and Peninsula de las Playas. This hotel offers suites in two towering high-rise buildings. From the Playa Suites Acapulco, visitors walk out the front door to explore great shops, restaurants and bars. And within just a short drive, visitors find attractions like the Quebrada cliff divers, dolphin encounters and Acapulco's golden beaches. Playa Suites Acapulco guests choose from the European plan or meal-inclusive packages. Internet access is available at the lobby, meeting rooms, and some accommodations.
Highlights
  • Located on Playa del Morro
  • Kids' pool and kids' club
  • European plan or inclusive packages available
  • Swimming pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access in some guest rooms
Rooms
Playa Suites Acapulco features 502 suites. The junior suites are the standard option, while the Bahia and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer full ocean views. All accommodations come with single king beds or two double beds. Guest rooms also feature private balconies, bathrooms with showers and tubs, and separate living spaces with sofas and chairs. In-room amenities include air conditioning, direct dial telephones, satellite TVs, safes, hair dryers and alarm clocks. Some rooms offer free Wi-Fi access.

 

Features
The beachfront Playa Suites Acapulco offers a great central location in the heart of Acapulco. Guests of the hotel have direct access to the popular Condesa Beach, where they find snorkeling and watersports along with beach chairs and umbrellas. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and a kids' pool. Guests dine at the two on-site restaurants. Breakfast and lunch buffets are available. Room service also is available and guests choose from meal-inclusive or a la carte vacation packages. Groups find flexible conference and banquet spaces that accommodate up to 300 people.

 

Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (17.7 mi/28.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Playa Hornos (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • CiCi Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Acapulco Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Palma Sola (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event spaces
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
The All Inclusive plan includes open bar with national drinks from 10 am to 5:30 and from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

16.859 -99.8718
Area served
Acapulco, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Juan N. Avarez International Airport.
Area description
Located on the Golden Zone, facing El Morro Beach 25 minutes from International Airport and within walking distance of tourist area, restaurants, shopping and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Suites Acapulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Playa Suites Acapulco Rooms

Junior Suite
Suite includes two double beds, air conditioning system, bath with tub, Satellite TV, living room with partial ocean view and balcony ocean view.
Bahia Suite
Ocean front suite with two double beds, air conditioning system, bath with tub, Satellite TV, living room with full ocean view and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

El Morro
Relax with a refreshing drink at the swim up bar and enjoy the breeze of the sea at the "El Morro" restaurant bar under wonderful area of palm tree and appreciate a spectacular sun set in the most beautiful bays in the world.
Las Gaviotas
Enjoy breakfast or dinner buffet at "Las Gaviotas" restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Suites Acapulco

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC
Apr 22, 2008

very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to fix anything we were unhappy with. Weekends were full of people with children, a few more than what we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 malls, dinning short taxi ride, great beach,sports bar.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC
Apr 22, 2008

very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to fix anything we were unhappy with. Weekends were full of people with children, a few more than what we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 malls, dinning short taxi ride, great beach,sports bar.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBNIC
Seattle, Washington
Sep 30, 2012

I would return without hesitation!

I went in Sept of 2012, the weather was HOT & HUMID but clear blue skies and it only rained at 1am every night for about 15 minutes. The room was clean & cleaned every day but had some cosmetic blemishes but nothing to worry about since I wasn't there for the room! The staff was very helpful since I didn't speak any Spanish, there was always one person on staff who spoke fluent English when I need help. The security staff was great at directions & finding taxis and always asked how my day was when I returned. The pool was clean & awesome, Sept is very slow for guest so everyday I pretty much had it to myself. I had the all-inclusive package so food & drinks were included, the drinks were great with lots of options but the buffets each day weren't AMAZING but good enough. Sometimes there were lots of food options & other times not at all but overall it was good food. My package included my gratuity as well but I felt sometimes that the service staff had no ideas even though I had the all-inclusive bracelet on, nothing major but you could tell they were wanting more tips. I did the wave runner trip from the beach guys right off of the hotel and it was awesome & cheap, the isle de morro was so much fun to climb to the top also. Overall in the end, I WILL BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As cheesy as it sound, go to Señor Frogs restaurant just south of the hotel! The food was incredible, the price was amazing & the staff great. The views you get from there are one of a kind, it was so worth it to do the typical tourist food spot!

