$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Playa Suites Acapulco

2 stars
View map of Ave. Costera Miguel Aleman #123, Acapulco, 39670

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Suites Acapulco

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreadi
Business
san diego
Jun 22, 2009

good trip

Great place to stay, this is my fourth trip to acapulco and I have always stayed at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo75
Business
Switzerland
Apr 20, 2009

Great price-performance-value

Suites to a good price with great view over the "bahia" of Acapulco. Everything very clean and the beds in very good conditions for a good deep sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of bars and clubs on the same road... On the way to those bars and clubs are the ACADRINKS... Where you can have your drinks to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 8, 2009

Playa Suites Review

Other than the location the hotel is old and need massive updates. Our junior suite microwave did not work, there was no plates, silverware etc... Some electrical outlets were inoperable. Looking from our balcony you could see other suites that had everything, they were dining in with plates and all. The chairs and lounges on the beech were old and in dire need of repair. The beverage choices on the all inclusive package were very limited. The food is adequate but nothing special. On a lot of nights there were no beverages served where the entertainment was and sometimes you needed to walk to the beech to get a drink even though the music was in the lobby. Some nights the elevators were working only part of the time. An overall rating of one for this hotel is the best I can give.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Apr 22, 2008

very willing to fix anything

Our first room was very unsatisfactory, but my husband went down stairs and they were very happy to fix anything we were unhappy with. Weekends were full of people with children, a few more than what we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 malls, dinning short taxi ride, great beach,sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great views, but long lines!

Our room was great with a full ocean view from the 17th floor and the suite was clean and comfy. We enjoyed the room and hotel itself a lot. It was however agravating and insulting to have to wait in line almost an hour to check in and another hour to check out. The line the breakfast buffet was over a half hour wait for several hours, by 11:30 we decided we did need to eat before the breakfast buffet ended. The food at the buffet was not very tasty. The juice was powdery drink. The bread was stale, some of the hot dishes were not very warm. The coffee was gas station quality. Neither the Mexican nor American food was a credit to its origin. Do yourself a favor and spring for breakfast outside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no computers for guest use in this hotel, although there is wireless. So bring your laptop be prepared to walk 3 blocks, or simply just don't ckeck your e-mail for a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 15, 2007

Good Location

The best thing about the hotel was that is is centrally located to restaurants and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of American chain restaurants across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Suites Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 15, 2007

Not very good

The Playa suites was not very clean nor did it seem very safe. It was a locals place which is fine but it seemed dirty. the food was poor. i woukd not recommend it nor would I go back to Alcapulco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is an open market across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top