$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Grand Hotel Acapulco

3 stars
View map of Costera Miguel Aleman, # 1 Col. Icacos, Acapulco, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Acapulco

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sol Perros
Business
Phoenix. AZ
Apr 8, 2011

lovely time in Acapulco

We had a lovely time at the Grand Hotel Acapulco. One little hitch -- the hotel was only 9% occupied one day so they decided to perform maintenance on the air conditioner which required shutting it off. It got a little uncomfortable but was back on by 8pm. Very convenient to everything and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at Ika Taco across the street and Toscano just down the street on the left. Great food at both. Also, La Fortaleza upstairs at the Zocalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 31, 2011

Do not go

Old hotel, worst service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAMAP
Business
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 17, 2011

NICE Hotel & Grounds, BUT

Hotel, Grounds and Restaurant were excellent, but the checking in process late at night was a Nightmare. I reserved TWO Rooms for my wife & I and for another couple traveling with us. When the clerk only gave me a access key for ONE Room, I asked about the key for the second room and she tells me the reservation only had for one room and then starts to tell me that they can provide a LARGE Roll- Away Bed for in our room ?!?! I asked het to check if the 2nd room was possibly listed another our friends names and it was NOT? Fortunately I printed my document that [...]provides (Showed I paid for 2 rooms and had all of our names on it) and showed it to them - all of a sudden another room was available and then all was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbie
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 20, 2011

Nice getaway

The newly renovated rooms are very nice. Not as large as the older rooms were. The restaurants are fairly good and we had a good stay. Because of the danger in Acapulco right now, we only went to the Walmart across the street for water and didn't go anywhere else in Acapulco. We have been there many times so just enjoyed the hot weather and relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is down the block and you can carry water and snacks back easily to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 31, 2011

Grand hotel

the beach and pool areas are beautiful!!!Despite what you hear,the tourist areas in Acapulco are safe and the beach and bay are great places just to hang.For those who keep kosher(like me) during the winter there is a kosher resturant and a synagogue.The hotel is currently being renovated so the rooms vary.I should mention, weather is greata nd the price is much lower then the Caribean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Jan 24, 2011

great location for family vacation,

great hotel, the staff need to learn english. I was surprised the delux room did not come with complimentary breakfast. not as flexible as last year. I am easy going so for me was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 19, 2010

Great service and location

Great location, excellant service, helpful staff that made our vacation great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend visiting the chapel with the cross. It would have the most beautiful view and very historic and beautiful chapel. You can take a short taxi drive away takes 30min to 60 min to tour no charge but a donation is very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debbie 3
Business
mexico
Apr 15, 2010

acapulco

swim the whole day and we had fish on the beach yum and we also jet ski and went on a boat a refrigerator it was relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the boat ride was great and my kids had chance to snorkel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, MX
Apr 5, 2010

Good intentions

The hotel is nice enough if you are not very demanding. It is undergoing a major renovation now but the renovated rooms look very cheap. The location is perfect if you want to be downtown in Acapulco. The beds are very comfortable and the food is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nightclubs are within walking distance of the hotel. The "Alebrije" is right across the street, you can even hear the music from the halls (though luckily, not the rooms)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aca[pulco Donna
Business
Waterloo, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Grand Hotel Acapulco

This year my entire family went to Acapulco with us. We always stay at the Grand Hotel (previously the Hyatt Regency). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it. They are undergoing renovation so some amenities were not available, but will be in the near future and when we go again next year it will only get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a boat at the marina and go to the cliff divers by boat. Take taxis to bull fights and take bus everywhere else (busses are very inexpensive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top