$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

El Cano Acapulco

3 stars
Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 75, Acapulco, 39690
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
relax in acapulco

very nice classic acapulco! great views, very tranquil, very friendly staff. we cant wait to return!!! See full review

  • giege
  • Mar 10, 2012
The best in Acapulco

The hotel is located in the best area of Acapulco. Since you get into the hotel lobby everybody is... See full review

  • Cezar and David
  • Mar 24, 2011
Explore Acapulco from simple, affordable beach hotel on Playa Icacos
Located on the golden sands of Acapulco Bay near Playa Icacos, the El Cano Acapulco hotel is just a short walk from the convention center, the golf course and CiCi Waterpark. The hotel also is a short ride to the airport, downtown Acapulco and the cliff divers of La Quebrada. The beachfront neighborhood around the El Cano Acapulco hotel has great shopping, dining and nightlife. The El Cano Acapulco hotel offers free parking, a business center and in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Conference and meeting rooms offer enough space to accommodate up to 500 people.

 


Highlights
  • Beach access at Playa Icacos
  • Close to convention center
  • Kids services
  • In-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

 


Rooms
The El Cano Acapulco boasts 180 spacious guestrooms with full ocean views. Decorated in white and navy blue, they offer clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. Room types range from studios with single king-size beds, standard guestrooms with kings or pairs of doubles, and suites with pairs of queens and sofa beds. All accommodations except the studios have balconies. En suite bathrooms have tubs, showers, sinks, and hairdryers. In-room amenities include cable TVs, telephones, mini bars, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi access available (fees apply).

 


Features
Guests of the El Cano Acapulco hotel have direct access to Playa Icacos, where the find palapas and beach chairs. The hotel property also boasts a pool deck with sun chairs, four Jacuzzis and a kids' pool. On-site amenities include a fitness center, free parking and laundry services. Guests dine at the hotel's on-site restaurants, which specialize in local and Spanish cuisines. Groups arrange conferences, banquets and meeting at the El Cano Acapulco hotel's five flexible event spaces. The largest room accommodates up to 500 people.
 
Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (16.5 mi/26.4 km)

 


Attractions
  • Acapulco Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CiCi Waterpark (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Playa Hornos (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Palma Sola (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Puerto Marquez Bay (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 guests
  • In-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

El Cano Acapulco Rooms

Junior Suite
We have 16 Junior Suites; they are more spacious than double rooms distributed two per floor. They can be communicated with one double room through the balcony. They have a beautiful ocean view too with two queen size beds an one sofa bed, TV, telephone, bathroom with bath, shower, sink, hairdryer, service bar, room service, air conditioning, ceiling fan and balcony.
Pent House
Pent houses can be with one king bed or two queen beds, two floors, with a sofa bed in down floor, two TV, two bathrooms, one Jacuzzi in a special terrace, hairdryer, two balconies, two telephones, service bar and room service.
Standard Room
We've 112 double rooms with two queen size beds distribute 14 rooms per floor; four of them can be communicated through balcony (per floor). They have a beautiful ocean view with TV, telephone, and bathroom while bath, shower, sink, hairdryer, service bar, room service, balcony, and air conditioning and ceiling fan.
Studio Room
Studio rooms are the smallest rooms, are distributed three in each floor (nine floors). They aren't communicated neither have balcony, but all of them have a big window that can be opened and have a beautiful ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cano Acapulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

16.8517 -99.856
Area served
Acapulco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Juan Alvarez International Airport-ACA
Area description
Golden Zone

Dining

Bambuco
Bambuco restaurant is open from 7:00AM to 11:00PM. Where you will be able to have breakfast, lunch and dinner plates with our Acapulquenan and Spanish cuisine specialty flavored by our chef.
El Timon Lobby Bar
Found in the lobby and brought to life by the wonderful trio Los Bachilleres, open from 5:00PM to 12:00PM
Bambuco Bar
Bambuco bar is for you to enjoy tasty Acapulquenan seafood specialties, like the famous "sillos" prepared with our exclusive recipe and also refresh yourself with our tasty drinks and cocktails in the pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for El Cano Acapulco

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laguna Artz
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jan 27, 2014

Trouble with keys

It was a great hotel until our keys would not open... they suggested to move rooms or get someone to open the room for us whenever we needed to open the door. With a day left from our stay we decided not to go through the trouble of moving to another room. We had to wait everytime for service to open our door. We waited for the service tried to fix the problem... a few hours and were unable to fix it. Not a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa de los Abuelos

Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sidhhartha
Mexico City, Mexico
Sep 17, 2012

NOT impressed!!

