$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

3 stars
Costera Guitarron #110 Fracc Playa Guitarron, Acapulco, 39880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
first vacation

I will be back for sure. The staff was friendly and on top of every thing. Taxi people were polite... See full review

  • haley and danchi
  • Apr 14, 2014
Very family friendly

The Park Royal hotel was very comfortable. The room was cozzy. The fact to have a closet in a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
At the Park Royal Acapulco, your every-day dream becomes your vacation reality. Lush tropical gardens, glittering golden sands, sparkling ocean waters, warm sea breezes- these are the things that dreams are made of...

Located in a fashionable residential area, the Park Royal Acapulco fits perfectly within its idyllic surroundings.

Enter the Park Royal Acapulco lobby and find classic furnishings, a pleasant ambiance and a friendly staff waiting to fulfill your every request.

Go further into your room and find the ultimate in comfort and modern amenities.

All rooms are equipped with full baths, personal temperature controls, television, radio, hair dryer, security box, iron/ironing board, and private terrace.

Amenities:
Two swimming pools, one of them dedicated for adults only with its own bar. The main pool included a childrens section and overlooks the ocean with its own swim-up bar, an indoor gym,Travel Agency,Security box in all rooms,Tobacco Shop and Drugstore,Medical Service,Mail, Fax and Internet service,Laundry Service.

Family Plan - The Hotel accepts that two children sharing room with parents, provided the existing bedding arrangement. Children up to the age of 6 (six years old), will be free of charge (maximum 2 per room). Children between 7 and 12 years old, may still allowed to share the room with their parents, paying a charge per children, per night, for the All Inclusive Plan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes tub & shower, electric key, individual air conditioning, direct dialing telephone, cable color TV, radio, hair dryer, security box, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, fire alarm sprinklers, private terrace and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar
Open from 11:00 am to 1:00 am.
La Margarita Bar
Bar located at the middle pool, open from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.
El Pescador
Outdoor buffet and a la carte restaurant that overlooks ocean and pool area. Offers lunch from 13:00 to 16:00
La Trattoria
Italian restaurant open for dinner offers a wide variety of italian dishes including pizza, service is la carte from 6:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m
La Langosta Bar
Bar located at the main pool area, open from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Bahia
This restaurant offers international cuisine, open for breakfast from 7:00 am to 11:00 am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
In addition to being the only hotel one hundred percent All Inclusive Plan, in Acapulco Park Royal Acapulco provides the perfect venue for your next Acapulco conference, meeting or event for up to 200 people. Offering one convention center, "Neptuno" (divisible by 3: Coral, Sirena and Perla), with 2,475 square feet of function space in addition to outdoor spaces as the beach (capacity up to 300 people), the resort offers a full service business center and high-speed wireless Internet access. Along with the necessary equipment we have a dedicated staff to make sure your event is a complete success in the convention center, which is equipped with Air Conditioning, Lighting System, Carpeting, Foyer, Marble floors, Restrooms, Handicap Accessible, Banquet and Cocktail setup, Audio Booth and Concierge Service. On the other hand, the Acapulco International Convention Center is only 10 minutes from the spectacular Park Royal Acapulco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haley and danchi
Business
chicago il
Apr 14, 2014

first vacation

I will be back for sure. The staff was friendly and on top of every thing. Taxi people were polite and helpfull in getting us to spots that had great views of the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostfox
Business
Boston, Massachusetts, EEUU
Feb 28, 2012

excelent

all hotel is excelente, good experience in this vacation in acapulco and park royal hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excelente food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Feb 28, 2011

Decent

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, not as many English speakers as at previous Mexican resorts I have been too. The beach is private and well cared for. The downsides are the food, which was horrible. We made reservations at the Italian restaurant nearly every night, whose menu didn't change the entire week we were there. And also, the private beach is maybe 100 yds long and that is as far as you can go. You can't walk further along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 22, 2011

