$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Grand Hotel Acapulco

3 stars
Costera Miguel Aleman, # 1 Col. Icacos, Acapulco, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
aca carlos

it was great ! everything was brand new and the staff was always very nice . i needed late check... See full review

  • aca carlos
  • Feb 4, 2014
Secured Family Hotel

The hotel is a Five Star for the cleanliness, staff generosity , and above how the whole hotel is... See full review

  • Incredible Dad
  • Jan 5, 2014
Spacious rooms and suites overlooking Acapulco Bay on Icacos Beach
The Grand Hotel Acapulco sits on Playa Icacos overlooking Acapulco Bay and offers easy access to its golden shores. Located near the eastern end of Acapulco proper, the Grand Hotel Acapulco is a close ride to downtown and popular attractions like the Quebrada cliff divers. Points of interest near the hotel include the convention center and CiCi Waterpark. The Grand Hotel Acapulco features a kosher kitchen and facilities. The hotel also offers beach services, business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

 

Highlights
  • Located on Icacos Beach
  • On-site spa,
  • Kosher services
  • Two swimming pools
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The Grand Hotel Acapulco features 587 guest rooms and suites with private balconies and breathtaking views of either Acapulco bay or the tropical mountains. Rooms come furnished with either a king or two double beds. Suites have single king beds. The spacious accommodations boast marble floors and private bathrooms with showers and tubs. In-room amenities include air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephones and hair dryers. Some rooms feature wireless Internet access (fees apply).

 

Features
Located oceanfront, overlooking Icacos Beach on the eastern edge of Acapulco, the Grand Hotel Acapulco offers great ocean views and easy access to 80 thatched palapas on the beach with food and drink services. On the beach, guests find watersports like waterskiing, snorkeling and parasailing. The hotel also offers two free-form swimming pools and an expansive sun deck with lounge chairs. Guests enjoy the sauna, steam room and massages and body treatments at the on-site spa. The Grand Hotel Acapulco offers kosher facilities, including a kosher kitchen and an on-site synagogue. Guests dine at the resort's three restaurants which serve seafood, Mexican and bistro fare. The hotel also has a business center, conference facilities and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (14.8 mi/23.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • CiCi Waterpark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Acapulco Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Playa Hornos (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (7.2 mi/11.5 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Grand Hotel Acapulco Rooms

Renovated Grand Executive
Room with marble floors and stunning partial views of Acapulco Bay and ocean. Luxury amenities include two double beds or one king size bed, furnished private balcony, marble bath, bathrobes and wireless Internet access. It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access ($), Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.Includes Executive lounge privileges with access to a private lounge serving Continental breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d'euvres.
Ocean Front Suite
Ocean Front Suites offer stunning front views of the Bay of Acapulco and ocean beyond. Sliding glass doors open onto a private balcony featuring table and chairs. Pampering amenities include one king size bed with plush linens, marble bath and wireless Internet access ($). It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access ($), Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.
Renovated Grand Room
Room with marble floors and stunning partial views of Acapulco Bay and ocean. Luxury amenities include two double beds or one king size bed, furnished private balcony, marble bath, bathrobes and wireless Internet access. It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access ($), Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone
Deluxe room
Room with stunning partial views of the Bay of Acapulco and ocean beyond. Sliding glass doors open onto a private balcony featuring table and chairs. Pampering amenities include two double beds or one king size bed with plush linens, marble bath and wireless Internet access. Located on the upper floor of the hotel. It includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Acapulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

16.8448 -99.849
Area served
Acapulco.
Nearby airports
Juan N Alvarez International Airport.
Area description
On beautiful Acapulco Bay, just five minutes from the Convention Centre and in the heart of a city famous throughout the world for its spectacular night life, restaurants and shopping.

