$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Grand Hotel Acapulco

3 stars
View map of Costera Miguel Aleman, # 1 Col. Icacos, Acapulco, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
aca carlos

it was great ! everything was brand new and the staff was always very nice . i needed late check... See full review

  • aca carlos
  • Feb 4, 2014
Secured Family Hotel

The hotel is a Five Star for the cleanliness, staff generosity , and above how the whole hotel is... See full review

  • Incredible Dad
  • Jan 5, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Acapulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Grand Hotel Acapulco Rooms

Renovated Grand Executive
Room with marble floors and stunning partial views of Acapulco Bay and ocean. Luxury amenities include two double beds or one king size bed, furnished private balcony, marble bath, bathrobes and wireless Internet access. It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access ($), Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.Includes Executive lounge privileges with access to a private lounge serving Continental breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d'euvres.
Ocean Front Suite
Ocean Front Suites offer stunning front views of the Bay of Acapulco and ocean beyond. Sliding glass doors open onto a private balcony featuring table and chairs. Pampering amenities include one king size bed with plush linens, marble bath and wireless Internet access ($). It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access ($), Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.
Renovated Grand Room
Room with marble floors and stunning partial views of Acapulco Bay and ocean. Luxury amenities include two double beds or one king size bed, furnished private balcony, marble bath, bathrobes and wireless Internet access. It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access ($), Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone
Deluxe room
Room with stunning partial views of the Bay of Acapulco and ocean beyond. Sliding glass doors open onto a private balcony featuring table and chairs. Pampering amenities include two double beds or one king size bed with plush linens, marble bath and wireless Internet access. Located on the upper floor of the hotel. It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zapata Villa & Cia
Zapata Villa & Cia, its casual setting features museum-quality articles from the Mexican Revolution and sets the mood for an evening full of fun and great food. Make sure to save room for Mama Esther's desserts! The world's largest tequila collection and our trademark 'Hangman Drink' await guests, served by authentically uniformed staff. Thursday Pozole tradition from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm with live music. Seating capacity 200 people inside, 180 people outside on the terrace. Open from Thursday to Saturday from 7.00 pm to 11.30 pm.
El Pescador
El Pescador, otherwise known as a 'gift from the sea', offers an unrivalled view of one of the most beautiful bays in the world. Guests dining at El Pescador will be able to observe the chefs preparing such delicacies as red snapper in coriander sauce or a specialty pizza from our wood-burning pizza oven. In the evening, romantic guitar music complements the Mediterranean-style decor, promising a memorable dining experience. Seating capacity 128 people. Open from Monday to Sunday from 12.30 pm to 11.30 pm.
La Ceiba
In the morning, guest can choose from a spectacular breakfast buffet with a wide array of juices and fruits and a cooking station where a uniformed chef prepares eggs to your liking. For lunch, the menu features international bistro fare and homestyle specialties. Seating capacity 280 people. Open from Monday to Sunday from 7.00 am -4.30 pm.
El Isleo
Offers Kosher food, open only during the winter season from Monday to Sunday from 7.00 am to 10.00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Acapulco

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauricio L.
Business
TORONTO
Jan 5, 2015

All good

Good location. A bit old but clean. All ok. On the bay, good beach and good pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilean couple
Business
Santiago, Chile
Apr 13, 2014

Great romantic weekend

Nice location but not at walking distance to the nightlife heart . The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Clean and espacios rooms. Nice beach, and pools. Exceeded my expectations according to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your hotel staff or taxi driver for "El amigo Miguel" beachfront seafood. Great place, great food and affordable prices.

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dany Romo
Business
New York, New York
Jan 31, 2014

Great Hotel!

This hotel has it all! great amenities, a clean environment and a very polite staff! The pools are clean and the water is warm! The only down fall is that the pool and beach area close at 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Taco joint across the street that is both very inexpensive and delicious!

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Headed to the Northwoods
Business
Chicago
Mar 2, 2013

We Keep Comin' Back

We love this hotel and keep returning every year. The staff is really great.... friendly and very helpful. Our only problem with the amenities is that there is nothing to do at night. They used to have a band at the bar but this year they were only there a few nights out of the 12 that we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
straveler 21
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

great vacation!

the hotel was great! The weather was perfect! The kosher food was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the kosher restaurant is only open for a few weeks

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jun 12, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

to bad for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sol Perros
Business
Phoenix. AZ
Apr 8, 2011

lovely time in Acapulco

We had a lovely time at the Grand Hotel Acapulco. One little hitch -- the hotel was only 9% occupied one day so they decided to perform maintenance on the air conditioner which required shutting it off. It got a little uncomfortable but was back on by 8pm. Very convenient to everything and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at Ika Taco across the street and Toscano just down the street on the left. Great food at both. Also, La Fortaleza upstairs at the Zocalo.

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAMAP
Business
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 17, 2011

NICE Hotel & Grounds, BUT

Hotel, Grounds and Restaurant were excellent, but the checking in process late at night was a Nightmare. I reserved TWO Rooms for my wife & I and for another couple traveling with us. When the clerk only gave me a access key for ONE Room, I asked about the key for the second room and she tells me the reservation only had for one room and then starts to tell me that they can provide a LARGE Roll- Away Bed for in our room ?!?! I asked het to check if the 2nd room was possibly listed another our friends names and it was NOT? Fortunately I printed my document that [...]provides (Showed I paid for 2 rooms and had all of our names on it) and showed it to them - all of a sudden another room was available and then all was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbie
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 20, 2011

Nice getaway

The newly renovated rooms are very nice. Not as large as the older rooms were. The restaurants are fairly good and we had a good stay. Because of the danger in Acapulco right now, we only went to the Walmart across the street for water and didn't go anywhere else in Acapulco. We have been there many times so just enjoyed the hot weather and relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is down the block and you can carry water and snacks back easily to the hotel.

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbie
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 20, 2011

Nice getaway

The newly renovated rooms are very nice. Not as large as the older rooms were. The restaurants are fairly good and we had a good stay. Because of the danger in Acapulco right now, we only went to the Walmart across the street for water and didn't go anywhere else in Acapulco. We have been there many times so just enjoyed the hot weather and relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is down the block and you can carry water and snacks back easily to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top