$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

3 stars
Tabachines No .2.Fracc Club Deportivo, Acapulco, 39690
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Great time, great location, close to everything, confortable room, nice and friendly staff See full review

  • Mxgirl
  • May 2, 2013
Quick getaway

It was just a one night but overall very good. I love how it's close to the beach and the five... See full review

  • Loved mom
  • Jul 13, 2014
Family-friendly Acapulco hotel offers ocean views and beach services
Located on the golden sands of Acapulco Bay, the Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco sits steps from the convention center and the golf course. It also is a short drive from the airport, downtown and the cliff divers of La Quebrada. The beachfront neighborhood boasts shopping, dining and nightlife within walking distance of the Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco. Guests choose all-inclusive or European plans and the Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco offers a kids' club, pool and beach services. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • All-inclusive packages available
  • Swimming pool
  • Kids' club
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Three Jacuzzis

 

Rooms
The Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco features 430 spacious, brightly colored rooms and suites with marble floors, private bathrooms, private balconies and great views of Acapulco bay. All accommodations come furnished with either a king or two double beds. Standard rooms offer partial ocean views, while the junior suites have full ocean views. In-room amenities include dining tables, safes, cable TVs, telephones, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi access.

 

Features
The Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco sits on the beach where guests find beach services and well as numerous watersports options, including scuba diving, parasailing, kayaking and fishing. The property also features an outdoor swimming pool and three Jacuzzis surrounded by a sun deck with lounge chairs. The hotel boasts an outdoor palapa with hammocks, sofas and a giant chessboard. Guests of the Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco dine at three restaurants and quench their thirst at four bars, as well as a coffee shop. Choose from all-inclusive or European plan packages. Other on-site facilities include a fitness room, kids' club and business center. The hotel offers conference and banquet rooms with space for up to 800 guests.

 

Transportation
  • Acapulco International Airport (15.9 mi/25.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • CiCi Waterpark (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Acapulco Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Playa Hornos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Acapulco Harbor/cruise ship dock (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • La Quebrada Cliff Divers (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Fort of San Diego (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Peninsula de las Playas (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Puerto Marquez Bay (7.5 mi/13.1 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

16.8527 -99.8566
Area served
Acapulco.
Nearby airports
Juan N. Alvarez International Airport-25 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
Located in the Pacific's most beautiful port, Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco is the best spot to sit back and enjoy the light-studded view of this legendary bay. And sit at the heart of Acapulco's leisure and entertainment area. Just a few steps away from the Convention Center, find a wealth of boutiques, bars, restaurants and clubs. Equally close by, find two spectacular Golf Courses, enjoy favorite sport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco Rooms

Junior Suite
This room provides you: two doble beds or 1 king size bed, ocean front view,private balcony,air-conditioning, full bath, 27" color TV with cable system, DVD player, marble floor,telephone with voice mail system, electronic key cards for room door locks, 120 AC volts, comfortable wood furniture such as cupboard dinner table with marble cover , safety-deposit box, hair dryer, iron and board, bathrobes, slippers, coffee maker,love seat sofa, bottles of water, selected variety of bath amenities and wireless internet access($).
Standard
Room with two double beds or 1 king size bed includes private balcony, marble floor, air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone with Voice Mail system, electronic key cards for room door locks, kit of bath amenities, TV Cable system, 120 AC volts, comfortable wood furniture such as cupboard, dinner table with cover marble, two chairs, 21" Color TV, safe deposit box, ice container and wireless internet access ($).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel has modern and functional facilities for responding to the guests' events. In addition hotel offers audiovisual equipment such as screens, microphones,computerized projectors, etc. Our customers' events and banquets requiere a complete infraestructure and the best facilities, this is exactly what customers will find at Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco. The hotel's team is well-trained and able to organize successful work meetings, and social events. The halls have a capacity from 20 to 800 people