Dining

Zapata Villa & Cia
Zapata Villa & Cia, its casual setting features museum-quality articles from the Mexican Revolution and sets the mood for an evening full of fun and great food. Make sure to save room for Mama Esther's desserts! The world's largest tequila collection and our trademark 'Hangman Drink' await guests, served by authentically uniformed staff. Thursday Pozole tradition from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm with live music. Seating capacity 200 people inside, 180 people outside on the terrace. Open from Thursday to Saturday from 7.00 pm to 11.30 pm.
El Pescador
El Pescador, otherwise known as a 'gift from the sea', offers an unrivalled view of one of the most beautiful bays in the world. Guests dining at El Pescador will be able to observe the chefs preparing such delicacies as red snapper in coriander sauce or a specialty pizza from our wood-burning pizza oven. In the evening, romantic guitar music complements the Mediterranean-style decor, promising a memorable dining experience. Seating capacity 128 people. Open from Monday to Sunday from 12.30 pm to 11.30 pm.
La Ceiba
In the morning, guest can choose from a spectacular breakfast buffet with a wide array of juices and fruits and a cooking station where a uniformed chef prepares eggs to your liking. For lunch, the menu features international bistro fare and homestyle specialties. Seating capacity 280 people. Open from Monday to Sunday from 7.00 am -4.30 pm.
El Isleo
Offers Kosher food, open only during the winter season from Monday to Sunday from 7.00 am to 10.00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Acapulco

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAMAP
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 17, 2011

NICE Hotel & Grounds, BUT

Hotel, Grounds and Restaurant were excellent, but the checking in process late at night was a Nightmare. I reserved TWO Rooms for my wife & I and for another couple traveling with us. When the clerk only gave me a access key for ONE Room, I asked about the key for the second room and she tells me the reservation only had for one room and then starts to tell me that they can provide a LARGE Roll- Away Bed for in our room ?!?! I asked het to check if the 2nd room was possibly listed another our friends names and it was NOT? Fortunately I printed my document that [...]provides (Showed I paid for 2 rooms and had all of our names on it) and showed it to them - all of a sudden another room was available and then all was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbie
Dallas, TX
Feb 20, 2011

Nice getaway

The newly renovated rooms are very nice. Not as large as the older rooms were. The restaurants are fairly good and we had a good stay. Because of the danger in Acapulco right now, we only went to the Walmart across the street for water and didn't go anywhere else in Acapulco. We have been there many times so just enjoyed the hot weather and relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is down the block and you can carry water and snacks back easily to the hotel.

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 31, 2011

Grand hotel

the beach and pool areas are beautiful!!!Despite what you hear,the tourist areas in Acapulco are safe and the beach and bay are great places just to hang.For those who keep kosher(like me) during the winter there is a kosher resturant and a synagogue.The hotel is currently being renovated so the rooms vary.I should mention, weather is greata nd the price is much lower then the Caribean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 31, 2011

Grand hotel

the beach and pool areas are beautiful!!!Despite what you hear,the tourist areas in Acapulco are safe and the beach and bay are great places just to hang.For those who keep kosher(like me) during the winter there is a kosher resturant and a synagogue.The hotel is currently being renovated so the rooms vary.I should mention, weather is greata nd the price is much lower then the Caribean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, CA
Jan 24, 2011

great location for family vacation,

great hotel, the staff need to learn english. I was surprised the delux room did not come with complimentary breakfast. not as flexible as last year. I am easy going so for me was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, CA
Jan 24, 2011

great location for family vacation,

great hotel, the staff need to learn english. I was surprised the delux room did not come with complimentary breakfast. not as flexible as last year. I am easy going so for me was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 19, 2010

Great service and location

Great location, excellant service, helpful staff that made our vacation great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend visiting the chapel with the cross. It would have the most beautiful view and very historic and beautiful chapel. You can take a short taxi drive away takes 30min to 60 min to tour no charge but a donation is very much appreciated.

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 19, 2010

Great service and location

Great location, excellant service, helpful staff that made our vacation great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend visiting the chapel with the cross. It would have the most beautiful view and very historic and beautiful chapel. You can take a short taxi drive away takes 30min to 60 min to tour no charge but a donation is very much appreciated.

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debbie 3
mexico
Apr 15, 2010

acapulco

swim the whole day and we had fish on the beach yum and we also jet ski and went on a boat a refrigerator it was relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the boat ride was great and my kids had chance to snorkel

Review of Grand Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, MX
Apr 5, 2010

Good intentions

The hotel is nice enough if you are not very demanding. It is undergoing a major renovation now but the renovated rooms look very cheap. The location is perfect if you want to be downtown in Acapulco. The beds are very comfortable and the food is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nightclubs are within walking distance of the hotel. The "Alebrije" is right across the street, you can even hear the music from the halls (though luckily, not the rooms)

Back to menu Return to top