For the price, you get what you get

I went to Acapulco with 9 friends for a week in Feb 2011 to get away (temporarily) from the cold midwest of the U.S. We arrived at the hotel just before check in time, the staff was friendly, but didn't go out of their way to make you feel extremely welcomed, at least compared to other resorts I've been to in Mexico. We quickly figured out that Acapulco is more of a destination Mexican's come to for vacations. We were definitely the minority, besides us 10 Americans, there were a handful of Canadians. The food at this resort is barely good. The breakfast buffet was the only time we all agreed the food was good. The lunch buffet was so so and the dinner buffet was terrible. It looked like everything from the previous meals was reheated and put out for people to take. Also, not many of the staff went out of their way to speak American. If they did, it was broken English. There is only 1 restaurant to eat at, which is Italian. I've never been to an all-inclusive resort with only 1 restaurant option...and such terrible food on the buffet! Our last 2 days there we were barely eating anything - thank goodness we packed granola bars!! There are also only 2 bars - 1 in the lobby and 1 at the lower pool (swim up bar). The hotels description said there were 3, but that's not the case. Also, the adult pool is shared with a kiddie pool. The bartenders were friendly and attentive, we received good service from them! The maid service was top notch - and the best thing about the resort. Our rooms were always cleaned and beds were made very well. The hotels private beach was ok, a little small but it was never crowded. There was debris (pop top tabs, and bottle caps), but we did get to see a little sealife - on two occasions a puffer fish swam in the waters, and a sting ray the last day we were there. As far as things to do in Acapulco, there isn't much, which was fine for us because we just wanted to go somewhere warm for a week and unwind. Some of us did a city tour, which looking back wasn't bad, but considering all the violence going on down there, we were lucky nothing bad happened. We did the city tour which takes you out to hot spots in the Acapulco area and ends with a show of the Cliff Divers. The show doesn't last long but is something I would suggest seeing if you are the type of person that needs something to do and you can't stand the thought of staying at your resort or hotel for long. We stayed on the east side of the bay, but on the west side is the more "Americanized" location, lots of fast food/diner options and more hotels than resorts. I have no idea what the price difference would be since we prefer all-inclusives. Overall the weather was gorgeous, it was mid to high 80's all week, and at night it did cool off but we never felt like we needed to wear more than shorts. No rain and barely a cloud in the sky the entire time we were there. Again, the staff is friendly, the beach wasn't crowded - or the pool for that matter, but the food was just not good. Overall this was my least favorite Mexican vacation. I've been to Puerto Vallarta and Cabo, and would recommend either of those as vacation spots over Acapulco. But if you are looking for a place to stay under $900, you can't beat it. Just be sure to pack snacks before you leave home ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do the city tour or plan to shop in local markets, be sure to have some peso's on hand. And definitly carry small bills (if American). The last thing you want to do is haggle with a vendor to lower their price from 20 - $10 and then hand them a $20. It's a little insulting. So be sure to carry 1's, 5's and 10's. Nothing is really worth more than 40 in the markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winston NC
Jul 10, 2010

our impression

it was all inclusive how ever the food was terrible... Enjoyed the hot dogs and that was about all... There was no selection in alcohol and the alcohol they had was cheap and not very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring snorkel gear and drive to La Rocketa take the boat taxi over... Don't pay the difference for the glass bottom... They are all glass bottom... and take the day to snorkel and walk around the Island... Beautiful views on the back of the Island!!!!!!!!! Bring lots of water it is a hike~!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gomers mom
Business
kirkland,il
Apr 5, 2010

great if you want to do nothing

really didnt like the resort.nothing to do!!!!.staff was not very friendly,pools were small.not enough lounge chairs,had to get to the pool by 6am to get a seat.beach was small and dirty.lots of broken glass,garbage,ect.the pool bars closed at 7pm,lounge bar was boring..food was not the best,same thing every day for lunch,buffet was always cold needed more variety.we were hoping for mexican food and didn't get much.overall it was one of the worst vacations weve had in 15 years of traveling.oh yeah,dont go fishing with fish r us.youll be really disappointed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helpful Hannah
Business
near Washington, DC
Mar 6, 2010