Dining

Agave Lobby Bar
Delight in your favorite beverage in the Agave Lobby Bar and enjoy its giant screens, and 42" televisions where you can watch musical videos and your favorite sports. Agave Lobby Bar is a magnificent place where you can talk, dance and have fun with the music and our experienced DJ. Yo can also choose from a wide selection of national and imported drinks, a wide variety of cocktails and martinis and over 100 different brands of tequila. Open daily from 18:00 to 2:00 hrs. Happy Hour from 19:00 to 20:00
Tabachines Restaurant
Restaurant & Bar located in the swimming pool area. Abundant and attractive breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets, as well as " la carte" service. It has mexican and international cuisine. It is the perfect place to start a new day with a delicious breakfast and your favorite beverage. Open from 7:00 to 23:00 (high season)
K'ffe Zucco
Gourmet coffee shop. Located at the main lobby, it is the perfect place to enjoy the best coffee that blend aroma, taste, body and acidity to perfection. Its broad range of coffees includes; regular american-style coffee, espresso, capuccino and frapuccino with strawberries and raspberries. You will also take delight in its wide variety of sandwiches, baguettes, and desserts including cheesecake, and brownies. K'ff Zucco Gourmet coffee shop is equiped with all of the facilities a businessperson needs to ensure the success of his/her activities away from the office. It has computers, broadband internet, printers, scanner, CD recording and reproduction, copies, fax and internal and external service. Open 24 hours a day.
Las Margaritas All Inclusive Bar
Located in the beach and in the pool area, our bars offer a wide variety of national drinks, tropical cocktails, beers and much more. Exclusive service for our guests hosted under the All Inclusive Plan. Open from 10:00 to 22:00
Coparrilla Snacks
Located in the main swimming pool area, Coparilla offers you delicious and fresh snacks like hamburguers, hot dogs, nachos, nuggets, french fries,pizza and much more. 12:00- 17:00
Kontiki Bar
Located near to the swimming pool, Kontiki is the ideal place for you to cool off with a variety of exotic and tropical cocktails, national or imported beverages. Open from 10:00 to 18:00 Happy hour from 10:00 to 18:00
Tequila Bar
Located in the beach area, this place is where you can enjoy your favorite beverage from a wide variety of national and imported brands of delicious and refreshing tropical cocktails as you sit or lay in the comfort of our modern beach furniture under the shadowof palm trees and palm shades. Open daily from 10:00 to 18:00 hrs. Happy hour from 14:00 to 15:00 hrs.
Acuario Restaurant
Restaurant & Bar located on the mezzanine level (R floor in the elevator) with a gorgeous view of the bay. It serves breakfast, lunch and dinner dishes. Start your day with a healthy breakfast and experience the hotel Chef's gastronomic selections for lunch and dinner. Open from: * Breakfast 7:00 -12:00 *Lunch 13:00-17:00 * Dinner 19:00-23:30

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S H G
Austin, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Had a beautiful vacation

We spent most of our time between the pool and the beach. The hotel beach was a great spot; as usual in tourist locations be prepared for the various merchants and their offers. We did take advantage of the jet skis which was fun. The pool was big enough, kid friendly, and very lively. Don't expect a silent retreat. It was a party atmosphere from the afternoon onwards. Most of the staff had good customer service. The child playroom in the hotel was a perfect break for the hottest part of the day and the supervisor there was wonderful. Our kids loved it. The buffet was good, and our room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to avoid the hectic 3 PM check out time, check out early. We checked out on time, on a Sunday and it was an ordeal with packed elevators and lobby, etc. Had I known I would have skipped the extra hours relaxing and had a quieter check-out at 1 PM.

Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved mom
Tampa, Florida
Jul 13, 2014

Quick getaway

It was just a one night but overall very good. I love how it's close to the beach and the five different pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel Resturant is too pricey. Eat somewhere else.

Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gilbertovgx
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Jun 26, 2014

nothing fantastic but good rest

It's a great place for rest, very quiet beach not to crowded. They have 3 jacuzzis but only 1 was working with full of people all day. the hotel was on reparations during my stay so it was a little noisy. I`ve never been there before but I would recommended it as a place for rest and enjoy the beach. The hotel is located not that close to the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Roqueta Island and enjoy snorkeling and a beautiful bay view.

Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mxgirl
Ny
May 19, 2013

fantastic vacations

fantastic vacation time, excellent location, clean and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mxgirl
Ny
May 2, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Great time, great location, close to everything, confortable room, nice and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edmundo11
Mexico
Apr 29, 2013

too crowded

There was a convention. a lot of people,. not enough elevators, a lot of line for check in and check out. I will select best property nex time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soling
Moscow
Jan 6, 2011

Amazing ocean view from junior suit

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of days in Christmas December 2010. Overall the hotel is fine especially we were impressed by amazing ocean view. the hotel was a bit overcrowded, noisy, internet connection was free but so slow that it was just not used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S H G
Austin, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Had a beautiful vacation

We spent most of our time between the pool and the beach. The hotel beach was a great spot; as usual in tourist locations be prepared for the various merchants and their offers. We did take advantage of the jet skis which was fun. The pool was big enough, kid friendly, and very lively. Don't expect a silent retreat. It was a party atmosphere from the afternoon onwards. Most of the staff had good customer service. The child playroom in the hotel was a perfect break for the hottest part of the day and the supervisor there was wonderful. Our kids loved it. The buffet was good, and our room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to avoid the hectic 3 PM check out time, check out early. We checked out on time, on a Sunday and it was an ordeal with packed elevators and lobby, etc. Had I known I would have skipped the extra hours relaxing and had a quieter check-out at 1 PM.

Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tucker,ga
Jun 16, 2010

Great Vaction

overall was great a little to busy for me but we had fun..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary, Mexico Lover
Normal, IL
Jun 11, 2010

Don't go unless you are Mexican

I am not a very picky person. I can stay at a bad Motel 6 and be content. I went with my Mexican/American wife and our two children. We met up with my parents-in-law who came down from Mexicao City. I am 6'4" with blonde hair, so I was not able to pass for Mexican. I am able to speak Spanish and only spoke English to my children, but I was met with a lot of racism. For example, I was standing in line to get change from the front desk. A Mexican family was waived infornt of me. I realized that I am a tourist so I said nothing. But, when a second Mexican family went infornt of us, it was my 6 year old son who said something which got a response from the the htel employee saying, "another f American a in Spanish to the family he just waived infront of me. THe family was laughing until I asked to see the manager in Spanish. My 6 year old son was pushed, spit on and hit by a 12 year old because he was speaking English. Tghe hotel staff did nothing. The waiters at the only All Inclusive place it eat at the hotel were the worst. Everytime we asked to sit outside, we were told it was closed only to have a Mexican Family seated there. My wife and in-laws were given drinks, but I had to get my own. The first two days, I even tipped them very well so that was not the issue. The tipping stopped very fast Let me get to maybe some more relatevnt info. On the weekends, the place is overflowing. You can't get a seat at the pool or the beach. You have to wait 45 minutes for a table at lunch/dinner. They have tour buses that come down from Mexico City full of families and it is the only place around were kids stay free so there are tons of families with lots of kids. The beach is like a gravel pit. Acapulco itself is beautiful and I met many friendly locals. I will definately go back to Acapulco many times, but never stay at the Copacabana again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For inexpensive souveniers and a beach, take one of the taxis outside the hotel (about $10) to Zocalo. There are outdoor shops and the places will bargain down a lot. It is were the beach venders buy their goods.

Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New jersey
Mar 31, 2010

My Acapulco spring break trip

Was in acapulco for spring break to explore and just have fun. Hotel was ok, decent rooms and friendly staff... My friend and I both got the all inclusive package and thought the food was lacking..it was good on some days bit for the most part it was mediocre.. I recommend not getting all inclusive and just eat at some local restaurants, which are great!! My stay would also be more enjoyable if they had a bar at the beach, or waiters taking drink orders at the beach and bringing them to you... This was not the case at the copa overall the copa was ok, lots of spring breakers were there and there was plenty of entertainment by the pool everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the tour guides in the hotel where everyone is going for the night. The biggest clubs and most popular for spring break are palladium, mandara, Ibiza, and alebrije... If you want a nice local Mexican club/bar that some spring breakers frequent go to paradise

Back to menu Return to top

Change search