I travel to Acapulco often, so I know what is expected and acceptable. I usually travel with kids, so that is my perspective when I travel. From the first moment we got there the bell-boys were rude and the receptionists were dismissive and things went downhill from there. On the beach, right in front of the hotel, the staff who at other hotels in the same region would be renting jet-skis, kayaks, waterskii boats etc were selling drugs (very uncomfortable). Couples in the swimming pool were doing things that should not be done in front of children. There are plenty of better options for families in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giege
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 10, 2012

relax in acapulco

very nice classic acapulco! great views, very tranquil, very friendly staff. we cant wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillyf
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 2, 2012

El Cano - Amazing view, great service & worth every dollar! Highly recommended!

We just returned from a one week stay at El Cano and we had an amazing - relaxing vacation and was worth every dollar. The room was very clean, nice, the fan was a little loud ( but keep in mind this is not a new hotel) very new and nice flat screen TV, friendly waiters and remember you get what you pay for and I think El Cano delivers an excellent value. I love their pool (kid friendly) and their location is great and most important my family and I felt very safe in and around the hotel even for late night walks!! I'm happy to see that Acapulco is doing their very best to keep their tourist safe. I will return as soon as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezar and David
Los Angeles, Ca.
Mar 24, 2011

The best in Acapulco

The hotel is located in the best area of Acapulco. Since you get into the hotel lobby everybody is friendly and courteous. All areas in the hotel are very clean and well maintained. The room had a very nice view of the Bahia, also clean and well maintained. My best choice in many trips to this beutiful place. I enjoyed every day that I stayed in this hotel. Like I said the best hotel to stay in Acapulco. You need to be there to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shopphing mall around the area and you have all kind of enterntaiment close by. Dinning also there are many excellent restaurant choice close by. Nightlife all kind of discos, bars, etc around or by walking distance.

Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezar and David
Los Angeles, Ca.
Mar 24, 2011

The best in Acapulco

The hotel is located in the best area of Acapulco. Since you get into the hotel lobby everybody is friendly and courteous. All areas in the hotel are very clean and well maintained. The room had a very nice view of the Bahia, also clean and well maintained. My best choice in many trips to this beutiful place. I enjoyed every day that I stayed in this hotel. Like I said the best hotel to stay in Acapulco. You need to be there to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shopphing mall around the area and you have all kind of enterntaiment close by. Dinning also there are many excellent restaurant choice close by. Nightlife all kind of discos, bars, etc around or by walking distance.

Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuernavaca Morelos
Jan 23, 2011

Disapointed this time

"we are almost complete" that what the manager says when I complain about the quality of the room. The ventilation noise from the kitchen was anoing day and night, and the smells are discusting. We ask to change room and everything became as usual, good enough for the price. Restaurant: expensive but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket is pretty close...

Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Dec 17, 2010

Vacation

The pool is nice and so is the beach. There food at the restraunt is expensive. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

They have weddings and nighty activities at the hotel and can hear the noise filter to the rooms and it's hard to sleep.

Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Dec 17, 2010

Vacation

The pool is nice and so is the beach. There food at the restraunt is expensive. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

They have weddings and nighty activities at the hotel and can hear the noise filter to the rooms and it's hard to sleep.

Review of El Cano Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lee, NJ
Nov 16, 2010

WERY GOOD FOR FAMILY

HOTEL IS OLD BUT CLEAN WERY GOOD LOCATION POOL IS CLEAN AND BIG FOOD NOT SO GOOD NO COFFE MACHINE IN ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top