Great hideaway on Acapulco Bay

Park Royal is a beautiful hotel with many different buildings tucked into a hillside in an upscale neighborhood next to Las Brisas, which does NOT have a beach, but a saltwater pool in rocks. DON'T go here if you cannot walk up and down stairs and steep hillsides. We did see a few weekend families with grandparents along in wheelchairs, though, as there are lots of elevators, of course, the funicular. Grounds are gorgeous, and everything very well-cared for, including parrot and peacocks. There is a hotel and condo zone around the bay where it is flat, but it is very Americanized and noisy and unattractive. If you want nightlife, you can take a short taxi ride there. Pierre Marques is a small separate bay with no view of Acapulco Bay. The latest IN place in Acapulco, with the Fairmont, etc. in Revolcadero beach---very flat, in an industrial zone and very close to airport, with no gorgeous view of Acapulco Bay, and lots of undertow. Might as well go to Ixta-Zihua, or Puerto Vallarta. We came here because I checked weather, and upper Caribbean and Cancun were going to have some rain. We had SUN for a whole week, with mid-80's perfect Pacific weather! No one ever bothered us after check-in with time share sales. There are two very clean and beautiful pools. One, higher up the hill, we never went to, but it does have its own bar. We went to the pool at the beach when we wanted to go to swim-up bar or to hamburger place. We took kayaks (no extra fee) around the Guitarron point to look at the mansions (there was a private helicopter pad and yacht with the house next to our hotel--fun to watch the helicopter land, only twice, on Friday.) and paddle toward the mouth of Acapulco Bay toward the Pacific. Gorgeous! You can easily take jet skis, get a ride in a little runabout, arrange a dinner cruise, rent a sunfish, go water-skiing, or boarding--whatever. We left once in daytime to watch the divers at the Quebrada in old Acapulco. Don't bother with the trip to Coyuca. We could have hired a taxi to take us there, found the ride in the lagoon to the mudbath place ourselves. The food on that trip was horrible, althoug the people were nice. Only take taxis from taxi stand by hotel. No worries. Price upfront and you negotiate a round trip and they'll come back or wait for you. There is always beach volleyball in late afternoon, water "volleyball" in pool, etc. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Don't worry about your Spanish--mine's awful, and everyone speaks a little English. The place fills up on the weekends with Mexico City weekenders--lots of nice families with three generations, but also, young working couples and singles. The price included all you can eat and drink, and the margaritas, beer, etc were always around. The breakfast buffet with made to order eggs was great. Lunch in El Pescadora right next to the beach, was perfect, with huge buffet, small steaks and chicken breast grilled, and very fresh grilled fish to order. There is a snack bar where you can always grab a hamburger, turkey burger, or hot dog and lots of carrot and jicama sticks, chips, and condiments all afternoon by the pool and beach. The food includes tons of fresh veggies and fruits, and I found the food very healthy, not greasy and salty. We ate salad and had the ice cubes, which they say is from purified water, with no problems. They also leave two bottles of water in your room every day, so we didn't drink from the faucet. Watch out for the seagulls. They need to tell tourists not to feed them, as they are too many by the pool and beach. The dinners in the buffet were OK, the view is spectacular, but in the other restaurant, the Trattoria, dishes lacked flavor, although the antipasti and ever-present flan were fine. If we had gone there again, we would have just filled up on that. They need to get a better chef for the Italian dishes and pizza. Too bad, because the view of Acapulco Bay, the ser...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no room service. One tourist at Las Brisas, lots more expensive with no meals or drinks included and no room service, suggested going to the all-night WalMart nearby and buying a cooler and drinks and snacks. We were happy to do without that, although our balcony and table and chairs overlooking Acapulco Bay was very inviting. The lobby bar seemed to be always open, and hubby could get a cognac, and I could get a cup of chamomille and bring down to room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 1, 2010

OK price for location

Spent the night before a cruise. Hotel is far from center of town and you need a taxi to go anywhere. Only 2 restaurants and the one require reservations. For an all inclusive hotel it does not match or even close with services to other locations in previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Dec 26, 2009

Good place for the money.

The hotel was set on the side of a mountain in the big bay. The private beach was super and the water was wonderful. There were plenty of activities to do on the beach if you had money (jet ski, boat rides, etc.). The main swimming pool was very cold but the swim up bar helped you forget it. The service from the hotel staff at the buffet restaurants were inconsistant. It was hit or miss on receiving service from the wait staff, especially if you were not a vip guest. There were occassions that we did not receive service at all while dining. The front desk staff and the bartenders were great! Especially [...] who was at the swim up bar. We had three day trips scheduled and one never picked us up and another called to cancel because mechanical problems with their boat. The city tour was super cool! Overall we enjoyed our stay though. You could not have asked for better weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure you call right after noon to make reservations at the italian restaurant. There is not a lot of available seating. So it fills up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Acapulco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2009

Secluded Oasis

The hotel was just what we were looking for. Secluded, no beach front salesmen, no busy street sounds or boom boom from the local disco. We loved the locals, why visit Mexico to be surrounded by Americans!We had a massage and it was great! So a little of the let down, it was on a really steep hill that was not easy to walk up you really need to use the tram, which is slow. It is kind of hard to get reservations to the Italian restaurant and the food could be better but wasn't bad. The buffet is midclass but again not bad. The snacks are junk food nachos hot dogs and hamburgers. The pool closes at 8, which could be early for some. The part I liked the least was the fact that they approach you to try to get you to sit through the time share, we managed to escape her but she called the room at 9 am the day of our 11 am appointment to ask if we were going to have breakfast. All of that being said I was aware of these things and expected them. I would return i liked the location and seclusion and emersion with locals. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as often as possible for the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top