$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

3 stars
AV. COSTERA MIGUEL ALEMAN 123, Acapulco, 39670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
All staff was amazing, made us really feel great.

The Hotel was convenient located. Great friendly and very helpful staff. Beach service was... See full review

  • Honunation
  • May 4, 2014
Great hotel, free upgrade

I booked this when my parents came to visit me here in Mexico. We booked a regular room, but the... See full review

  • Rebecca M P
  • Nov 6, 2013
Plan an event or a posh vacation at amenity-rich Acapulco beach hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Acapulco sits in the heart of Acapulco's Golden Zone, near downtown and the airport. The building itself is easily recognizable with its towering pyramid shape and its nearly 24,000 square feet of function space make it a great choice for events. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Acapulco also is located by the convention center and golf course, and other nearby attractions include the Quebrada cliff divers and CiCi Waterpark. The Crowne Plaza Hotel offers high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Eight swimming pools
  • Large event facilities
  • Five on-site restaurants
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Acapulco boasts nearly 600 guest rooms and suites overlooking beautiful Playa Condesa in the heart of Acapulco. Accommodations have either a king or two double beds, and suites feature spacious sitting areas with pull-out sofas. Some suites also offer sun decks and Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include 32-inch cable TVs, cordless phones with voicemail and free local calls, room safes, coffee makers, iron/ironing boards and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

 

Features
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Acapulco offers easy access to Playa Condesa in central Acapulco. The property features eight swimming pools with sun decks, waterfalls and a pool bar. The hotel also provides an on-site fitness center with cardio equipment and childcare and laundry services. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Acapulco dine at five restaurants, including a buffet, two a la carte restaurants and casual fare by the pool. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Acapulco boasts 24,000 square feet on function space -- the largest accommodates events for up to 1,000 people. The on-site business center and high-speed Internet (fees apply) throughout the property accommodate business travelers or those who want to catch up with e-mails and what's going on back home.

 

Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (17.7 mi/28.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Playa Hornos (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • CiCi Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Acapulco Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Palma Sola (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

 

Business
  • 24,000 square feet of flexible event space
  • Business center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

16.8591 -99.8731
Nearby airports
Acapulco Airport Juan N Alvarez, (ACA), 15.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Los Caracoles
The main Restaurant where you will enjoy international cuisine, buffet style and a la carte service.
Los Arcos
A la carte service for Mexican cuisine.Reservation required
I Pagliacci
A la carte fine Italian cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere. Reservation required.
Nude at the Beach
Restaurant where you will enjoy International cuisine, buffet style and a la carte service.
Lobby Bar
Unique atmosphere and great live music to dance at night from 9pm to 1am. (live music only Friday and Saturday)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD2014
Los Angeles
May 26, 2014

Good Value

The overall experience was good. On my last night there was a very loud disco set up on the sand just outside the meeting rooms. The music, fireworks, and DJ were so loud I couldn't begin to sleep. At 1:00am I went to the front desk and asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel. The hotel accommodated my request immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honunation
Vancouver Canada
May 4, 2014

All staff was amazing, made us really feel great.

The Hotel was convenient located. Great friendly and very helpful staff. Beach service was excellent. In the heart of Acapulco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Tortuga great food.

Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca M P
Cuernavaca, Mexico and Raquette Lake, NY
Nov 6, 2013

Great hotel, free upgrade

I booked this when my parents came to visit me here in Mexico. We booked a regular room, but the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking...the cleaning staff had even left the garbage can under the leak, so we knew that they knew about it. At any rate, I spoke to the front desk, and they graciously upgraded us to a suite! It was amazing. They even gave us the same rate we had paid for the regular room when we decided to stay an additional night. The pool area was nice, but they won't let you bring your own coolers...this is pretty standard, though, so it's not like you are missing out on anything by staying here instead of in another hotel. I would definitely stay here again, and since I live only 3 hours from Acapulco (and return on a regular basis), that is really saying something!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take one of the booze cruises. It costs about 160 pesos per person for three hours. There are snacks for sale, and all beverages are included (but they are well liquors, not top shelf...but that didn't matter to us). It's amazing to be out on the water at sunset. This was THE highlight our stay in Acapulco. My parents LOVED it.

Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Young Jr
California
Feb 20, 2013

Excellent Facility

Satff and facility were outstanding! Can't wait for my return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crown Plaza is located close to shopping and dinning facilities.

Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doris Mamaw Red
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 16, 2013

A Memorable Meaningful Homecoming

Having been here numerous times with my Father who passed in 2006, My Daughter & I decided that of all the places we could go to celebrate my 60th Birthday, The Acapulco Crowne Plaza was the place. There were two reasons for this choice. She never had the chance to visit Acapulco with her Papaw (Grandfather) & wanted to experience the very place he continually returned to numerous times each Winter. He always came to this Hotel, though it has changed ownership numerous times. I would be able to relate stories of her Papaw's love of the upbeat joy of the people who worked here & the ever perfect weather. Lucky for us, I brought pictures from 2003 of my Dad & many of the employees he loved, only to find many of them still there! They all genuinely remembered my Father & we shared many good memories. It was so precious for my Daughter & I. It made our trip so Special & more than I could have hoped for. We met many others that had similar feelings about this place. For me it was like coming home again. For My Daughter, she truly understood why her Papaw always returned. Special gratitude to the kindness, warmth and energetic service with a smile of Dad's & our Dear employees & friends, Genaro in the restaurant and Enrique; Martine at the pool & beach, Carlos at the bar, and every other employee we came in contact with. So glad that so many of you are still there. The service of your employees is an Asset to your establishment. We recommend the Acapulco Crowne Plaza to anyone seeking comfort, relaxation & exemplary service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidhhartha
Mexico City, Mexico
Sep 18, 2012

Excellent! Something for everybody

Beautiful hotel, the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and more spacious than expected. They have different pools for different needs: one for toddlers (2nd floor), one for kids and teenagers and they even have a separate section with several pools which are adult only. The restaurant is reasonably priced and the beach is right outside the hotel. They have live entertainment and dancing as well. I loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtevicen
Palm Springs
Jun 19, 2012

Affordable price

The hotel was perfect! We had a great time very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the hotel beach area and make good deals.

Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Germancito
Orlando, Florida
Jun 3, 2012

Nightmare getaway vacatio

Not a very Good experience, for a few days, only 2 elevators were working, therefore I had to wait almost 10 to 15 minutes, to come up or come down, they did not allow you to have family visiting in my room, only If I pay 300 pesos per person, even telling them that they will not stay in my room at all, also no Wi Fi for 2 days, I was expecting a lot more for a Crowne Plaza, I will not come back to this hotel ever again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HALLEYS COMET
LINCOLN NEBR
May 29, 2012

NICE VACATION

LOBBY IS OPEN AIR FOR CHECK IN UNDER A ROOF WITH MARBLE FLOOR. NOT MUCH ENGLISH LANGUGE SPOKEN. STAFF WAS OK BUT COULD NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. STEPS WERE HARD TO WALK UP TO LOBBY FOR ME.dOOR LATCH BROKEN ON SLIDING DOOR AND NOTICE NEIGHBORS LATCH ALSO HANGING FROM DOOR. SCREWS WERE DRILLED THREE TIMES BUT WOULDNOT HOLD SO PUT CHAIR IN SLIDING DOOR RAIL TO KEEP LOCKED. NOT THAT HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BE READY TO MAKE A OFFER LESS THAN THEY WANT TO SELL

Review of Crowne Plaza ACAPULCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemente
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good famili gateaway

Good location great service and friendly people, I will recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top