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo75
Switzerland
Apr 20, 2009

Great price-performance-value

Suites to a good price with great view over the "bahia" of Acapulco. Everything very clean and the beds in very good conditions for a good deep sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of bars and clubs on the same road... On the way to those bars and clubs are the ACADRINKS... Where you can have your drinks to go.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo75
Switzerland
Apr 20, 2009

Great price-performance-value

Suites to a good price with great view over the "bahia" of Acapulco. Everything very clean and the beds in very good conditions for a good deep sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of bars and clubs on the same road... On the way to those bars and clubs are the ACADRINKS... Where you can have your drinks to go.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great views, but long lines!

Our room was great with a full ocean view from the 17th floor and the suite was clean and comfy. We enjoyed the room and hotel itself a lot. It was however agravating and insulting to have to wait in line almost an hour to check in and another hour to check out. The line the breakfast buffet was over a half hour wait for several hours, by 11:30 we decided we did need to eat before the breakfast buffet ended. The food at the buffet was not very tasty. The juice was powdery drink. The bread was stale, some of the hot dishes were not very warm. The coffee was gas station quality. Neither the Mexican nor American food was a credit to its origin. Do yourself a favor and spring for breakfast outside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no computers for guest use in this hotel, although there is wireless. So bring your laptop be prepared to walk 3 blocks, or simply just don't ckeck your e-mail for a few days.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great views, but long lines!

Our room was great with a full ocean view from the 17th floor and the suite was clean and comfy. We enjoyed the room and hotel itself a lot. It was however agravating and insulting to have to wait in line almost an hour to check in and another hour to check out. The line the breakfast buffet was over a half hour wait for several hours, by 11:30 we decided we did need to eat before the breakfast buffet ended. The food at the buffet was not very tasty. The juice was powdery drink. The bread was stale, some of the hot dishes were not very warm. The coffee was gas station quality. Neither the Mexican nor American food was a credit to its origin. Do yourself a favor and spring for breakfast outside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no computers for guest use in this hotel, although there is wireless. So bring your laptop be prepared to walk 3 blocks, or simply just don't ckeck your e-mail for a few days.

Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreadi
san diego
Jun 22, 2009

good trip

Great place to stay, this is my fourth trip to acapulco and I have always stayed at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Jefe
Chicago IL
Nov 22, 2013

The Jefe

I was there just for relax, to get out from work stress, if hotel offers at least Microwave and a small refrigerator wold be perfect. Price was also a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOOD, BASIC CLEAN OLD HOTEL
SAN JOSE, CA
Jul 20, 2009

CLEAN ENOUGH, FOOD DELICIOUS, OCEAN GREA

GREAT OCEAN SWIMMING, THE OCEAN IS SO WARM. PERFECT WATER TEMPERATURE. BEST NATURAL SPA. LOCAL PEOPLE GIVE THE BEST MASSAGES ON THE BEACH WHILE LISTENING TO THE WAVES. CHECK THEIR HANDS FIRST TO SEE IF THEY HAVE FUNGUS OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT IN THEIR HANDS. NEEDS LITTLE "EXTRAS" IN THE ROOMS SUCH AS: HAIR CONDITIONER, BODY LOTION. TOWELS LOOK VERY OLD. DEFINITELY THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BUY NEW ONES. GREAT VIEWS FROM THE HOTEL ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK OR TAKE A SHORT CAB RIDE TO ANY OF THE LOCAL ENTERTAINMENT PLACES SUCH AS DANCING HALLS.

Back to menu Return to top